$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Wyndham Garden San Diego

3 stars
View map of 3737 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden San Diego

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
410 out of 410
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard Markie
Business
Puerto Vallarta
Oct 30, 2012

Televesion Channel

The only comment is th channel selections are not really that good no CNN/FOX NEWS and sports channel are limited. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RachelHappyMom
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Mar 19, 2014

Good location. Nice rooms for families with kids

My kids loved the bunk beds and I liked the fact that there was a door to separate them. Having 2 TVs is a huge plus. Only thing that I would change is the way the a/c is set up. It's in the front where the bunk beds are so that room was always cold while the other was hot...the cool air didn't travel to the back where the big bed was without freezing the kids. Other than that it was perfect for what we needed it for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rod dog
Business
Modesto, california
Mar 18, 2014

getaway

Hotel was nice. Love the location and price. Would recommend to friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stumpjumpeer
Business
Mesa , AZ
Mar 16, 2014

Good vacation

The room was very sufficient. We would have enjoyed another chair for company. Seervice was excellent. Location was excellent but San Diego is easy to get to points of interest from just about anywhere. All in all a very good choice.LaJolla,Oldtown,Coranado Island, Seaport Village, all close by and very good to visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarah1244
Business
Ontario, CA
Mar 15, 2014

Great Stay! Only one minor issue.

The hotel was pretty great from what I experienced. The room was clean upon arrival and we had a really nice two night stay. The only issue we had was that there were no early check ins, and once the clock hit 3:00 pm, there was a huge line of people waiting to check in. I got in line around 3:15 and it took a little over an hour to finally get our room. Besides that, everyone I talked to seemed very friendly and helpful. It's right across the street from Phil's BBQ which is AMAZING, and it's not far from the Gaslamp area and the zoo! I would definitely stay here again if we decided to talk another well-priced trip to SD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Phil's BBQ across the street! DELICIOUS.

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victoria D
Business
San Diego ca
Mar 15, 2014

An extra day

We stayed an extra day there we had to move rooms the second room was lacking a bit. But still comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victoria D
Business
San Diego ca
Mar 15, 2014

Perfect weekend

My fiancé and I were having a mini vacation getaway. We liked the location a lot. Close to old town, the beach, and lots of good restaurants. We had a very comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Essiebum
Business
San Diego, ca
Mar 3, 2014

Traveling cali to md--couthern route

This hotel was 5 minutes from the beach. The heated pool and hot tub was my favorite. It was February and I was able to enjoy the weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Room Arranger
Business
Scotts Valley, CA, USA
Mar 3, 2014

Good stay

Went here for work. It was a good location and a simple process.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Essiebum
Business
san Diego, ca
Mar 1, 2014

Essiebum

Good location near beach and activities. Heated pool too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nichol B
Business
Phoenix, az
Feb 28, 2014

Qick Family Getaway

Hotel is in a great location to Mission Beach just 5 minutes away. Area was clean until you went past the hotel. Not much for parking. The restaurant in the hotel parking lot was overpriced. Plenty of fast food 1 street behind hotel. The hotel was not worth what I paid considering there is a Holiday Inn Express across the street and is newer. I asked about "discounts" to attractions in the area and was offered $4.00 off coupons. Not much of a discount. Room was clean but has a moist smell, older furniture I was questionable if had really ever been cleaned and the door had a gap, we could see light through the door. Only got 3 towels which none would dry overnight due to the moist air. I probably would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

its cheaper to go to the Belmot Amusment park than any of the San Diego big attractions, my kids hung on the beach, rented bikes and boogie boarded all day. But a boogie board its almost the same as renting one.

Back to menu Return to top