$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Wyndham Garden San Diego

3 stars
View map of 3737 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden San Diego

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
405 out of 405
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victoria D
Business
San Diego ca
Mar 15, 2014

Perfect weekend

My fiancé and I were having a mini vacation getaway. We liked the location a lot. Close to old town, the beach, and lots of good restaurants. We had a very comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Essiebum
Business
San Diego, ca
Mar 3, 2014

Traveling cali to md--couthern route

This hotel was 5 minutes from the beach. The heated pool and hot tub was my favorite. It was February and I was able to enjoy the weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Room Arranger
Business
Scotts Valley, CA, USA
Mar 3, 2014

Good stay

Went here for work. It was a good location and a simple process.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Essiebum
Business
san Diego, ca
Mar 1, 2014

Essiebum

Good location near beach and activities. Heated pool too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nichol B
Business
Phoenix, az
Feb 28, 2014

Qick Family Getaway

Hotel is in a great location to Mission Beach just 5 minutes away. Area was clean until you went past the hotel. Not much for parking. The restaurant in the hotel parking lot was overpriced. Plenty of fast food 1 street behind hotel. The hotel was not worth what I paid considering there is a Holiday Inn Express across the street and is newer. I asked about "discounts" to attractions in the area and was offered $4.00 off coupons. Not much of a discount. Room was clean but has a moist smell, older furniture I was questionable if had really ever been cleaned and the door had a gap, we could see light through the door. Only got 3 towels which none would dry overnight due to the moist air. I probably would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

its cheaper to go to the Belmot Amusment park than any of the San Diego big attractions, my kids hung on the beach, rented bikes and boogie boarded all day. But a boogie board its almost the same as renting one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keekalita
Business
La
Feb 17, 2014

Great price

The price we got online was great especially for a holiday. The room was very big too it had 2 doubles and a full pull out! Definitely come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark Spare Rib
Business
Redondo Beach, CA
Feb 17, 2014

Business stay

Great location, nothing out of the ordinary, good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jciglesia
Business
Delano, California
Dec 22, 2013

xmas getaway

The person who checked us in was very polite and courteous. The hotel has reasonable prices, it'ts close to Sea World, good restaurants, and good stores for shopping any time if the year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the food options behind the hotel. The are waking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kayla Business Traveler
Business
California
Nov 19, 2013

Location is PERFECT!

Perfect location. I was close to everything I needed to do - errands, food, popular spots, freeway, etc. It was the perfect location for my trip. The hotel wasn't "ritzy," but the staff was great and the room had everything I needed (desk, AC, MP3 hookup to alarm clock stereo, TV/HBO, etc).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rosecrans St has EVERYTHING you need for running errands, food, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hoosahk
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Nov 15, 2013

Overall good hotel for price

I stayed four days in this hotel. There were a lot of restraints and mart near the hotel. However, to get downtown needs to take taxi if no car. Hotel was not brand new, but it's quietly clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top