$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Wyndham Garden San Diego

3 stars
View map of 3737 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden San Diego

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
410 out of 410
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard Markie
Business
Puerto Vallarta
Oct 30, 2012

Televesion Channel

The only comment is th channel selections are not really that good no CNN/FOX NEWS and sports channel are limited. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TOGDC
Business
DC
May 11, 2014

Work trip

Good time - nice staff, the breakfast place next door is quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sonja410
Business
Janesville Wisconsin
May 10, 2014

Fun Relaxing Vacation

The first thing we noticed is the outside appearance of the hotel is very good. We were checking in late at night (11:00 PM) and check-in seemed painfully slow with only 1 attendant and more than 2 guests trying to check in. Our room however was relatively clean, outside of some stains on a pillow, and the front of the A/C unit barely hanging on. The cleaning staff was very courteous and always asked us if we needed anything. When we wanted to use the onsite laundry room which was actually quite nice there was no change machine, the front desk had no change either. I asked if there was a place nearby I could go get quarters and the 2 desk clerks looked at each other and had no idea where I could go. Walking out the front door I immediately noticed a bank directly across the street, Info the desk clearly should have provided . The one day of five there we decided to use the pool around 9:30 PM the guard come and told us to leave the pool as maintenance had shocked the pool and hot tub. This we already knew as our eyes were burning already and our suits were completely bleached out. We never knew why they didn't just wait an hour and a half until the pool closed at 11 to shock it. or at least tell us before hand. Never the less it was better than most hotels we've stayed in and its location made it very convenient to get to all the greatest attractions San Diego has to offer. Will we stay there again? Maybe if we got a really good deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea World is a very short easy drive.A great tip for those on a budget...we went 45 minutes before the park opened (by accident) and were rewarded with free parking for being so early. a $16 value!!!

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family Vacation 2014
Business
Wisconsin
May 1, 2014

Not recommended for families!!

We arrived late after a day at the Zoo, and walked into a musty damp room. After switching to the correct Family Suite room we went to sleep on the most uncomfortable beds with blankets and sheets that had holes in them. In the morning I actually took a look at the room with its damp floor and noticed black mold on the bathroom ceiling. We checked out immediately and ended our stay early. The staff was very helpful in this process and we are appreciative of them working out the refunds for us. I would definitely say this hotel needs a major renovation before continuing to do business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
curlyqt
Business
far away
Apr 29, 2014

fun family time

Its a great place to stay super clean and roomy we love the privacy wall between our bed and the kids bunkbeds, swimming pool nice and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rondor
Business
Newbury park Can.
Apr 26, 2014

convenient location

Mold in bathroom. Otherwise clean. Very helpful staff. Very small for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Phills barbeque

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smilbs
Business
California
Apr 26, 2014

Could use an update, but overall good

Lobby area is very nice, staff very helpful and accommodating. Carpet in room desperately needs replaced - filthy and falling apart. My girls loved the bunk beds!! Many reaturaunts within walking distance. Target and Ralph's only 10 minute walk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperLea
Business
San Francisco
Apr 22, 2014

Great experience

The room was decent for the price i paid and its located in a nice neighborhood with restaurants and shops nearby. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The only thing that i didnt like about the room was that there was a big wet spot in the carpet near the TV when I checked into the room at 6 pm. I thought it was weird.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cdownerd
Business
Ohio
Apr 20, 2014

Nice place to stay for the money

It was a late check in for me. Clean room, friendly workers but parking was limited. I literally was fortunate to get the last parking spot. Not so close to my room but it all worked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SP Mom
Business
San Pedro, California
Apr 17, 2014

Quick Family Getaway

The hotel was very clean and nice and staff was great. It is more of a motel feel than hotel. Parking at night was disappointing, our building had its own lot but was always full later at night so we had to park pretty far. We got lucky one night and found the last spot in the entire hotel parking lot. It was small and my car got dinged up but we found a spot. Otherwise, I did really like the family rooms with the bunk beds, room was small but kids had their own space. Lastly, the pool leaves much to be desired as it's attached to Dupars bar and in the middle of the parking lot, not much privacy and small for the size of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town is really close by and lots of restaurants and major stores in area. Short drive to Petco Park and other attractions as well.

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sedona Ed
Business
Sister Bay WI
Apr 17, 2014

weekend away

got what we needed, but everything was a half hour away. neighborhood is not conducive for walking, all good restaurants were downtown, we booked here because it was close to xpressway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top