$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Wyndham Garden San Diego

3 stars
View map of 3737 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden San Diego

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
387 out of 387
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard Markie
Business
Puerto Vallarta
Oct 30, 2012

Televesion Channel

The only comment is th channel selections are not really that good no CNN/FOX NEWS and sports channel are limited. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sedona Ed
Business
Sister Bay WI
Apr 17, 2014

weekend away

got what we needed, but everything was a half hour away. neighborhood is not conducive for walking, all good restaurants were downtown, we booked here because it was close to xpressway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frigin Bill
Business
Orlando, Fl
Apr 16, 2014

Noisy as Heck!

My room was in the D building. The windows were closed but the noise coming through was as if they were open. On top of that, they are next to a fire station. And these guys don't care when they sound the sirens. The small frig sounds and when it clicks on. When anybody flushes in other rooms, the pipes sound. Needless to say, the first night I didn't get any sleep. I got some sleep the next night because I had to buy earplugs. I got my ticket reserved a month in advance and came in on time as stated and I still got the worst place in the hotel. Never again! Wyndham is no garden!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BeachVolleyballMom
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 7, 2014

perfectly acceptable

Staff was pleasant, hotel was cleanish... registered and paid for five in the suite but only was given towels and amenities for three. Late checkout even though I was told at registration we could request was then told the day of check out was not available. No hot water the second day - no bueno when you've been on a beach all day and have dinners planned. But the staff was courteous and helpful when asked to fix any issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Burkster
Business
Anaheim, CA
Apr 6, 2014

Birthday getaway

We spent two nights here for a birthday getaway. The room was clean and well appointed for our needs. While we had no contact with the cleaning staff, the check-in clerk was friendly and accommodating and able to answer the questions we posed. Overall, a positive experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Edgewater Grill at Seaport Village.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
River runner
Business
Barstow
Mar 30, 2014

Not what I expected for the money I spent.

The room was pretty pricey so I expected everything to go smoothly but upon checking in or rather trying to there was some sort of mix up of the days. Luckily I had my hotel confirmation email so they had to give me a room. The staff wasn't that friendly even though whatever mistake it was that had been made was at no fault of mine. Their deposit fee was a bit high and they had all these extra fees so I was afraid to touch anything in the room. The shower didn't get that hot and the shower head was quite loose. They gave us two beds even though I requested one. The tv remote didn't work and the outside noise was very loud. I heard everything that was happening outside all night long. And I could hear every move the people above us made. I did not rest well at all and could not wait to check out the next day. I definitely don't recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr nate
Business
farmington,nm
Mar 29, 2014

family vacation

It was noisy with spring break in effect, but room was great and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Western Explorer
Business
Sand Diego, CA
Mar 29, 2014

This is a Wyndam??

This hotel/motel will likely be rebranded soon. The condition is poor and the service is lower than one would expect with a Wyndam property. When the hotel is fully the booked the parking is dysfunctional and you can count on your car being damaged by other car doors as the parking slots are very small. Our room was OK but the AC unit was not functional and they had to attempt to replace it at 11:00pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carguyrod
Business
Madera, CA
Mar 25, 2014

Next to a great family diner

The best thing about this motel is that it is right next to Dupars. They are open 24/7 and have a wonderful bakery with some the best cinnamon rolls ever made and exceptional pancakes. That being said, the room is very decent for the money, but the toilet clogged every time you flushed and it is quite noisy. Otherwise it was about like any other 3 star motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dupars. This place is like a good old fashion coffee shop, Great menu and all top quality. I remember going to a Dupars 50 years ago and 400 miles away with my dad, when I was a kid. It was always a big treat because they had the best donuts and cinnamon rolls. Everything still tasted the same and the grandson of the founder still worked there (even on a Sunday).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALfred J
Business
San Diego
Mar 25, 2014

Great place to Stay

We stayed 4 nights and the staff kept our room clean, well stocked and beds made. Close to Seaworld and other sites which is great. Food establishments nearby in walking distance or just a short drive. Would stay again and the price was right for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nidi
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 24, 2014

Great location

The hotel was in a great location very close to Mission Beach. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at Dupar's. The food was not all that great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top