$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Wyndham Garden San Diego

3 stars
View map of 3737 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden San Diego

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
364 out of 364
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family Vacation 2014
Family
Wisconsin
May 1, 2014

Not recommended for families!!

We arrived late after a day at the Zoo, and walked into a musty damp room. After switching to the correct Family Suite room we went to sleep on the most uncomfortable beds with blankets and sheets that had holes in them. In the morning I actually took a look at the room with its damp floor and noticed black mold on the bathroom ceiling. We checked out immediately and ended our stay early. The staff was very helpful in this process and we are appreciative of them working out the refunds for us. I would definitely say this hotel needs a major renovation before continuing to do business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
curlyqt
Family
far away
Apr 29, 2014

fun family time

Its a great place to stay super clean and roomy we love the privacy wall between our bed and the kids bunkbeds, swimming pool nice and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rondor
Couples
Newbury park Can.
Apr 26, 2014

convenient location

Mold in bathroom. Otherwise clean. Very helpful staff. Very small for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Phills barbeque

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smilbs
Family
California
Apr 26, 2014

Could use an update, but overall good

Lobby area is very nice, staff very helpful and accommodating. Carpet in room desperately needs replaced - filthy and falling apart. My girls loved the bunk beds!! Many reaturaunts within walking distance. Target and Ralph's only 10 minute walk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperLea
Friends
San Francisco
Apr 22, 2014

Great experience

The room was decent for the price i paid and its located in a nice neighborhood with restaurants and shops nearby. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The only thing that i didnt like about the room was that there was a big wet spot in the carpet near the TV when I checked into the room at 6 pm. I thought it was weird.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cdownerd
Single
Ohio
Apr 20, 2014

Nice place to stay for the money

It was a late check in for me. Clean room, friendly workers but parking was limited. I literally was fortunate to get the last parking spot. Not so close to my room but it all worked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SP Mom
Family
San Pedro, California
Apr 17, 2014

Quick Family Getaway

The hotel was very clean and nice and staff was great. It is more of a motel feel than hotel. Parking at night was disappointing, our building had its own lot but was always full later at night so we had to park pretty far. We got lucky one night and found the last spot in the entire hotel parking lot. It was small and my car got dinged up but we found a spot. Otherwise, I did really like the family rooms with the bunk beds, room was small but kids had their own space. Lastly, the pool leaves much to be desired as it's attached to Dupars bar and in the middle of the parking lot, not much privacy and small for the size of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town is really close by and lots of restaurants and major stores in area. Short drive to Petco Park and other attractions as well.

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sedona Ed
Couples
Sister Bay WI
Apr 17, 2014

weekend away

got what we needed, but everything was a half hour away. neighborhood is not conducive for walking, all good restaurants were downtown, we booked here because it was close to xpressway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BeachVolleyballMom
Family
Dallas, TX
Apr 7, 2014

perfectly acceptable

Staff was pleasant, hotel was cleanish... registered and paid for five in the suite but only was given towels and amenities for three. Late checkout even though I was told at registration we could request was then told the day of check out was not available. No hot water the second day - no bueno when you've been on a beach all day and have dinners planned. But the staff was courteous and helpful when asked to fix any issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Burkster
Couples
Anaheim, CA
Apr 6, 2014

Birthday getaway

We spent two nights here for a birthday getaway. The room was clean and well appointed for our needs. While we had no contact with the cleaning staff, the check-in clerk was friendly and accommodating and able to answer the questions we posed. Overall, a positive experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Edgewater Grill at Seaport Village.

Back to menu Return to top