$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Wyndham Garden San Diego

3 stars
View map of 3737 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden San Diego

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
372 out of 372
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr nate
Business
farmington,nm
Mar 29, 2014

family vacation

It was noisy with spring break in effect, but room was great and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Western Explorer
Business
Sand Diego, CA
Mar 29, 2014

This is a Wyndam??

This hotel/motel will likely be rebranded soon. The condition is poor and the service is lower than one would expect with a Wyndam property. When the hotel is fully the booked the parking is dysfunctional and you can count on your car being damaged by other car doors as the parking slots are very small. Our room was OK but the AC unit was not functional and they had to attempt to replace it at 11:00pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carguyrod
Business
Madera, CA
Mar 25, 2014

Next to a great family diner

The best thing about this motel is that it is right next to Dupars. They are open 24/7 and have a wonderful bakery with some the best cinnamon rolls ever made and exceptional pancakes. That being said, the room is very decent for the money, but the toilet clogged every time you flushed and it is quite noisy. Otherwise it was about like any other 3 star motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dupars. This place is like a good old fashion coffee shop, Great menu and all top quality. I remember going to a Dupars 50 years ago and 400 miles away with my dad, when I was a kid. It was always a big treat because they had the best donuts and cinnamon rolls. Everything still tasted the same and the grandson of the founder still worked there (even on a Sunday).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALfred J
Business
San Diego
Mar 25, 2014

Great place to Stay

We stayed 4 nights and the staff kept our room clean, well stocked and beds made. Close to Seaworld and other sites which is great. Food establishments nearby in walking distance or just a short drive. Would stay again and the price was right for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nidi
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 24, 2014

Great location

The hotel was in a great location very close to Mission Beach. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at Dupar's. The food was not all that great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saramt
Business
Fort Collins, co
Mar 22, 2014

It was ok

Hotel room was for 6 people. It was pretty small. The pull out couch was awful. If you want to sleep on springs! They don't stock the room for 6 people. They only give three towels at a time! Really!!!!????? We had to ask for towels every time just so everyone could take a shower. That's was ridiculous. They stay wasn't horrible. People complained about the location, but it was close to everything. It wasn't bad, it wasn't great and it was affordable. Did I hate it no, would I go back if I had to. Sure. I wouldn't recommend using the pull out sofa to sleep on though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RachelHappyMom
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Mar 19, 2014

Good location. Nice rooms for families with kids

My kids loved the bunk beds and I liked the fact that there was a door to separate them. Having 2 TVs is a huge plus. Only thing that I would change is the way the a/c is set up. It's in the front where the bunk beds are so that room was always cold while the other was hot...the cool air didn't travel to the back where the big bed was without freezing the kids. Other than that it was perfect for what we needed it for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rod dog
Business
Modesto, california
Mar 18, 2014

getaway

Hotel was nice. Love the location and price. Would recommend to friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stumpjumpeer
Business
Mesa , AZ
Mar 16, 2014

Good vacation

The room was very sufficient. We would have enjoyed another chair for company. Seervice was excellent. Location was excellent but San Diego is easy to get to points of interest from just about anywhere. All in all a very good choice.LaJolla,Oldtown,Coranado Island, Seaport Village, all close by and very good to visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarah1244
Business
Ontario, CA
Mar 15, 2014

Great Stay! Only one minor issue.

The hotel was pretty great from what I experienced. The room was clean upon arrival and we had a really nice two night stay. The only issue we had was that there were no early check ins, and once the clock hit 3:00 pm, there was a huge line of people waiting to check in. I got in line around 3:15 and it took a little over an hour to finally get our room. Besides that, everyone I talked to seemed very friendly and helpful. It's right across the street from Phil's BBQ which is AMAZING, and it's not far from the Gaslamp area and the zoo! I would definitely stay here again if we decided to talk another well-priced trip to SD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Phil's BBQ across the street! DELICIOUS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top