$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Town and Country Resort San Diego

3 stars
View map of 500 Hotel Circle North, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
276 reviews
Wonderful days with family

The hotel's location was perfect for our family to visit sea world and we could easily jump on the... See full review

  • Nuni
  • Aug 9, 2015
Family Trip

It was great we liked it a lot, we had fun at the pool and it was near to shopping mall See full review

  • MariaAP
  • Jul 27, 2015

Located in Mission Valley, the circa 1953 Town & Country Resort Hotel is the largest privately owned resort and convention center in San Diego. The property combines the very best attributes of two worlds. On one hand, it is located a brief trolley-ride from the restaurants, shopping and attractions in downtown San Diego. On the other hand, it is surrounded by picturesque open space adjacent to a 27-hole golf course. The resort boasts a day spa and outdoor pool complex to maximize relaxation. Two on-site restaurants serve many types of cuisine.

Rooms

Town & Country Resort Hotel features 970 rooms, including more than 40 suites that vary in size and configuration, comprising two towers and a host of garden bungalows. Each room comes standard with a flat-screen TV, hair dryer, ironing board and in-room safe. Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access are available (fees apply).

Property features

The Town & Country Resort Hotel opened with great fanfare in 1953 and has been independently owned and operated ever since.

Today, all guests receive complimentary access to a pool complex that features three pools, as well as a modest on-site fitness center. The Bella Tosca Day Spa offers a variety of treatments seven days a week (fees apply). The hotel sits next to the 27-hole Riverwalk Golf Course and near many walking and jogging paths.

Two on-site restaurants serve very different types of cuisine. At Trellises Garden Grille, dishes are prepared in French and Californian style. Kelly's Steakhouse is a more traditional meat-and-potatoes type of place.

Parking is available for added convenience (fees apply). 

Highlights
  • Golf 27 holes at the neighboring Riverwalk Golf Course
  • Arrange massage treatments through the Bella Tosca Day Spa
  • On-property trolley stop for easy access into San Diego
  • Two on-site restaurants
Nearby attractions
  • Sea World (2 mi/3 km)
  • Old Town (3 mi/5 km)
  • San Diego Zoo (4 mi/7 km)
  • Petco Park (5 mi/9 km)
  • Qualcomm Stadium (5 mi/9 km)
  • Point Loma (6 mi/10 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • More than 200,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 41,000-square-foot Grand Hall and Plaza Pavilion
Transportation
  • San Diego Trolley (2 blocks)
  • MTS Bus (5 blocks)
  • San Diego International Airport (3 mi/5 km)
Fees
  • Resort fee is $14 USD/night inclusive of in-room Wi-Fi access; unlimited access to the fitness center from 6AM-8PM; 10% off spa services at Bella Tosca Day Spa; hotel shuttle service to: Riverwalk, Fashion Valley Mall, Mission Valley Mall, Old Town And Hazard Center daily from 10AM-7PM; guestroom local calls (619 and 858 area codes) and 1-800 calls; coffee in guestroom and morning coffee in the hotel lobby from 5AM-9AM; USA Today in the hotel lobby and dining outlets; computer access at the hotel lobby for printing airline boarding passes; and preferred guest pricing on super shuttle airport transportation.
  • Self-parking fee is $18 USD per night.
Policies
  • Valet and self parking are available (fees apply)
  • Resort fee is $14 USD/night inclusive of in-room Wi-Fi access; unlimited access to the fitness center from 6AM-8PM; 10% off spa services at Bella Tosca Day Spa; hotel shuttle service to: Riverwalk, Fashion Valley Mall, Mission Valley Mall, Old Town And Hazard Center daily from 10AM-7PM; guestroom local calls (619 and 858 area codes) and 1-800 calls; coffee in guestroom and morning coffee in the hotel lobby from 5AM-9AM; USA Today in the hotel lobby and dining outlets; computer access at the hotel lobby for printing airline boarding passes; and preferred guest pricing on super shuttle airport transportation.
  • Parking fee is $14 USD per day

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Town and Country Resort San Diego also booked these hotels.

★★★
$109
3.5 / 5 166 reviews
★★★
$71
3.6 / 5 242 reviews
★★
$66
3.7 / 5 437 reviews
★★★
$66
3.2 / 5 307 reviews
★★★★
$134
3.6 / 5 59 reviews

Town and Country Resort San Diego Rooms

Traditional King
Traditional King room includes coffee makers, Remote control TV with cable movie channels, in-room pay movies, Voice mail, telephone with message light,Video account review and video check-out, Individual climate control, Electronic door locks with automatic deadbolt, Full bath amenities, Turn down available on request, Iron, ironing boards, AM/FM alarm clock radio, Hair dryer, Free weekday newspaper& High Speed Internet Access (charge).
Traditional Queen
Traditional Queen includes coffee makers, Remote control TV with cable movie channels, in-room pay movies, Voice mail, telephone with message light,Video account review and video check-out, Individual climate control, Electronic door locks with automatic deadbolt, Full bath amenities, Turn down available on request, Iron, ironing boards, AM/FM alarm clock radio & Hair dryer, Free weekday newspaper, High Speed Internet Access (charge).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.5 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.7 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.4 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.4 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.5 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.7 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.4 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.4 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.9 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 3.3 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.7 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 3.9 mi
  • PETCO Park: 3.9 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3.9 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.7 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 4.8 mi
  • Belmont Park: 4.9 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 5.4 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 8.9 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.4 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 24.9 mi
  • Legoland: 26.7 mi
  • Viejas Arena: 2,117.3 mi

Dining

Sunshine Deli
When you're on the go, the Sunshine Deli keeps you on schedule with expresso, quick sandwiches or delicious salads. Open daily 7:00 a.m 7:000 pm Breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Kelly's Steakhouse
Dinner & Cocktails Daily Prime Rib, Steaks & Chicken Early Diners Specials Outrageous Desserts Lively Piano Bar Kids Menu Available Join us for Prime Rib Tuesday! Prime Rib dinner special from $14.95. Open for dinner.
Terrace Cafe
Enjoy the casual Terrace Cafe where dining is convenient and satisfying. Hours/Day of operation: 6:00 a.m. 2:00 pm. 7 days a week. Serves breakfast and lunch in a casual, bright and cheerful atmosphere. Morning breakfast buffet
Charlie's Fun, Food & Spirits
Nachos, Salads, Tacos, Burgers & Pizza. 7 HD TV Big Screens. Video Games & Pool Tables Full Cocktail Service Over 20 Beers including Local Microbrews. Open daily for lunch and dinner.
Trellises Garden Grille
Menu features fresh fish and healthy dining in a beautiful garden setting. Pool or garden views, full bar, entertainment Friday and Saturday.Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Join us for our Lobster Special Wednesday and Thursday evenings.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
205,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, 50 breakout rooms and experienced hospitality professionals to care for every detail.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Town and Country Resort San Diego

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 276
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mma5
Couples
Mexicali
Aug 8, 2015

Not Again!

I took me more than an hour to check in, staff was ignoring customers at the reception, rooms are old and small, jacuzzi was closed, I called reception to ask for towels and they didn't answer I had to go out of my room and look for a cleaning lady, I didn't like it at all and its a shame it used to be a great hotel. It is the first time I give a bad review of a hotel but I was very disappointed , I was not worth what you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mma5
Couples
Mexicali
Aug 4, 2015

Very disappointed

First of all, it took me an hour and a half waiting in line to check in and another half hour to check out the next morning. Staff was not very friendly , someone asked politely if they could send more people to help the check in and the receptionist did not even bother to say anything, she just walked away. Rooms are really old and the TV did not work well, it was not even flat screen . Called reception to ask for towels and no one answered , we had to go out to the hall to find a cleaning lady. The jacuzzi was closed for two weeks, I was really excited to stay it was a really nice hotel, but after this experience I won't not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jay Dee
Couples
N/A
Jul 7, 2015

Just Okay

The fact that it was the fourth and generally crowded didn't help our experience. Parking was terrible. The room seemed small and staff seemed to just be there for the check. Pool area was nice where we stayed but no jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Griselda P.
Couples
Palmdale
Jun 30, 2015

Weekend getaway

Hotel charges fees for parking and use of amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MZ MZ
Couples
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

Stay away! Old, smelly sma rooms.

Pictures were deceiving. Booked for two nights but didn't stay at all. It took an hour to check in. They charge $18 for parking and around $15 for resort fee! We stayed at Mariortt across of street instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.M.M.
Couples
fontana
Jun 16, 2015

Awesome Annual Deigo Trip

Last minute booking, I came across Town and Country. Excellent, Clean, Affordable and really nice resort. Caught my annual Padres Vs Dodger game. Next year, I'll be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Polar
Couples
El Centro
May 27, 2015

Holiday weekend

This hotel has a good location. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was not very comfortable at all and neither were the pillows. It's good cause it's next door to the shopping center and golf course. The wife can go shopping and I can golf

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Venice A.
Couples
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Quaint and pretty

Quaint and pretty landscaping! Everything was nice except the creepy girl painting and the $18 parking fee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Parents always on the go
Couples
Murrieta, ca
Oct 3, 2014

Too much for too little

I stayed in this hotel for one night and I will never stay again. When I got to my hotel room the room was little and cute, I when to turn on the TV and the remote did not work. I called into the front desk at 3:20pm then called again at 5:00pm. Let me just say I NEVER received it. Did not like the staff and hotel too much money for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MBLIZARDI
Couples
TIJUANA, MEXICO
Sep 21, 2014

GREAT DAY

EVERYTHING WAS OK ONLY THE WIFI NEVER WORKS BUT ALL THE OTHER SERVICES WERE FINE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

NONE

Back to menu Return to top