$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Town and Country Resort San Diego

3 stars
View map of 500 Hotel Circle North, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Town and Country Resort San Diego

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
269 out of 269
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chess Dad
Business
Washington State
Apr 8, 2014

Not Worth It

The grounds of the resort are absolutely beautiful. The rooms are clean, and most of the staff members I interacted with were helpful. However, the rooms, while clean, are nothing special, and there were a few problems with our stay. First, the room doors don't close automatically. This seems a small detail until neighboring guests are slamming their doors at all hours of the night (you have to slam the doors -- they don't close easily). There's also a gap of about one inch between the door and the floor, allowing light and noise to flood the room. It truly was one of the least sound-proofed rooms I've ever stayed in. Several friends felt the same about their rooms. My friends and I also felt the hotel was too focused on nickel-and-diming guests. Parking? $14/day. WiFi? $8/day. Food? Expensive and not worth the cost. Our group paid $400 for a meeting room for the weekend; only when we got there did we discover that WiFi access in that room would run an additional $250 for the weekend. Needless to say, we used mobile phone hotspots instead. As I said, the grounds are gorgeous. But they don't make up for the noisy rooms and hidden fees. We also had a problem getting out of the gated parking lot when we checked out, as we had to leave at 5am and no one was on duty at the gate. Very frustrating when you're trying to get to the airport on time! My recommendation? Go elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy 51st
Business
Rockledge, Fl
Mar 14, 2014

A pleasant surprize.

Our room was very nice & clean. We checked in, in the dark & checked out in the dark. I wish we could have seen the pool & restaurant areas in the light. Even in the dark, it was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Casa Guadalajara has very good Mexican food & the servings are very large. Atmosphere is very nice, except for the wild birds flying around. We left before the music started, but had heard it before. Nice.

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ilich
Business
13451 hancock ct fontana ca 92336
Feb 7, 2014

town and country san diego

everything was great clean room friendly staff and great location to all major san diego attractions and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
imperial valley gal
Business
El Centro CA
Jan 28, 2014

very comfortable stay

checked in on sunday for a Dr's appt on monday; room was very clean and beds very comfortable; slight negatives - wi-fi not free, and parking was not free either;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to all freeways and trolley accessible.

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
This is it gymnastic comp
Business
San Diego
Jan 25, 2014

Gymnastics competition

Rooms were very comfortable. Easy access to the convention center. A lot of hidden fees. Had to call maintenance 3 times. Food was very expensive , in all the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of things to do.

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grace R.
Business
Temecula, Calirornia
Jan 22, 2014

Great Stay!!

This place was fantastic and the beds were ultra comfortable!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Melissa H.
Business
San Diego, California
Jan 17, 2014

Not Recommended...Don't waste your money

First thing, this place is way too expensive and so out of date. Front desk help is not at all friendly or inviting. For the money that was paid to stay here...each room should at least have a refrigerator and microwave, the beds are like sleeping on blocks. At all other hotels and resorts parking and WiFi is FREE!! In the room, the bed was broken and everythimg was so outdated...no plug ins and on the sink was a tiny bottle of Aquafina water that had a tag on it that pretty much said if you drink or use that bottle of water to leave $1 for the maid to replace it. SERIOUSLY??? I'm paying nearly $300 per night to stay here and they want me to pay $1 for water, $16 per night to park and $7.95 per night per device for poor WiFi!! Insane! I'm here for cheer leading competitions and I am highly disappointed but its clearly seen that from the reviews that 95% of the people that wrote reviews had all the same complaints! I will NEVER EVER stay here again or recommend it to anyone...I would much rather be staying at Travelodve again this weekend where at least the beds were cozy and have a refrigerator I could have a COLD drink in my room when I want it! Horrible...this placed is HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms El
Business
San Diego, California
Jan 2, 2014

Okay for one night

The hotel is EXTREMELY outdated. The bathtub did not drain. The cleaning lady left her cleaning supplies in our room so at least I knew she cleaned. It's okay if you need a cheap semi-nice clean room for one night. I guess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polar
Business
El Centro
Jan 2, 2014

Nice placee

Always a nice place to stay, Close to everything, shopping, dining and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Coach Robert
Business
Porterville, CA
Jan 2, 2014

Overated

Requested and had confirmed a 2 queen bed room for 3 adults. Was told when we got there that none were available and was given a room with one king bed and a rollaway. Avoid the restaurant onsite; food was cold and two of the 3 orders were incorrect. Location is great, close to the mall and the trolley. Lot of people there attending for a convention, very loud late at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top