$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Town and Country Resort San Diego

3 stars
View map of 500 Hotel Circle North, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Town and Country Resort San Diego

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
269 out of 269
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Mother and Dad
Business
NYC
Jun 15, 2014

Quick Getaway

no wi-fi in the room bathroom was small On the plus side, centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super couple momma
Business
San Diego
Jun 13, 2014

Son graduating boot camp

Had a great time at the hotel.. Should of had better coffee and microwaves.. Still an ok stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bikes on the beach!!

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ben1487
Business
Phoenix, Az
Jun 9, 2014

hotel staff

The hotel couldn't find the reservation and it took them over an hour to fix the issue. The front desk people were not friendly and wouldn't offer any help to make our stay better. I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cairishlady7
Business
Torrance, Ca
Jun 2, 2014

Bad

They have a pub that was next to my room a well as an ice maker right next to my door. I had a half marathon the next day and I didn't sleep the whole night. I called the front desk that night and nothing happened. I had to be up at 3:45 am for this run and had to do it in the heat and no sleep it was the worst stay I ever encountered at a hotel. The manager said he was going to contact you to your company know they were going to comp my room. Let's hope this is the case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike from Rialto
Business
Rialto, CA
May 19, 2014

Nice place to stay for a get away

Stayed in the tower and the room was nice and clean, very comfortable. Would recommend as the price was right for the area, close enough to Sea World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chus3
Business
Los angeles, California
May 19, 2014

Don't like

Bad experiencia in the first night. With auténtico bad room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The power squad
Business
San Diego CA
May 9, 2014

Nice overnight stay

It was comfortable for the night we stayed. The pools were well kept and the hot tub was the perfect temperature. A good distance from the beach. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not too far a drive from the beach about 4.5 miles. There is a nice river walk that will take you all the way to the beach as well.

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jfromli
Business
San Diego hotel circle
May 7, 2014

Great hotel for the price

A lot of choices in area for around same price would choose this over rest when it comes to comfort and cleanliness. Just keep in mind no fridge or microwave. Great location. Would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikniki
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 21, 2014

Watch for hidden fees

I was disappointed to be charged $8 extra for parking per day as we checked in.The jacuzzi doesn't exits .There's 2 pools on the premises but the temp. on both was too cold.The resort premises is very nice and has cafés and restaurant on the grounds but prices are high as per a resort.Our room was nice since we had a pool view but we could hear doors slamming all nite and since this room was sharing a door with the next room,the space between main door and floor was big .You could hear what neighbors said and lite would come thru.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GuerraEC
Business
Lawton, OK
Apr 20, 2014

Aesthetically pleasing

Only things I wish this hotel offered was free airport shuttle service, free internet Wi-Fi, and complimentary breakfast. Other than that, it was a great resort with friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top