$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Town and Country Resort San Diego

3 stars
View map of 500 Hotel Circle North, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Town and Country Resort San Diego

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NY Mother and Dad
Couples
NYC
Jul 11, 2014

Quick Getaway

Well mannered staff throughout. Pool very well kept. The hotel was close to our children and that was the main reason we picked the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If needed, the Fashion Valley Mall is easily accessible from one of the parking lots.

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happygolucky052
Family
San Lorenzo, Ca
Jul 6, 2014

Not Too Bad

First, I wasn't happy when I was charged extra $14 resort fee per night. I told them it didn't say anywhere online that there's an extra fee. They said that if I book online using a third partyz, they wouldn't specify these certain fees. I was mad I was deceived! But other than that, the hotel is in a nice location. We went to Sea World and we didn't even have to take the freeway. Gas Lamp Quarter is less than 5 miles. We used the jacuzzi and the pool. Attendants were attentive and they brought what we needed in the room fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Meze restaurant and Marriott's roof top lounge.

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leartiste
Couples
arizona
Jul 6, 2014

hotel stay

The overall experience was nice. The location was perfect to near areas for 4th of July fireworks. Close to restaurants. The room was clean. The bathroom was very clean and the bedding was very good quality. The price was high for the room but was worth it for near attractions. Swimming pool was over crowded. Not good for romance. More family oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

For fireworks, arrive to hotel at checking time and go to ocean beach a small soon as possible to get good parking and nice view.

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Road Trip Angela
Family
Tucson, Arizona
Jul 3, 2014

cool vintage hotel

Our room was comfortable, clean and vintage! The gardens were beautiful, the property is well loved!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great mall a short drive away with good dining options and a movie theatre

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jaipour
Family
mexico
Jul 3, 2014

exxcellent to relax and stay in

we had a really good experience in there, because it was very comfortable and relaxing place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

fashion valley mall

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hal's Gal
Family
Los Angeles
Jun 30, 2014

Not great value

Upon check-in they informed us there was a mandatory resort fee of $14 which included bottled water in our room. Found our room no water. They also charge an extra $14/day parking & it is difficult to find parking near the room. Bed was comfortable but we did find a used toothbrush in the medicine cabinet. They did refund our "resort fee" when I complained about the bottled water. Overall stay was ok. Easy location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
David hodges
Business
Santa Rosa ca
Jun 26, 2014

Not what I was promised

My reservation was for a king sized bed. Staff wouldn't give me what my reservation said. I'm 6.3 and weigh 280 I got a double bed and couldn't sleep. My feet stuck over the end of the bed. Not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tentoone
Single
Conway, Arkansas
Jun 26, 2014

Terrific stay

The staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The reasons I stayed here was because of the wonderful experiences I had on my last stay at this hotel. I strongly recommend this hotel as a place for others to stay. I will definetly stay here on my next visit to SanDiego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gibbysgirl0324
Business
Murrieta, CA
Jun 25, 2014

Great location - beautiful property!

This is a very nice resort in San Diego. It is close to everything a tourist would want to see. It is also centrally located for business travelers. There is a resort fee and a parking fee added to the prepaid rate upon check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big brother Sam
Family
Huntsville, Alabama
Jun 25, 2014

Moving my brother to San Diego

Overall, everything was great. My only concerns were the additional $14/day for all of the amenities.. They advertise them online and never mentioned a $14/day fee. Then the cleaning lady swore she had cleaned and there was garbage on the ground and beds not made. It was kind of annoying that she would lie about it especially since part of the $14/day is for cleaning. They also advertise the $14/day to cover complimentary bottled water in the rooms but then charge you $1.00 for drinking it. Again, it's one thing to not offer it but to advertise falsely is wrong. The parking cost $8.00. There is only the pool that is a free amenity. Everything else you pay for to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall is right behind the hotel. Very easy access!

Back to menu Return to top