$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Town and Country Resort San Diego

3 stars
View map of 500 Hotel Circle North, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Town and Country Resort San Diego

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Larry J Fry
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 24, 2014

Big place, simple rooms

The resort is big with many rooms, pools parking... There was an extra $15 resort fee that I wasn't told about at first. The carpet felt kind of old and had a weird wet spot between the two beds (but that may have just been from a recent shampoo). I'd stay here again if the value was good enough, but it was too big and complicated and old to make it a preferred destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gkmgem
Business
san ysidro
Jun 24, 2014

rip off

they charge you for parking??? paid almost $10.00 for a pack of cigiretts, what a rip off. no contional breakfast. no hotel directory In our room. I have stayed in motel 6 for half the price and was more pleased with my stay as this rip off hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
detail man
Business
tempe az
Jun 16, 2014

madrid getaway

Great stay overall 5 mins away from sea world.. Also they have movie nights on the lawn for kids on the weekends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea world

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PS sand
Business
Palm Springs
Jun 16, 2014

Graduation trip

I don't think we should have to pay for parking and with conventions going on it is hard to even find a parking place. If two are traveling and both have cars it gets expensive to pay for both. The restaurants are ok. The location is the best easy on and off freeway. Close to a lot of San Diego attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Point Loma seafood great fish sandwiches.

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Violet Blue
Business
Temecula, CA
Jun 16, 2014

Wishing this property the best

We've stayed here a number of times over a couple of decades. The property has a lot of potential, but ownership has not been diligent or consistent with maintenance and renovation over the years. Grounds are well kept and beautiful. I noticed new cushions, new outdoor seating and nicely painted furniture on the patios. We mainly book this place because of its proximity to the trolley stop. On our last trip we paid almost $200 per night for a tower room - overpriced in my opinion. Parking and breakfast were extra charges. In its present condition, I did not feel it was worth it. In our room the glass balcony doors were smeared and doors to the bathroom dirty along the molding. No glasses in the room. Someone dumped a lot of some sort of powder on one of the floors by the elevator and it was not cleaned up until later the next morning. By that time it had spotted up the paint on the floor. Housekeeping had to deliver glasses to our room, so they had to see the mess that night. An example of not really caring about the property or guests.. This is a quaint, unique property with a lot of potential. I hope the newest owners keep its best features including the beautiful grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Munni
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Jun 15, 2014

Clean, comfy, great value

We wanted somewhere cheap for our first night in San Diego since we were arriving at 12a. The decor reminds me of my grandmas house or the set of Golden Girls, but it's very clean and the rooms are spacious. Perfect for families who are going to Sea World. If looking for a fun place to go and party in Gaslamp, this is not the place because it's a 12 min drive to Downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Mother and Dad
Business
NYC
Jun 15, 2014

Quick Getaway

no wi-fi in the room bathroom was small On the plus side, centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super couple momma
Business
San Diego
Jun 13, 2014

Son graduating boot camp

Had a great time at the hotel.. Should of had better coffee and microwaves.. Still an ok stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bikes on the beach!!

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ben1487
Business
Phoenix, Az
Jun 9, 2014

hotel staff

The hotel couldn't find the reservation and it took them over an hour to fix the issue. The front desk people were not friendly and wouldn't offer any help to make our stay better. I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cairishlady7
Business
Torrance, Ca
Jun 2, 2014

Bad

They have a pub that was next to my room a well as an ice maker right next to my door. I had a half marathon the next day and I didn't sleep the whole night. I called the front desk that night and nothing happened. I had to be up at 3:45 am for this run and had to do it in the heat and no sleep it was the worst stay I ever encountered at a hotel. The manager said he was going to contact you to your company know they were going to comp my room. Let's hope this is the case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top