$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Town and Country Resort San Diego

3 stars
View map of 500 Hotel Circle North, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Town and Country Resort San Diego

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary S.
Business
N/A
Jun 26, 2015

Great location

Wonderful shopping within walking distance Grounds of hotel beautiful Super staff everyone very nice If I could change one thing I would ask for better pillows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Duane W.
Business
N/A
Jun 24, 2015

Very disappointed

I was disappointed that when we arrived to our room there was a huge pile of dirty linens sitting on the bench right out side our window, also there was a small refrigerator sitting outside by the bench. It was still there when we checked out the next day. The room had a missing light bulb and the toilet had a bar of soap in it..not sure why..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MZ MZ
Business
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

Stay away! Old, smelly sma rooms.

Pictures were deceiving. Booked for two nights but didn't stay at all. It took an hour to check in. They charge $18 for parking and around $15 for resort fee! We stayed at Mariortt across of street instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.M.M.
Business
fontana
Jun 16, 2015

Awesome Annual Deigo Trip

Last minute booking, I came across Town and Country. Excellent, Clean, Affordable and really nice resort. Caught my annual Padres Vs Dodger game. Next year, I'll be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Larrye H.
Business
Tigard
Jun 12, 2015

Amenties not as advertized. Charges for everything

The ad stated they had airport shuttle and parking. They charged $18 a night for the parking and had no shuttle. There was no negotiating and there was a fee of $14 for amentites I could not use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yan Z.
Business
N/A
Jun 3, 2015

old but clean

Good environment, Amenities is old, but bed is very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Polar
Business
El Centro
May 27, 2015

Holiday weekend

This hotel has a good location. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was not very comfortable at all and neither were the pillows. It's good cause it's next door to the shopping center and golf course. The wife can go shopping and I can golf

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jmar2
Business
Los Angeles
May 26, 2015

Won't stay there again

Spent memorial day weekend with my husband and son visiting the zoo and Legoland. I chose Town and Country after reading positive reviews and because it was economical for a holiday weekend. After staying there, I'm convinced that reviews were not written buy actual guest. Pros: room was decently clean (as clean as you can get such an old room to be) and centrally located if your planning to visit the different theme parks. Cons: staff was not friendly, grounds were not maintained, room very very small and outdated. beds not comfortable, walls so thin, I could literally hear my nieghbors complain about the hotel (true story), construction material stored in parking structure and creating safety issues, no refrigerators, and 1980's boxed tv. I'm not a fancy pants, I just expected a decent room to lay our heads after a long day with the family. Will not stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mickey n.
Business
SANTA ANA
May 4, 2015

Trip

I liked the hotel. It was pretty nice but was really expensive. I would stay here if the price of the room was cheaper..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Venice A.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Quaint and pretty

Quaint and pretty landscaping! Everything was nice except the creepy girl painting and the $18 parking fee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top