$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Town and Country Resort San Diego

3 stars
View map of 500 Hotel Circle North, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Town and Country Resort San Diego

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sonoma, CA
Aug 30, 2010

VERY disappointing

Didn't feel informed about pay parking. Coffee for ONE in room service was $12.00 without cream or milk!!! Air Conditioning was so noisy it kept me up. I was really looking forward to this stay for our family reunion. I was very disappointed and not one of your staff seemed to care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Natchez, MS
Aug 30, 2010

Exceptional stay!

We would definitely stay at The Town and Country again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fillipis in Little Italy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 30, 2010

Clean but outdated

The staff was very nice and friendly, the hotel was clean but very old fashioned room. Bathroom very small. If you are not planning on spending a lot of time in your room, a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yuma abuelos
Business
Yuma, AZ
Aug 29, 2010

Very helpful staff & beautiful grounds

We came to visit our daughter and grandchildren in San Diego. Our grandchildren came to the hotel to stay with us. The room was big enough for all of us and very well kept. The kids really enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. We ate dinner at the sports bar and breakfast at the cafe. The food and service was really good. The gardens were beautiful and very nice to stroll around. It is very conveniently located. Overall a great experience! We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Foot bridge connects the hotel to the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LFORGM
Business
San Diego, California
Aug 27, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack and Cherie
Business
Riverside
Aug 24, 2010

"Great hotel..great price"

The price was great for what we received. The room was older but nice. Tropical grounds and pool area. Poolside Starbucks..great for a family looking for a affordable place to stay while visiting San Diego. The trolley picks you up right behind the hotel so you can take off the Old Town, Downtown, Petco Park, etc..and many other fun place to visit for a small trolley fee. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to oldtown on the trolley. It's only 5 minutes away..and has lots of fun shopping and historical things to look at with the family. Great restaurants as well. We'll be visiting again with our children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cool guy me
Business
orange, ca
Aug 23, 2010

same old same old

The outside is amazing. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. The out side is somewhat misleading though. You get the impression that the hotel is fancier than it is. First you go through a parking attendant who monitors who comes in and out of the hotel. Which by the way costs $14 a night to park a car and is so poorly run that in the latter part of the evening parking becomes very scarce. Once you get to the room. You find that the rooms aren't huge but manageable. There is an armoir that will house a 32" tv but instead you get a 19" from the 80's. As far as amenities, that is it. We weren't able to check out the workout facilities or the pool so we are unable to comment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a large mall very close to the hotel filled with a variety of different shops and a cornucopia of eating establishments

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 31, 2010

Tacky, smelly, and overpriced

This place is for people looking to be surrounded by tourists, 30 year-old decor, a maze of sub-par amenities, and rooms that smell like mildew. I felt like I walked into a 1975 British bed and breakfast. Almost cancelled my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Gaslamp district.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Easydoesitcasey
Business
Winnetka,Ca
Jul 27, 2010

Okay but lacking

The phone did not work in the room and had to call the hotel number just to reach the front lobby. Incidentally I was charged for the phone call. The call to the front desk was to request a late check out which the staff said they couldn't accommodate even though checkout was 11am and check-in is 3pm. Found it very hard to believe that an additional hour to check out couldn't be accommodated. Additionally the bathtub would hold water to take a bath and the remote didn't work. All in all thought the hotel was just okay and was annoyed that the staff seemed uninterested in the room deficiencies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town and Country Resort San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Our Trip..
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 26, 2010

Unpleasant Experience with Bell Men

Well when we first arrived there was a Graduation going on and parking was hard to find. Then when we found a parking spot the Bell Men saw how much luggage we had and sighed and made a face of disbelief. I thought they were there to help us no matter how much luggage we had..Then we were on the 4th floor and people above us was making so much noise we had to call the front desk and security took along time to get to them it was around 12:30 am. The beds were very uncomfortable and the TV stations were not good if you wanted to stay in your room and relax and watch TV you are better off going out...But the location was Good...Close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top