$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

4 stars
910 Broadway Circle, San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
248 reviews
Relaxing getaway

Staff is great plus the hotel is located next to a mall! ;) See full review

  • Girly Roni
  • Aug 12, 2013
fabulous location

We were on a course here, and the location couldn't have been better - tons of restaurants within... See full review

  • HappyCoach
  • Jun 6, 2013
Big, yet intimate at stylish Gaslamp District hotel with shopping

Don't let the size of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter fool you. Though the hulking property boasts 450 rooms, the lodging experience is intimate and cozy. Most of the refurbished rooms have striking views of either the cityscape or San Diego Bay. The hotel sits adjacent to Horton Plaza, one of the biggest shopping malls in San Diego. The on-site restaurant, Pinzimini,  offers upscale Italian cuisine.

Highlights
  • In-house signature restaurant Pinzimini and cozy bar
  • Fitness center and outdoor pool
  • 27 event and meeting spaces ranging from 476 to 9,100 square feet
  • Shop at Horton Plaza next door
The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter Rooms
The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter features 450 rooms and suits, decorated with soothing tones and appointed with wood and stone accents. Each room comes standard with a flat-screen TV, a Westin Heavenly Bed, Westin Heavenly Bath, refrigerator and spacious work desk. Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access are available at an extra charge.
Features

The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter has received the AAA three diamond award and engages in a number of eco-friendly practices designed to minimize waste.


All guests enjoy complimentary access to the 24-hour Westin Workout Gym, a facility with state-of-the-art cardio equipment and floor-to-ceiling windows. The hotel also offers an outdoor swimming pool, in-room spa treatments (fees apply) and 24-hour laundry service (fees apply).

The on-site restaurant, Pinzimini, offers upscale Italian cuisine. Guests can unwind with drinks at the in-house bar.

Dining
  • Pinzimini on-site restaurant offers mouth-watering Italian cuisine
  • In-house bar that serves Tuscan-style entrees and cocktails
Transportation
  • MTS Bus (2 blocks)
  • San Diego Trolley (4 blocks)
  • San Diego International Airport (4 mi/6 km)
Attractions
  • Petco Park (4 blocks)
  • San Diego Zoo (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Old Town (4 mi/6 km)
  • Sea World (5 mi/8 km)
  • Qualcomm Stadium (6 mi/10 km)
  • Point Loma (6 mi/10 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 27 event and meeting spaces ranging from 476 to 9,100 square feet
  • Wired and wireless Internet access (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Wireless Internet access fees: in-room - $9.95 USD for 24 hours; lobby - available only when purchased through room at above-noted fee; and meeting rooms - available only when purchased with meeting package. Please call hotel for rates.
  • Valet parking is available (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.7145 -117.1633
Area served
Balboa Park, Carlsbad, Coronado, Chula Vista, Del Mar, Escondido, Hillcrest, La Jolla, Mission Valley, Ocean Beach, Pacific Beach, Point Loma, Poway, Rancho Bernardo, Rancho Santa Fe, Tijuana, Temecula, Torrey Pines
Nearby airports
San Diego International Airport, (SAN), 2.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 0.6 mi
  • PETCO Park: 0.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.5 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.5 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 0.6 mi
  • PETCO Park: 0.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.5 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.5 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.6 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.1 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 3.4 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 3.4 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 4.9 mi
  • Sea World: 5.1 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 5.2 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 6 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 6.3 mi
  • Belmont Park: 6.4 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 7.3 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 8.1 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 12.3 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 28.2 mi
  • Legoland: 30 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (248)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 248
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoAnnesk8
Worcester, MA
Sep 5, 2013

Excellent location and Staff

We stayed six nights at the Westin and, other than an issue with a non-working tv the first night (which was resolved the next day), had no problems at all. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfrtable and the location at the edge of the Gaslamp District was perfect for sightseeing, shoping and dining. Although valet parking was expensive at $36 per day, the staff and service made it so easy that we opted to use it every day rather than hunt out the public parking options in the area. The pool and jacuzzi were well-maintained and clean. The most surprising thing to me was how quiet and relaxed the hotel was in spite of being busy and well-occupied. Our room was virtually silent with neither outside nor inside traffic noise penetrating the walls. I would definitely stay at the Westin Gaslamp again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss Balboa Park with it's 14 museums and numerous outdoor walks and events. A beuatiful escape from the city. However, avoid the parking lots at Seaside Village; their poor eisgn makes exiting after an event a nightmare. We waited nearly 45 mights in the line to get out because they only had one exit open that let out one car at a time. Service was turtle-slow and the attendent was surly while collecting our money. We would have been better off walking or taking one of the biycle cabs instead.

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WarrenDuffy
Manchester,England
Jul 2, 2013

Beyond expectations

Stayed here on the last leg of our American tour and what a great ending. 4 25yr old guys having paid £100 each for 5nights what a bargain. Hotel caters for all ages and type off holiday goer. Immaculate presentation throughout,great staff,perfect location. Only downside,double beds aren't the biggest but it was no big deal. Highly recommend. Will be using again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lalavacation
New York
Jun 19, 2013

Friends getaway

The staff were very helpful and friendly. There are so many good food just around the corners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Pies
Seattle, Washington
Dec 3, 2012

Short Stay Nice Service

Friendly staff, awesome in hotel buffet. Cleaned room everyday. Awesome location, mall parking nearby and all day $15 parking right near hotel entrance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Morning buffet comes with breakfast oatmeal you can order for free!

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love From Minnesota NCG
San Diego
Nov 7, 2012

Short & Sweet Business Mixed with Pleasure Trip

The staff at this hotel were amazing! They were so accomodating with every request from late-night food to pool-side service. The concierge was knowledgable about tourist attractions and local favorites for shopping and eating. Finally, the housekeeping staff accidentally broke my travel companion's bottle of cologne while cleaning our room, and they had a brand new packaged bottle with a note waiting for him when we returned to our room. Excellent location in downtown San Diego, this hotel was worth every dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RicoSuave85
Carson, CA
Oct 29, 2012

MONSTERBASH STAY

Stayed here for the annual Downtown SD block party titled Monsterbash. Great proximity to that event. Hotel is very clean. You get what you pay for. The only gripe I have is they have no self parking and it's $32/night to valet your car. So be sure to add that cost when booking at this hotel. If your driving there that is. i would, however, stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best Traveler
Tucson, AZ
Aug 18, 2012

vacation

It was a great location, but somewhat noisy at times. There were only a couple of small drawers to put your clothes so had to hang things up or live out of a suitcase. The $32 a day parking fee was a bit much when you still you felt you needed to tip the valet each time you took your car out. I would stay there again if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Little Italy

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Getaways
palm springs, ca
Jul 24, 2012

perfect location

hotel staff were pleasant enough. Didnt really make themselves available, though. The room was a bit crowded but clean. We needed more towels and amenites. BUT Loved the location of the hotel! I wouldn't pay that price for a double full bed again. The room is not worth the price. Only because of the locaiton am I ok with having gotten that room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KrissyS
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 6, 2012

Long weekend with friends

My friends and I traveled to San Diego, CA and stayed at the Westin Hotel in the Gaslamp district for a long girls weekend. We had a fantastic time in San Diego and truly enjoyed our stay at the Westin. We arrived on a Thursday before our schedule check in time and we were quickly helped and brought to our room. After settling in we headed down to the bar for a few drinks. We were pleasantly surprised with a couple free appetizers as we enjoyed our cocktails. The drinks and food were delicious and the bartender was very friendly. After our drinks we visited the concierge’s desk and she pointed out the hot spots that we should visit during our stay. As a side note according to the locals Mid May to Mid June are not ideal times to visit if you are looking for warm weather and beach/water activities. They actually refer to it as “June Gloom” since the weather averages around 65 degrees during those weeks. However, there is still a ton to do in San Diego aside from going to the beach. The best part about the Westin is its location for night life and restaurants. It is a two minute walk from Fifth Avenue which is where all the bars and restaurants are located. For day time activities such as the beach, hiking, sightseeing etc. you will have to do a little more traveling (bus, train, car, ferry and/or taxi). We rented a car because we wanted to visit a few different areas and did not want to deal with the hassle of public transportation. However, if you would rather not rent a car the hotel is in walking distance to a train station, ferry and many bus stops. As for the actual rooms they are very clean and the décor seems up to date. Most importantly the beds were comfortable which made it easy to have a good night sleep. The Westin also has an outside pool. We did not visit the pool area because we were only there for 5 days and had a lot we wanted to see (plus the weather was not ideal for swimming), but I did see it from our window and it looked nice. I did visit the gym and thought it was very nice and not crowed. The machines and equipment are new (treadmills, ellipticals, free weights, medicine balls, ab machine, ect). Overall, we had a great time in San Diego and really enjoyed our stay at the Westin. All four of us agree that we would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Fifth Ave is a must visit! The block is full of restaurants and bars. The best part is it is about a two minute walk from the Westin Gaslamp hotel.

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lola r
beverly hills, ca
May 2, 2012

san diego trip

great hotel---would go there again :) I loved the environmentally friendly room option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top