$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

4 stars
910 Broadway Circle, San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
249 reviews
Very good

Like very much I will do it again great location a quality hotel in San Diego ca See full review

  • Larrychef
  • Jul 26, 2014
Relaxing getaway

Staff is great plus the hotel is located next to a mall! ;) See full review

  • Girly Roni
  • Aug 12, 2013
Big, yet intimate at stylish Gaslamp District hotel with shopping

Don't let the size of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter fool you. Though the hulking property boasts 450 rooms, the lodging experience is intimate and cozy. Most of the refurbished rooms have striking views of either the cityscape or San Diego Bay. The hotel sits adjacent to Horton Plaza, one of the biggest shopping malls in San Diego. The on-site restaurant, Pinzimini,  offers upscale Italian cuisine.

Highlights
  • In-house signature restaurant Pinzimini and cozy bar
  • Fitness center and outdoor pool
  • 27 event and meeting spaces ranging from 476 to 9,100 square feet
  • Shop at Horton Plaza next door
The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter Rooms
The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter features 450 rooms and suits, decorated with soothing tones and appointed with wood and stone accents. Each room comes standard with a flat-screen TV, a Westin Heavenly Bed, Westin Heavenly Bath, refrigerator and spacious work desk. Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access are available at an extra charge.
Features

The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter has received the AAA three diamond award and engages in a number of eco-friendly practices designed to minimize waste.


All guests enjoy complimentary access to the 24-hour Westin Workout Gym, a facility with state-of-the-art cardio equipment and floor-to-ceiling windows. The hotel also offers an outdoor swimming pool, in-room spa treatments (fees apply) and 24-hour laundry service (fees apply).

The on-site restaurant, Pinzimini, offers upscale Italian cuisine. Guests can unwind with drinks at the in-house bar.

Dining
  • Pinzimini on-site restaurant offers mouth-watering Italian cuisine
  • In-house bar that serves Tuscan-style entrees and cocktails
Transportation
  • MTS Bus (2 blocks)
  • San Diego Trolley (4 blocks)
  • San Diego International Airport (4 mi/6 km)
Attractions
  • Petco Park (4 blocks)
  • San Diego Zoo (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Old Town (4 mi/6 km)
  • Sea World (5 mi/8 km)
  • Qualcomm Stadium (6 mi/10 km)
  • Point Loma (6 mi/10 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 27 event and meeting spaces ranging from 476 to 9,100 square feet
  • Wired and wireless Internet access (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Wireless Internet access fees: in-room - $9.95 USD for 24 hours; lobby - available only when purchased through room at above-noted fee; and meeting rooms - available only when purchased with meeting package. Please call hotel for rates.
  • Valet parking is available (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.7145 -117.1633
Area served
Balboa Park, Carlsbad, Coronado, Chula Vista, Del Mar, Escondido, Hillcrest, La Jolla, Mission Valley, Ocean Beach, Pacific Beach, Point Loma, Poway, Rancho Bernardo, Rancho Santa Fe, Tijuana, Temecula, Torrey Pines
Nearby airports
San Diego International Airport, (SAN), 2.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 0.6 mi
  • PETCO Park: 0.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.5 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.5 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 0.6 mi
  • PETCO Park: 0.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.5 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.5 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.6 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.1 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 3.4 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 3.4 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 4.9 mi
  • Sea World: 5.1 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 5.2 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 6 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 6.3 mi
  • Belmont Park: 6.4 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 7.3 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 8.1 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 12.3 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 28.2 mi
  • Legoland: 30 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (249)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
LA
Jul 3, 2011

Book direct.....refundable only

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book direct refundable reservation.

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
LA
Jul 3, 2011

Book direct.....refundable only

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book direct refundable reservation.

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Freder
Business
Stanford, CA
Dec 9, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

When I checked out, I saw that I was charged for overnight parking ($64 for 2 nights). But, I did not have car or rent any car. I have no idea why they want to charge me for this. And, incredibly, before I agree to the payment, they already applied that to my credit card. I will see whether I can get my money back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 16, 2010

Westin Gaslamp Experience

There were problems with the television, the shower head and the television remote over a short 3 day stay. My colleagues staying in other rooms also got the impression they were operating on a shoestring budget. I expect this in a cheaper hotel but not at a $200 per night Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zap loves San Diego
Omaha, NE
Aug 6, 2011

Not all I had hoped for

There were a lot of homeless people in and around the area which takes away from a feeling of security and comfort. The hotel gym was unavailable and therefore you had to check with the front desk each time you wanted to workout so that you could receive a pass, walk two blocks, and then begin your workout. 24 Hour Fitness made you complete a form upon each visit which took away even more workout time. No one mentioned the extra parking fee for having a rental car - $36 a day on top of having to wait for your car which was often parked someplace off hotel property which sometimes took over a half-hour to retrieve and and then needing to tip the bellhop - the rental car became an awfully expensive luxury to have on the stay. No complimentary breakfast of any sort, no happy hour/complimentary drink ticket available in the "lame" hotel bar, and not even a daily paper to enjoy. I won't stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The convenience of the shopping mall (Horton Plaza) was about the only plus for staying here. Convenience to the Gaslamp was also a positive because finding a parking space in the area was almost impossible.

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sam jr.
Whittier, CA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

eeehhh....

wasn't bad i guess but i thought since i shelled out a little more $$$ for one of the "new rooms" it would be worth it. my room was the same as my friends who paid a lot less than i did. valet guys were useless and sent us in one big circle only to tell us there was "self parking" which is $20. bar sucked/not ready. wait till renovations are done, looks nothing like pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jun 27, 2011

wOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL

Arrived at the hotel at 12:15 PM. Was told my room was not yet ready. I was early, so I said there was no problem. But two hours later (2:15 PM) the room was still not ready. I had work to do, so I asked for any available room just to get in. I much preferred staying at the Horton or US Grant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 16, 2010

Westin Gaslamp Experience

There were problems with the television, the shower head and the television remote over a short 3 day stay. My colleagues staying in other rooms also got the impression they were operating on a shoestring budget. I expect this in a cheaper hotel but not at a $200 per night Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
satisifed runner
SF, CA
Jun 15, 2011

Westin Gaslamp SD

I stayed at the Westin Gaslamp to participate in the 2011 Rock n Roll San Diego Marathon. The location was convenient in that it is located right next to Horton Plaza shopping mall, Ralph's market, and all of the 4th and 5th street restaurants. It was also only a few blocks away from the convention center and that trolley stop. The walk down to the water and the bike/walk path was also convenient. I also walked up to Balboa Park, which took a while, but very doable. My room on the 16th floor had a wonderful view. There was a very annoying banging noise however that, while I got used to it, was constant and woke me up several nights (it was like the sound of a flag pole hitting or the elevator stopping...??? it was intermittent but constant!). I don't have much to say about the food - everything tasted like it was fake or packaged or something. There was a very funky moldy smell in the bar area and fruit flies, which was kind of gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

4th and 5th streets have the best selection of anything and everything you could want from excellent sushi to pretty decent pizza

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Freder
Business
Stanford, CA
Dec 9, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

When I checked out, I saw that I was charged for overnight parking ($64 for 2 nights). But, I did not have car or rent any car. I have no idea why they want to charge me for this. And, incredibly, before I agree to the payment, they already applied that to my credit card. I will see whether I can get my money back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top