$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

4 stars
910 Broadway Circle, San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
177 reviews
summer getaway

Overall our stay was fantastic. This is my go to hotel in San Dego. Hotel staff were nice and... See full review

  • dato18
  • Aug 4, 2014
Very good

Like very much I will do it again great location a quality hotel in San Diego ca See full review

  • Larrychef
  • Jul 26, 2014
Stay and play in San Diego's historic and vibrant Gaslamp Quarter, featuring fine shopping, restaurants, entertainment and culture. The Westin Gaslamp Quarter, San Diego offers a unique location, with the exhilarating excitement of the city at our doorstep.

Whether it's an invigorating workout, time at the beach or pool, some retail therapy, or a fun-filled trip to the San Diego Zoo, activities abound in and near this urban oasis to help you energize the body, nurture the mind and revive the soul.

Our 450 guest rooms with soothing color palettes and striking city and bay views provide a comfortable sanctuary from everyday life. Sleep deeply in your Heavenly Bed, and savor the pleasant sitting area, flat-screen TV, and spa-like bath amenities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 0.5 mi
  • PETCO Park: 0.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.5 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.5 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.6 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 0.5 mi
  • PETCO Park: 0.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.5 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.5 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.6 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.1 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 3.4 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 3.4 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 4.9 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 5.2 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 6 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 6.3 mi
  • Belmont Park: 6.4 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 7.3 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 8.1 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 12.3 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 28.2 mi
  • Legoland: 30 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (177)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA
Jul 3, 2011

Book direct.....refundable only

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book direct refundable reservation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sam jr.
Business
Whittier, CA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

eeehhh....

wasn't bad i guess but i thought since i shelled out a little more $$$ for one of the "new rooms" it would be worth it. my room was the same as my friends who paid a lot less than i did. valet guys were useless and sent us in one big circle only to tell us there was "self parking" which is $20. bar sucked/not ready. wait till renovations are done, looks nothing like pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
satisifed runner
Business
SF, CA
Jun 15, 2011

Westin Gaslamp SD

I stayed at the Westin Gaslamp to participate in the 2011 Rock n Roll San Diego Marathon. The location was convenient in that it is located right next to Horton Plaza shopping mall, Ralph's market, and all of the 4th and 5th street restaurants. It was also only a few blocks away from the convention center and that trolley stop. The walk down to the water and the bike/walk path was also convenient. I also walked up to Balboa Park, which took a while, but very doable. My room on the 16th floor had a wonderful view. There was a very annoying banging noise however that, while I got used to it, was constant and woke me up several nights (it was like the sound of a flag pole hitting or the elevator stopping...??? it was intermittent but constant!). I don't have much to say about the food - everything tasted like it was fake or packaged or something. There was a very funky moldy smell in the bar area and fruit flies, which was kind of gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

4th and 5th streets have the best selection of anything and everything you could want from excellent sushi to pretty decent pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jun 27, 2011

wOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL

Arrived at the hotel at 12:15 PM. Was told my room was not yet ready. I was early, so I said there was no problem. But two hours later (2:15 PM) the room was still not ready. I had work to do, so I asked for any available room just to get in. I much preferred staying at the Horton or US Grant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zap loves San Diego
Business
Omaha, NE
Aug 6, 2011

Not all I had hoped for

There were a lot of homeless people in and around the area which takes away from a feeling of security and comfort. The hotel gym was unavailable and therefore you had to check with the front desk each time you wanted to workout so that you could receive a pass, walk two blocks, and then begin your workout. 24 Hour Fitness made you complete a form upon each visit which took away even more workout time. No one mentioned the extra parking fee for having a rental car - $36 a day on top of having to wait for your car which was often parked someplace off hotel property which sometimes took over a half-hour to retrieve and and then needing to tip the bellhop - the rental car became an awfully expensive luxury to have on the stay. No complimentary breakfast of any sort, no happy hour/complimentary drink ticket available in the "lame" hotel bar, and not even a daily paper to enjoy. I won't stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The convenience of the shopping mall (Horton Plaza) was about the only plus for staying here. Convenience to the Gaslamp was also a positive because finding a parking space in the area was almost impossible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Freder
Business
Stanford, CA
Dec 9, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

When I checked out, I saw that I was charged for overnight parking ($64 for 2 nights). But, I did not have car or rent any car. I have no idea why they want to charge me for this. And, incredibly, before I agree to the payment, they already applied that to my credit card. I will see whether I can get my money back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 16, 2010

Westin Gaslamp Experience

There were problems with the television, the shower head and the television remote over a short 3 day stay. My colleagues staying in other rooms also got the impression they were operating on a shoestring budget. I expect this in a cheaper hotel but not at a $200 per night Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Swimmer
Business
Austin,Texas
Jan 9, 2014

Impossible to sleep

After 5 sleeples nights we were exhausted. Hotel's air conditioner center and power reactor, v.s. had a very loud noise and it doesn't stop. I never had such an experience with any hotel. Also there are, road repairs, constractions going on all around the area. They charge 13 $ for daily internet, something I didn't like. Many hotels provide complimentary shuttle services, they don't. Hotel is so confident about their location they think that any other basic service is not necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We liked Sea Port area and the restaurants. It was a lovely place and very pretty area with many dining options and our favorite Cheesecake Factory. Edge water Grill had excellent breakfast with the bay view, also Harbor House and Fish Market Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R from LA
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 1, 2012

new years week in san diego

hotel room was quite nice. Valet crew (different from hotel staff) were terrific and informative. Hotel construction was annoying -we moved to the other side of the hotel and were spared further inconvenience and noise!! be careful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grace M
Business
North Hollywood, CA
Dec 31, 2011

Very Frustrating!!!!

Lets start with the lights all being on sensors. The main light kept turning on everytime we moved at night while asleep. We purchased the room thru a major travel site, everything that was supposed to be included because of a promo code was not honored, i.e. free internet, free parking. They were not willing to make any kind of exception, even just a litte bit. They were not nice about anything. I will try and deal with the travel site now. Its just frustrating that I have to deal with anything after a vacation. Only plus, is definitley the location. Entrance is being remodeled and that was noisy and created a little inconvenience for the parking that I did have to pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within walking distance, dining, nightlife, shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top