$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

4 stars
910 Broadway Circle, San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
176 reviews
summer getaway

Overall our stay was fantastic. This is my go to hotel in San Dego. Hotel staff were nice and... See full review

  • dato18
  • Aug 4, 2014
Very good

Like very much I will do it again great location a quality hotel in San Diego ca See full review

  • Larrychef
  • Jul 26, 2014
Big, yet intimate at stylish Gaslamp District hotel with shopping

Don't let the size of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter fool you. Though the hulking property boasts 450 rooms, the lodging experience is intimate and cozy. Most of the refurbished rooms have striking views of either the cityscape or San Diego Bay. The hotel sits adjacent to Horton Plaza, one of the biggest shopping malls in San Diego. The on-site restaurant, Pinzimini,  offers upscale Italian cuisine.

Highlights
  • In-house signature restaurant Pinzimini and cozy bar
  • Fitness center and outdoor pool
  • 27 event and meeting spaces ranging from 476 to 9,100 square feet
  • Shop at Horton Plaza next door
The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter Rooms
The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter features 450 rooms and suits, decorated with soothing tones and appointed with wood and stone accents. Each room comes standard with a flat-screen TV, a Westin Heavenly Bed, Westin Heavenly Bath, refrigerator and spacious work desk. Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access are available at an extra charge.
Features

The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter has received the AAA three diamond award and engages in a number of eco-friendly practices designed to minimize waste.


All guests enjoy complimentary access to the 24-hour Westin Workout Gym, a facility with state-of-the-art cardio equipment and floor-to-ceiling windows. The hotel also offers an outdoor swimming pool, in-room spa treatments (fees apply) and 24-hour laundry service (fees apply).

The on-site restaurant, Pinzimini, offers upscale Italian cuisine. Guests can unwind with drinks at the in-house bar.

Dining
  • Pinzimini on-site restaurant offers mouth-watering Italian cuisine
  • In-house bar that serves Tuscan-style entrees and cocktails
Transportation
  • MTS Bus (2 blocks)
  • San Diego Trolley (4 blocks)
  • San Diego International Airport (4 mi/6 km)
Attractions
  • Petco Park (4 blocks)
  • San Diego Zoo (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Old Town (4 mi/6 km)
  • Sea World (5 mi/8 km)
  • Qualcomm Stadium (6 mi/10 km)
  • Point Loma (6 mi/10 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 27 event and meeting spaces ranging from 476 to 9,100 square feet
  • Wired and wireless Internet access (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Wireless Internet access fees: in-room - $9.95 USD for 24 hours; lobby - available only when purchased through room at above-noted fee; and meeting rooms - available only when purchased with meeting package. Please call hotel for rates.
  • Valet parking is available (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.7145 -117.1633
Area served
Balboa Park, Carlsbad, Coronado, Chula Vista, Del Mar, Escondido, Hillcrest, La Jolla, Mission Valley, Ocean Beach, Pacific Beach, Point Loma, Poway, Rancho Bernardo, Rancho Santa Fe, Tijuana, Temecula, Torrey Pines
Nearby airports
San Diego International Airport, (SAN), 2.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 0.6 mi
  • PETCO Park: 0.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.5 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.5 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 0.6 mi
  • PETCO Park: 0.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.5 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.5 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.6 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.1 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 3.4 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 3.4 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 4.9 mi
  • Sea World: 5.1 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 5.2 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 6 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 6.3 mi
  • Belmont Park: 6.4 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 7.3 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 8.1 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 12.3 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 28.2 mi
  • Legoland: 30 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (176)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seanie
Temecula, CA
Dec 19, 2011

GET A HOTEL ROOM INSTEAD OF DRIVING HOME AFTER OUR CHRISTMAS PARTY

All staff had a great energy and attitiude. Great rooms and value with exception of $32 for valet was not expecting that but what was the choice I guess I could have parked in Public parking. I would reccommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Horton Plaza is right there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cris F.
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 21, 2012

Last minute booking....perfect deal!

Great place for such a bargain!!!! We waited last minute to book a hotel in DTSD and was lucky enough to find this deal. For $139/nite, this hotel was adjacent to the mall and perfectly situated in Downtown and literally walking distance to everything. The staff, including valet, was genuinely nice. The room was spacious and clean. I will definitely book this hotel the next time I visit SD!! Thank you Westin staff for such a pleasant stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Hotel is adjacent to Westfield Shopping center/Horton Plaza in Downtown SD.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Centro, CA
Nov 10, 2009

Great location/Gaslamp District

The hotel is walking distance from many great restaurants and night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonnie T.
Southport, NC, USA
Sep 4, 2011

FABULOUS!!!!

We stayed five nights. On the day of my birthday, the hotel staff sent 2 bottles of Perrier, a dozen chocolate-covered cherries and a card up to our room...how very special it was! Everything about the Westin Gaslamp was exceptional. The staff were all friendly, professional and knowledgeable of the area. The location was very convenient to public transportation and in close proximity to walk to many of the sites. While there we went to the San Diego Zoo (magnificent), The USS Midway, Seaport Village, Coronado Beach and the Padres Baseball game. All our meals in the many restaurants were delicious! The only drawback was no free Wi-Fi in the room...had to go down to the lobby every time I needed to use my computer, which was very inconvenient. San Diego is a beautiful city with wonderful weather!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
infrequent and cheap business traveler
Business
Northwest
Feb 22, 2010

Welcoming and Wonderful

In town for business at the San Diego Convention Center this was the perfect location. Approx. 10-15 min straight, easy walk through beautiful, clean downtown. Would stay here again for downtown business. Staff was ALWAYS kind and helpful, without feeling over the top. Room was spotless, quiet, and spacious...even after 6 days! Plus they reward you with a $5 coupon to their restraunt if you don't have your linens laundered which I used for a nice glass of wine. Only disappointment was their fitness facility. Website pictures make it look MUCH larger then reality and it was always super hot and muggy - yuck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you get tired of restraunt food and enjoy some fresh fruit, bagels, etc. there is a grocery store "Ralph's" approx. 6 blocks up 1st street that was on my walk to the convention center and helped me save money and eat healthy while in town for business.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stadium Traveller
Glendora CA
Sep 20, 2011

Great Location!

An excellent roon right in the Gaslight district and close to PetCo Park. We enjoyed a Padre game and the local eateries. it was a wondeful experience and environment (and our dog enjoyed it too).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stefani5401
Ohio, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Great trip

Clean hotel, perfect location, very comfortable, REALLY good work out facilities. Couldn't have been any better! We will definitely stay here next time and recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leezard
Seattle, WA
Aug 23, 2010

Great Place and Location

Hotel staff was top notch. Location was superb, the beds were among the best I've ever slept in. As a person that travels a bit, and likes to party but, also sleep at night and be able to stay with family (like the wedding I was attending,) the San Diego Westin Gaslamp, will be where I will stay next time I am in SD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

gaslamp is a great night out

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fullerton, CA
Mar 21, 2011

Great Location

The hotel was in a perfect location! It was close to all the bars/restuarants. The room was clean and the staff was great. The concierge was very helpful and patient with the parents with screaming kids in front of us. For the next morning Starbucks was less than a 2 minute walk and so was the CVS. The beds are amazing and we didn't hear a peep from any of the other guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Valet parking was about $40 with tip. There is a parking garage behind the other Westin a couple of blocks over that is $24 for the night with in and out privilages if you don't have too much to carry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas Nevada
Oct 28, 2010

Great Getaway, Great Experience

The Westin was a wonderful experience especially when we were able to dine freely and locate all the atractions within a short distance of the hotel. Our two day vacation at the Westin felt like a month of relaxation and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The dining was amazing along with the welcoming nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top