$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

4 stars
View map of 910 Broadway Circle, 910 Broadway Circle, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
195 reviews
Holiday getaway

Hotel is perfectly located in the Gaslamp Quarter. Rooms were refurbished and clean. Hotel staff... See full review

  • Crayman
  • Feb 15, 2015
Great location for business

This hotel is near my company. When I come down from up north it is a pleasant place to stay. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 31, 2014
Big, yet intimate at stylish Gaslamp District hotel with shopping

Don't let the size of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter fool you. Though the hulking property boasts 450 rooms, the lodging experience is intimate and cozy. Most of the refurbished rooms have striking views of either the cityscape or San Diego Bay. The hotel sits adjacent to Horton Plaza, one of the biggest shopping malls in San Diego. The on-site restaurant, Pinzimini,  offers upscale Italian cuisine.

Highlights
  • In-house signature restaurant Pinzimini and cozy bar
  • Fitness center and outdoor pool
  • 27 event and meeting spaces ranging from 476 to 9,100 square feet
  • Shop at Horton Plaza next door
The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter Rooms
The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter features 450 rooms and suits, decorated with soothing tones and appointed with wood and stone accents. Each room comes standard with a flat-screen TV, a Westin Heavenly Bed, Westin Heavenly Bath, refrigerator and spacious work desk. Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access are available at an extra charge.
Features

The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter has received the AAA three diamond award and engages in a number of eco-friendly practices designed to minimize waste.


All guests enjoy complimentary access to the 24-hour Westin Workout Gym, a facility with state-of-the-art cardio equipment and floor-to-ceiling windows. The hotel also offers an outdoor swimming pool, in-room spa treatments (fees apply) and 24-hour laundry service (fees apply).

The on-site restaurant, Pinzimini, offers upscale Italian cuisine. Guests can unwind with drinks at the in-house bar.

Dining
  • Pinzimini on-site restaurant offers mouth-watering Italian cuisine
  • In-house bar that serves Tuscan-style entrees and cocktails
Transportation
  • MTS Bus (2 blocks)
  • San Diego Trolley (4 blocks)
  • San Diego International Airport (4 mi/6 km)
Attractions
  • Petco Park (4 blocks)
  • San Diego Zoo (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Old Town (4 mi/6 km)
  • Sea World (5 mi/8 km)
  • Qualcomm Stadium (6 mi/10 km)
  • Point Loma (6 mi/10 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 27 event and meeting spaces ranging from 476 to 9,100 square feet
  • Wired and wireless Internet access (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Wireless Internet access fees: in-room - $9.95 USD for 24 hours; lobby - available only when purchased through room at above-noted fee; and meeting rooms - available only when purchased with meeting package. Please call hotel for rates.
  • Valet parking is available (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Childcare Service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 0.5 mi
  • PETCO Park: 0.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.5 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.5 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.6 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 0.5 mi
  • PETCO Park: 0.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.4 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.5 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.5 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.6 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.1 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 3.4 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 3.4 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 4.9 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 5.2 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 6 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 6.3 mi
  • Belmont Park: 6.4 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 7.3 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 8.1 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 12.3 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 28.2 mi
  • Legoland: 30 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.4 mi

Dining

Ingredients Grab ’n’ Go
Ingredients Grab ’n’ Go offers Starbucks® coffee and espresso beverages, pastries, cereals, yogurt parfaits, whole fruit, and juice for breakfast. For lunch, we feature pre-made sandwiches, salads, hot soup, assorted chips, and other snacks.
Pinzimini, A Downtown San Diego Restaurant
Treat yourself to nourishing, Italian-inspired cuisine throughout the day. Pinzimini serves modern, Tuscan-style entrees as well as small plates with antipasti, pizza, pasta, and paninis.
Bar at Pinzimini
Bar at Pinzimini is the newest gathering place for visitors and residents for a downtown happy hour. Traditional and signature libations pair perfectly with the restaurant’s dynamic menu of flatbread pizzas, small plates, and appetizers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leezard
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 23, 2010

Great Place and Location

Hotel staff was top notch. Location was superb, the beds were among the best I've ever slept in. As a person that travels a bit, and likes to party but, also sleep at night and be able to stay with family (like the wedding I was attending,) the San Diego Westin Gaslamp, will be where I will stay next time I am in SD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

gaslamp is a great night out

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Camille the explorer
Business
Draper, UT
May 31, 2011

Fantastic experience

The stay from the moment I showed up to the moment I left was amazing. The staff was extremly helpful and very friendly. I had forgotten my stroller and the hotel actually lends out strollers!! The room service was great, and I was never disappointed with the food. The pool is a little small but it has amazing views of the city around you. It was a great place for a short vacation. I will definetely plan on staying at the hotel again!!! The only down fall was it was 32.00 a day for your car to be parked there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel is in the middle of down town, and a beautiful mall is right next door to you! The area is clean and very well kept.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 4, 2011

Hotel in the heart of the action

We went out downtown and took public transportation to the beaches, Coronado, and the zoo. It was definitely all very easy to do without renting a car. This was a great hotel because it was so close to great restaurants and people watching downtown. Also walking distance to the ferry that crosses to Coronado. They had very helpful and friendly concierge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale, CA
Aug 1, 2011

Fantastic family trip

Everything was wonderful, awesome, great ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stadium Traveller
Business
Glendora CA
Sep 20, 2011

Great Location!

An excellent roon right in the Gaslight district and close to PetCo Park. We enjoyed a Padre game and the local eateries. it was a wondeful experience and environment (and our dog enjoyed it too).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seanie
Business
Temecula, CA
Dec 19, 2011

GET A HOTEL ROOM INSTEAD OF DRIVING HOME AFTER OUR CHRISTMAS PARTY

All staff had a great energy and attitiude. Great rooms and value with exception of $32 for valet was not expecting that but what was the choice I guess I could have parked in Public parking. I would reccommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Horton Plaza is right there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stefani5401
Business
Ohio, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Great trip

Clean hotel, perfect location, very comfortable, REALLY good work out facilities. Couldn't have been any better! We will definitely stay here next time and recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sdw37
Business
Modesto, CA, USA
Jan 29, 2012

Quick Business Trip

For being such a quick trip, this was really a nice Hotel to stay at. Staff was terrific, especially Maria Paz at the front desk. I would have liked the room to be a little cooler. Thermostat could only be set at 65. Hot water in bathroom went back & forth between hot and cold. Room was beautifully appointed and the cleanest I have ever been in, felt like I was at home. All in all a great place to stay at. Parking was not obvious and with construction, had to look around to find things. Staff very helpful though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of places to eat. Great atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lina1016
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Amazing

The Gaslamp Westin was heaven for my friend and I. We are in grad school and decided to splurge, and it was totally worth it. The location was perfect, the beds comfortable, and the staff was very nice. The only thing is the concierge said she would make us a reservation and then never got back to us, but otherwise my trip to San Diego was one of the best, mostly because of the Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
We Love San Diego
Business
Florence, South Carolina
Apr 8, 2012

Great hotel, great location

The Westin Gaslamp Quarter is a fantastic hotel in a prime location. It's easily accessible to the San Diego public transit (MTS) and the main ticket office is right across the street... perfect if you aren't renting a car. The hotel is only a 10-15 min bus ride from the San Diego Airport (route #992). Right next door to the Westin is Horton Plaza, a huge outdoor shopping mall with a wide variety of shops and restaurants. There are also many other restaurants, bars, and attractions within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is nice and clean and has all of the features one would expect in a luxury hotel: pool, fitness center, hot tub, concierge. My only complaint is Wi-fi isn't free. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We've stayed at this hotel twice and would stay there again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to the Westin on the top floor of the Horton Plaza shopping center is the Mad House Comedy Club. It's a five minute walk from the Westin and a great way to spend an evening in San Diego without having to stray too far from your hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top