$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

4 stars
View map of 910 Broadway Circle, 910 Broadway Circle, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rudenski
Business
Wyoming, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Relaxing Weekend

The rooms were a bit dated and needed some remodeling. The hotel was currently under renovations, and this had not been stated. We ate at the restaraunt for breakfast and the food was delicious and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brian's 24 Hour Restaraunt and Bar was great for breakfast!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cal Parent
Business
Salinas, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Holiday Bowl visit

We were there for the Holiday Bowl - front desk staff was excellent - even with all the entrance remodeling going on (construction noise/closures were the only real negative - but not that bad). Hotel is located right in the Gaslamp District so we walked to most of the events including the Big Bay Balloon Parade. Room was beautiful and spacious - a memorable stay - thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Shout! House is just down the street - live music, rock n' roll, dueling pianos, sing-longs...pretty fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KJP2
Business
Redlands, CA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

New Years Eve

What a Great hotel, beautifully updated room, however there was some sort of construction going on. Kinda a bummer considering it was during the holidays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R from LA
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 1, 2012

new years week in san diego

hotel room was quite nice. Valet crew (different from hotel staff) were terrific and informative. Hotel construction was annoying -we moved to the other side of the hotel and were spared further inconvenience and noise!! be careful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lyndee456
Business
North Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Everything is Heavenly, except the Hotel Construction

LOVE this hotel, love the location, love the staff, love the AMAZINGLY comfortable "Heavenly" bed (in fact all their products there are called heavenly, from the shower gel to the shower head, and they definitely deserve the title). Would have given it 5 stars, but I wish I had known ahead of time that this place was currently under construction and you can't get to the lobby from some of the entrances. Also wish I knew ahead of time that the Valet parking, which you had to do because of construction, is $32 a night. OUTRAGEOUS!!! However for the gaslamp district the location is awesome and the hotel room was big, the bed was so comfortable we wanted to take it home, and the hotel staff was extremely helpful. Would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grace M
Business
North Hollywood, CA
Dec 31, 2011

Very Frustrating!!!!

Lets start with the lights all being on sensors. The main light kept turning on everytime we moved at night while asleep. We purchased the room thru a major travel site, everything that was supposed to be included because of a promo code was not honored, i.e. free internet, free parking. They were not willing to make any kind of exception, even just a litte bit. They were not nice about anything. I will try and deal with the travel site now. Its just frustrating that I have to deal with anything after a vacation. Only plus, is definitley the location. Entrance is being remodeled and that was noisy and created a little inconvenience for the parking that I did have to pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within walking distance, dining, nightlife, shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Xmastraveler
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Charge you for every thing!

Nice staff, but now and days wifi should be complimentary for any 4-star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking is crazy in the area, but we finally found $15/day (instead of $32 at hotel) a block from the entrance to the hotel (but make sure you park in the fruit section of the Horton Plaza garage (privately owned) or you will be paying a whopping $60 for overnight parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin,Tx
Dec 30, 2011

Hotel under renovation

Not the same quality of a Westin hotel.The hotel is under renovation therefore not a good way to rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A great grocery is just a short walk from the hotel and they have great breakfast/lunch or dinner at very reasonable prices.We had a really good prime rib for lunch and it was really good for a fraction of restaurant prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seanie
Business
Temecula, CA
Dec 19, 2011

GET A HOTEL ROOM INSTEAD OF DRIVING HOME AFTER OUR CHRISTMAS PARTY

All staff had a great energy and attitiude. Great rooms and value with exception of $32 for valet was not expecting that but what was the choice I guess I could have parked in Public parking. I would reccommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Horton Plaza is right there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Labor Nurse
Business
Murrieta, CA, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Great trip!

Don't let the front entrance remodel keep you from this amazing San Diego get away. Located in the heart of San Diego, this hotel location tops the chart! Horton Plaza is right next door, great restaurants, clubs, and Panera just steps from the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Valet was a little pricey but worth every penny. Beautiful views of the city and a Heavenly bed makes this a must visit! We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top