$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

4 stars
View map of 910 Broadway Circle, 910 Broadway Circle, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seanie
Business
Temecula, CA
Dec 19, 2011

GET A HOTEL ROOM INSTEAD OF DRIVING HOME AFTER OUR CHRISTMAS PARTY

All staff had a great energy and attitiude. Great rooms and value with exception of $32 for valet was not expecting that but what was the choice I guess I could have parked in Public parking. I would reccommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Horton Plaza is right there!

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Labor Nurse
Business
Murrieta, CA, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Great trip!

Don't let the front entrance remodel keep you from this amazing San Diego get away. Located in the heart of San Diego, this hotel location tops the chart! Horton Plaza is right next door, great restaurants, clubs, and Panera just steps from the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Valet was a little pricey but worth every penny. Beautiful views of the city and a Heavenly bed makes this a must visit! We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark S. R.
Business
San Clemente, Ca.
Nov 8, 2011

Great rates and stay

Staff was very nice, room was clean, and location is great for dining etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mortan's steak house is a short cab ride away.

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rhptsd
Business
Reno, NV, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Good Location and great staff

Easy walking distance to many of San Diegos best attractions. Great Gas Lamp restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DarkC
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Great Place to Stay in San Diego

I recently stayed at this hotel with my 4 year old son. We were traveling just the two of us and I am 5 months pregnant. The staff was great - really accomodating and helpful - my son got an ear infection while there and the hotel had a Dr. come to the room. The pool is lovely and the location is ideal - you are able to walk to many resturants and taxi's to the Zoo, Sea World and the Maritime Museum are $6- $15 dollars. We're from the East Coast so our time schedule was a bit off - but their room service arrived always with in 30 minutes of ordering - pretty essential with a hungry 4 year old. Over all they made what could have been a challenging trip enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If heading to Legoland you will need a car - and for an extra $10 you can come back for a second day - there is a water park and aquarium - there are a few rides but many of the attractions is play time in some cool play areas so leave plenty of time and plan to come back the second day if you can

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jre621
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Sep 28, 2011

Great city getaway

Service at this hotel was fantastic, especially the concierge who was very helpful with directions and suggestions for what to do and where to dine. My only wish is that there were more lounge chairs by the pool. The rooms were very clean and the staff was excellent all around. Great location for the Gaslamp Quarter. We walked to just about everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's no real need to rent a car if you're mainly staying in the downtown area and possible excursions to Coronado etc. There is a lot that is walkable.

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stadium Traveller
Business
Glendora CA
Sep 20, 2011

Great Location!

An excellent roon right in the Gaslight district and close to PetCo Park. We enjoyed a Padre game and the local eateries. it was a wondeful experience and environment (and our dog enjoyed it too).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stadium Traveller
Business
Glendora CA
Sep 20, 2011

Great Location!

An excellent roon right in the Gaslight district and close to PetCo Park. We enjoyed a Padre game and the local eateries. it was a wondeful experience and environment (and our dog enjoyed it too).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waterfall
Business
KY
Sep 15, 2011

Great location

Located at the center of many things to do. Bus stop close as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stash
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Business/Pleasure

Arrived in room at 3:15pm and at 3:40pm - all power went out in all of San Diego County, part of Arizona and part of northern Mexico. This property did not have reasonable contingency plans in place causing inconveniences for approximately 9 hours. No generator for core services and stairwell, emergency lighting was not working. Staff did their best but management should have been better prepared. The newer Westin faired much better. I happened to be attending a Disaster Recovery conference in San Diego and am a Certified Business Continuity Professional - so I know what I'm talking about in this instance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top