$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

4 stars
View map of 910 Broadway Circle, 910 Broadway Circle, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love From Minnesota NCG
Business
San Diego
Nov 7, 2012

Short & Sweet Business Mixed with Pleasure Trip

The staff at this hotel were amazing! They were so accomodating with every request from late-night food to pool-side service. The concierge was knowledgable about tourist attractions and local favorites for shopping and eating. Finally, the housekeeping staff accidentally broke my travel companion's bottle of cologne while cleaning our room, and they had a brand new packaged bottle with a note waiting for him when we returned to our room. Excellent location in downtown San Diego, this hotel was worth every dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RicoSuave85
Business
Carson, CA
Oct 29, 2012

MONSTERBASH STAY

Stayed here for the annual Downtown SD block party titled Monsterbash. Great proximity to that event. Hotel is very clean. You get what you pay for. The only gripe I have is they have no self parking and it's $32/night to valet your car. So be sure to add that cost when booking at this hotel. If your driving there that is. i would, however, stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adventure seekers Pa
Business
Bloomsburg! Pa
Oct 23, 2012

Adventure seeker

Good, but was disappointed with limited restaurant selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biker1788
Business
Reno NV
Oct 22, 2012

Great location, very professional staff

Enjoyed the stay at the hotel. Rooms are clean. Too bad there was no iPhone charger in the room even though I was told the opposite. Staff was very helpful and professional. Overall it was a very nice hotel in a great location right next to the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cris F.
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 21, 2012

Last minute booking....perfect deal!

Great place for such a bargain!!!! We waited last minute to book a hotel in DTSD and was lucky enough to find this deal. For $139/nite, this hotel was adjacent to the mall and perfectly situated in Downtown and literally walking distance to everything. The staff, including valet, was genuinely nice. The room was spacious and clean. I will definitely book this hotel the next time I visit SD!! Thank you Westin staff for such a pleasant stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Hotel is adjacent to Westfield Shopping center/Horton Plaza in Downtown SD.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Ninja
Business
Del Mar
Oct 12, 2012

great hotel in a great spot

i've stayed here many times - usually with a couple of my partyier friends. it's a very well-run, well-positioned spot. just a couple blocks from nightlife and restaurants. great staff and management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

patricks too is a cool irish bar with a patio just a few blocks away. eclectic bunch of locals (don't judge at first glance - hang out a while). cool place now, but was much better under prior ownership - new ownership is much less customer focused and has got rid of some great long-term staff, and hired some douchey ones.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 LAGuys
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 11, 2012

Darn Near Perfect

Perfect location, great staff and great amenities. Only problem the bedding on one bed was soiled. Around 1am I pulled back the covers saw stuff,hair and holes in the sheet. I reported it to housekeeping, stayed up until 2am waiting for someone to come and remake the bed and no one came.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are a meat eater we recommend a Brazilian Steak House "Rei do Gado" 939 Fourth Ave

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElvenDaisy
Business
NJ
Sep 11, 2012

Good location

Nice experience. The only problem iss that they do not allow early check-in. I arrived at around 2pm and had to wait my room ready in the lobby until 3pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 LAGuys
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 10, 2012

Perfect Hotel

I did not give this hotel a five star rating. I would without reservations recommend to anyone wanting to have a wonderful visit to San Diego to stay at the Westin Gaslamp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best Traveler
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 18, 2012

vacation

It was a great location, but somewhat noisy at times. There were only a couple of small drawers to put your clothes so had to hang things up or live out of a suitcase. The $32 a day parking fee was a bit much when you still you felt you needed to tip the valet each time you took your car out. I would stay there again if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Little Italy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top