$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

4 stars
View map of 910 Broadway Circle, 910 Broadway Circle, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supermom from houston
Business
Houston, tx
Mar 30, 2013

Best hotel

It has to be one of the best hotels I have stayed in, the fact that we a mall beside us and and a cvs, helped us to buy food and snacks so we had a variety of things to eat, without having to eat in the hotel every night. The valet was a little high, maybe they could cut the cost in half for hotel members. But the staff was great, if you need directions or help to find places, they were quick with answers. And offered good places to eat for families, definitely try this hotel out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

One valet told us about hodads, which is an awesome burger joint from triple d from food network.

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judy Jetson
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Mar 29, 2013

Exceptionally great hotel

This is our 3rd time at The Westin Gaslamp San Diego. Each time the place gets more and more comfortable. Outstanding service in the restaurant and cocktail lounge. All the staff are friendly, accommodating and a pleasure to approach. I highly recommend this hotel for its spaciousness, service and a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The OceannIre Room - out standing.

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Artful Fun
Business
Iowa
Mar 11, 2013

Downtown Dream

This hotel is a great place to stay. I like to visit art galleries and quirky shops during the day. There are several in the area, with others a close cab ride away. Great whole food restaurants are in the surrounding areas with a farmer's market in the same block. The staff is willing to get you just about anything, even fresh work out clothes. The bar and restaurant have long hours and lots of food options. After several stays in the San Diego area, this hotel wins our repeat business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mad House comedy club at the top of Horton Plaza (right next door) has some good, big name comedians.

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jackmacc
Business
Eastern PA
Feb 22, 2013

Great for Convenction Center Events

A short walk to the convention center and located close to 5th Street where all the restaurants and clubs are making it an even shorter walk back in the evening. Hotel itself is clean and quiet and has a great restaurant/bar if you prefer to stay in for an evening. Also located close to shopping and stores for running out and picking up that one or two items you may have forgotten at home. Taxi's available around the clock made our 4:30am departure a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B Fizzle
Business
San Diego
Feb 18, 2013

Great Location

Hotel in a great location. Walking distance to restaurants and bars. Staff were very friendly and nice. Rooms were clean and well appointed. I would stay at Westin SD again. One drawback is the cost of parking. $36 a day. Better off finding parking in a lot around the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
master of going faster
Business
denver, co.
Feb 5, 2013

wonder visit

I'll be staying there inthe future, no doubt! Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brians time
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Dec 18, 2012

Family Getaway

Friendly and helpfull staff and great location , i will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Horton plaza is next door to the hotel, there are a lot of shops and fast food dining.

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JTNY999
Business
New York NY
Dec 18, 2012

Nice hotel

Great hotel though I've seen better Westin Hotels, especially for a starwood program. Very comfortable nice, ok bar though the staff was great. I like the location also and parking is cheaper right next door so no need to Valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Pies
Business
Seattle, Washington
Dec 3, 2012

Short Stay Nice Service

Friendly staff, awesome in hotel buffet. Cleaned room everyday. Awesome location, mall parking nearby and all day $15 parking right near hotel entrance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Morning buffet comes with breakfast oatmeal you can order for free!

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SANKE
Business
LOS ANGELES
Nov 26, 2012

best BED IN SAN DIEGO

WE ARE FROM L.A. AND PLANING A WEDDING IN SAN DIEGO SO WE STAY DOWN THERE OFTEN AND BY FAR THEY HAVE THE BEST BED IN TOWN ........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THE ROCK BOTTOM FOR DRINKS AND BAR FOOD IS A CANT MISS

Back to menu Return to top