$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

4 stars
View map of 910 Broadway Circle, 910 Broadway Circle, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs king
Family
Palm beach, florida
Jun 9, 2014

Nice hotel, great location

My husband and I went to San Diego for family reunion and naval retirement. My husband works in hotel business. We liked the hotel mostly for the location. The staff was very nice and accommodationg as well. The part that dislike is the 40$ PER DAY parking charge!! Added am extra 160$ to our stay. Don't mind paying something for parking, but we feel this is way too much and for that reason , we most likely would not stay there again, unless they change this policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Adventure
Couples
studio city, ca
Jun 9, 2014

Great for a quick getaway.

Very comfortable room. Great location. Everything is at your finger tips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Swimmer
Family
Austin,Texas
Jan 9, 2014

Impossible to sleep

After 5 sleeples nights we were exhausted. Hotel's air conditioner center and power reactor, v.s. had a very loud noise and it doesn't stop. I never had such an experience with any hotel. Also there are, road repairs, constractions going on all around the area. They charge 13 $ for daily internet, something I didn't like. Many hotels provide complimentary shuttle services, they don't. Hotel is so confident about their location they think that any other basic service is not necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We liked Sea Port area and the restaurants. It was a lovely place and very pretty area with many dining options and our favorite Cheesecake Factory. Edge water Grill had excellent breakfast with the bay view, also Harbor House and Fish Market Restaurant.

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guilherme Salerno
Couples
Seattle, WA
Dec 25, 2013

Great stay

Everything was perfect. The only complain was that the hotel charges for internet. How anyone does that this day dazzles me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoAnnesk8
Friends
Worcester, MA
Sep 5, 2013

Excellent location and Staff

We stayed six nights at the Westin and, other than an issue with a non-working tv the first night (which was resolved the next day), had no problems at all. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfrtable and the location at the edge of the Gaslamp District was perfect for sightseeing, shoping and dining. Although valet parking was expensive at $36 per day, the staff and service made it so easy that we opted to use it every day rather than hunt out the public parking options in the area. The pool and jacuzzi were well-maintained and clean. The most surprising thing to me was how quiet and relaxed the hotel was in spite of being busy and well-occupied. Our room was virtually silent with neither outside nor inside traffic noise penetrating the walls. I would definitely stay at the Westin Gaslamp again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss Balboa Park with it's 14 museums and numerous outdoor walks and events. A beuatiful escape from the city. However, avoid the parking lots at Seaside Village; their poor eisgn makes exiting after an event a nightmare. We waited nearly 45 mights in the line to get out because they only had one exit open that let out one car at a time. Service was turtle-slow and the attendent was surly while collecting our money. We would have been better off walking or taking one of the biycle cabs instead.

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girly Roni
Family
Pico Rivera
Aug 12, 2013

Relaxing getaway

Staff is great plus the hotel is located next to a mall! ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WarrenDuffy
Friends
Manchester,England
Jul 2, 2013

Beyond expectations

Stayed here on the last leg of our American tour and what a great ending. 4 25yr old guys having paid £100 each for 5nights what a bargain. Hotel caters for all ages and type off holiday goer. Immaculate presentation throughout,great staff,perfect location. Only downside,double beds aren't the biggest but it was no big deal. Highly recommend. Will be using again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lalavacation
Friends
New York
Jun 19, 2013

Friends getaway

The staff were very helpful and friendly. There are so many good food just around the corners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Masshole
Couples
Boston, MA
Jun 17, 2013

Couples last minute escape

Hotel was extremely clean, staff were very nice. Convenience of being right in Gaslamp quarter was perfect. We rented car which people should be warned of, that the hotel charges $36/day for parking but includes unlimited in an out/valet. Cheaper parking options but have to walk and pay everytime in and out. No need for car unless traveling to beaches often or upstate. Great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Barleymash

Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HappyCoach
Family
Vancouver, Canada
Jun 6, 2013

fabulous location

We were on a course here, and the location couldn't have been better - tons of restaurants within 10 minutes walk and the concierge was incredibly helpful with recommendations. Also within walking distance of the sea, harbour tours etc. Hotel itself was wonderful - pool, hot tub, great service. Would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The local Mexican restaurants have great deals on 'Taco Tuesdays' and there are fantastic happy hour offers in nearly every restaurant nearly every day.

Back to menu Return to top