$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

The Westin San Diego

4 stars
View map of 400 West Broadway, 400 West Broadway, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin San Diego

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walnut Creek, Ca
Mar 9, 2010

Great Price

Great location for walking to Gaslamp dist and Little Italy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
santa clara ca
Jun 22, 2009

great

just lesuire. I liked the trip, hated the parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lewiston, ID
Mar 24, 2010

Westin San Diego

Great experience at the hotel. Consierge was excellent and provided ideas on lots of things to do! staff was great, rooms great, pool great, excellent location I would definitly go back again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus! it's only $5 for a day pass and you can transfer as many times as you want! cab drivers in the area abuse you and charge waaay to much and go the longest way possible!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FGR
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jan 27, 2010

I recommend this hotel

It was a typical Westin stay. They do a very good job. They forgot my newspaper but gave me one in the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tenista
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 6, 2010

Great for a long weekend

Our room was quiet, very comfortable (the shower was great and LOVE those beds!), and really spacious. The view was forgettable, but the location ideal as we could walk to The Gaslamp district, Horton Plaza, and Little Italy. Balboa park was a longer walk (2+ miles), but freeways were easily accessible for longer adventures. One note: the restaurant in the building, 400 West (not the deli, which we didn't try) was absolutely terrible - bad food and really expensive. Save your money and taste buds by checking Yelp for other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 9, 2009

Great San Diego Weekend

I love that they have a free airport shuttle that was fast and convenient. Also, the hotel was in an awesome location. We were in walking distance to almost everything downtown San Diego has to offer. The room had a good amount of space and a super comfortable bed. We were hoping to get massages while we were staying there, but they only do them in room. That was a little disappointing, but there are always other day spas in San Diego you can go to. One bad thing about this hotel is that I feel they don't thoroughly clean the room. I found some dirt spots on the bathtub and they didn't take out dirty cups we had taken up from the bar. Overall though, it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Horton Plaza is only a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K the traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 2, 2009

Comfortable and a great location

We were in San Diego for Comic-con. The hotel is right on the Comic-con "blue" tram line. It is also a very short walk to the convention center and restaurants. And it is just over a block away from the train station. With the location, it wouldn't need to have great facilities -- but it does. The hotel restaurant serves great food and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly. As a nice plus, they have fruit flavored waters available in the lobby. Very refreshing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a wide variety of restaurants on Fourth and Fifth Streets. Irish, Indian, Italian, Japanese, American, even organic burgers. There is something for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 15, 2011

Good Clean Hotel.

Great location. Nice quite hotel. Very close to the train station and down town San Diego restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davette
Business
Chi-Glasgow
May 28, 2011

It's pure dead brilliant, so it is

The hotel was very close to the trolley stop, Little Italy, and the Gaslamp district. The concierge was extremely helpful in booking the car rental, restaurants recommendations, etc. The staff was also very helpful in relocating us to a different room after there was a problem with ours. The swimming pool was rather small, but with so many lovely beaches to choose from it didn't matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Lucha Libre taco shop in Mission Hills was amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alta Loma, CA
Aug 3, 2008

Great room

The room was beautiful and the shower was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Loads of terrific shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top