$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

The Westin San Diego

4 stars
View map of 400 West Broadway, 400 West Broadway, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin San Diego

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hbvball
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Mar 14, 2010

good location, clean

Great location. Short walk to great restaurants and entertainment. Very clean and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paolobeat
Business
firenze
Aug 29, 2011

Perfect for the money spent

the hotel was really easy to reach coming from LA. We used the public parking in front of the hotel for 15 dollars per day (but you have to enter after noon and pay before noon ...!). Really close to the trolley station. Bad that the let pay the wifi connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobA
Business
San Diego
Mar 5, 2012

Great room except

The amenities are great, location is o.k. if you don't mind walking. The room was very clean and we loved the bed (very comfy). Only dislike is that you hear the airplanes fly by. It's not constant but heard it mainly early morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RandaRose
Business
Newport Beach, CA, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Bachelorette party!

The rooms were perfect for our girls night out weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas lamp!!! Rock bottom brewery was a great place to eat

Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aussiecola
Business
Melbourne VIC, Australia
Apr 17, 2012

Convenient location and good value

We are happy with the hotel. We stayed at the Westin San Francis in San Francisco before. And we found this one offers better value - as the hotel is a lot newer and the interior (like the carpet, the lobby) is modern and clean. The room is very clean, it is quite large, nice bed with luxury bed linen.. The location is perfect for us to walk around in downtown San Diego. We walked to Little Italy, Gaslamp district for dinner and fun time in the evening. It is pretty safe. We did not like that the hotel room only provided plastic cups no glasses at all. When we called the staff quickly delivered two glasses to our room. Valet parking costs $32 per day. This was not clearly stated when we made booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a very nice girl working at the Concierge she gave great tips for seafood restaurant in Gaslamp. It is called Escape - great fresh seafood local produce. Yummmy...

Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juliepal
Business
Modesto, California
May 7, 2012

Location great for activities downtown

The staff was very accommodating and friendly throughout our stay. Bed and even rollaway was very comfortable. Quiet room. The only disappointment was I had luke warm showers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Genn Ty
Business
San Jose, California
Jul 17, 2012

Awesome experiemce!

I needed a hotel to stay for the last part of my comic-con weekend. Perfect place. I would definitley come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bars were just around the corner.

Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judith uc
Business
Mexico
Jul 29, 2012

Good located

The beds are comfortable, the bathroom is big, and the location is really good. You can walk to the gaslamp, or to hortons mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hortons mall

Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffrey P
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Aug 28, 2012

The Westin San Diego delivers

The location is great since it's close to the Harbor, Gaslamp District, and public transportation. I did not use many of the amenities, but I'd guess that the gym has the basics. The pool outside looked decent, but it was cloudy during our stay, so we decided not to use it. The room was kept clean everyday, and the beds were extremely comfortable. The air conditioning worked well, too. The staff was very helpful with arranging for our shuttle to/from the airport. And they provided a nice service by having a bike rental person show up on-site to provide us bikes for the day at a reasonable rate. The only issues I found were in our bathroom. The exhaust fan did not turn on, and as a result, the bathroom fogged up pretty quickly. Also, we needed to turn the shower faucet tightly for it to completely turn off; otherwise, it would drip. Since I'm always a critic of hotel prices, the value was very good, but I'd have to get an outstanding price for me to give it a perfect value rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fun in San Diego
Business
San Diego,CA
Sep 12, 2012

fun with friends

excellent customer service. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top