$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

The Westin San Diego

4 stars
View map of 400 West Broadway, 400 West Broadway, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin San Diego

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2007

nice hotel

very nice hotel, close to harbor and gaslamp

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 15, 2010

Westin San Diego

Great hotel in downtown San Diego - close to the bay, Gaslamp District, Petco Field, restaurants, etc. We stay here almost everytime we are visiting. The hotel staff are friendly. The hotel is always clean and exudes a relaxing atmosphere, but with luxury. As a major plus, they are dog friendly and don't charge outrageous pet fees (this earns them the fifth star in my book).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a wonderful French cafe, Fabrison's Sweet Cafe and Boutique(sign just says Sweet Cafe), that serves crepes and croissants only a short walk from the hotel. It's on India Street between Ash and Beech, technically in Little Italy. They serve delicious breakfast crepes, display the work of a local artist, and have great people working there. They have outside tables that are enjoyable on a nice day or great if you have a dog with you. If your in town for a while they even offer free French lessons. Though we've been to SD at least a dozen times, we just found this place and it is truly worth a visit! Good prices too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Dec 15, 2007

Excellent Home away from Home

Hotel staff is the best I have ever experienced and we travel every week at our company so we have experienced them all. My rating is a 10+ out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Incredible dining within minutes of the Hotel. Mr. A's is an excellent restaurant overlooking the city only a few minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2008

Dowtown Skylines

Upscale hotel within walking distance to the ballpark. It is quite a walk to the ballpark but you will save some dough. The views from this hotel are spectacular if you get a room above the 6th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport Beach
Oct 25, 2008

very convenient to train station

The hotel was clean, the staff was helpful and the room spacious with good drawer space and comfortable bed. It had a small, uninspired restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The museum, USS Midway is an outstanding attraction, especially for us old Navy veterans.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
May 25, 2008

Heavenly sleeping

Bedding is heavenly. Best hotel sleeping I can remember.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Horton Plaza and the Harbor area shopping and amenities are a short woalk and always a good diversion. Just watch out for the pervasive homeless population

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Feb 9, 2008

Good Location

Nice hotel in downtown location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall close by........

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wedding Night
Business
Moreno Valley, ca.
Nov 9, 2009

Great Stay

hotel was beautiful, although i feel that when you spend almost 200.00 a night for a hotel you should not be charge an extra 24.00 dollars for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples Fl
Jun 19, 2011

Westin Downtown San Diego

Friendly, efficient service in a very conveniently located Hotel close to all amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas lamp district close by with Bars, Clubs and Restiarants and shops. open late

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 28, 2007

Great hotel

The Westin San Diego Emerald Plaza has great location, you're within walking distance to great night life, shopping and restaurants. Friendly staff. Bright rooms with large windows and great view. I enjoyed the plasma TV and the bed was very comfortable. We had a great experience. I highly recommend this hotel and would like to stay here on my next visit to San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top