$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

The Westin San Diego

4 stars
View map of 400 West Broadway, 400 West Broadway, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin San Diego

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gil884
Business
palm desert
Aug 20, 2013

AFC Half, Gaslamp Quarter,Beach, Old Globe Jeff Buckley Tribute Concert

What a weekend! The Wes*in Downtown was an excellent choice through Orbi*z.com. We stayed after I ran the AFC Half Marathon and then walked to the Gas*amp Quarter for dinner at D*ck's Last Resort and entertainment a the Sho*t Piano Bar. After a restful night's sleep, the valet brought our car to us and we headed to Ocean Beach for the day and then the Old Gl*be for the most incredible Jeff Buckley Tribute concert. The only bummer was the staff at the Hillcrest 24-H*ur Fitness... Poor Customer/Member service... I guess I won't be renewing my membership or buying a new one for my companion... The Wes*in Downtown is a hospitable place that hits the mark for excellence!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Shout Piano Bar on 4th

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pmpm59
Business
Marilla,NY
Oct 6, 2013

Wonderful hotel in perfect downtown location.

Hotel was great, good location if you are looking for central location. Hotel staff outstanding. Front desk straightened out internet hotel booking site mistake and upgraded and comped us beyond our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gaslamp good time good food Little Italy Good Food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nemoiscute
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 15, 2013

Good

This is a 4-star experience, everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taylor the Sailor
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Oct 22, 2013

Fall Break Getaway

The hotel was conveniently located to restaurants and highway access. There was lobby construction but not a big deal.. Staff was friendly and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ProfessionalHotelier
Business
Park City, Utah
Feb 17, 2010

Perfect!

I work in hotels and I was impressed with this hotel. The staff was very friendly, rooms very clean, location great. It is a fantastic value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego
Jul 19, 2009

great weekend

great hotel central location easy to get where you want to go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 11, 2008

Nice Hotel

We enjoyed this hotel, it is an newer hotel and the room was comfortable and clean. The hotel is located in the business district, walking distance from dining, and we had a partial view of the ocean. We were impressed with the pet friendly room. Parking in the entire area is terrible, so plan to pay for parking, we paid for valet parking at the hotel cheaper than the parking garage. Try to walk if at all possible. Would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, nightlife and shopping all within a few city blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 13, 2008

Great Hotel

I stay at this hotel every time I go to San Diego. It is a nice hotel at a reasonable price. The staff is also very great and they work hard to meet everyones needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2007

Great Pet Stay

The hotel was very nice, great bed and we had our two puppies and they loved it also. The location is fantastic for all your needs .WE will definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2008

great downtown getaway

I love the downtown location. The room was large, comfortable and clean. It had a simple elegance and a spectacular view of Downtown San Diego. The views from the glass elevators were also amazing. The staff was polite yet personable and extended themselves making every effort to make the guest experience a good one. I appreciated the 12Pm checkout time, felt safe and never felt invisible. My stay at the Westin was a wonderful experience that I would like to repeat in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown San Diego has excellent shopping in both individual shops and Horton Plaza shopping center. The Gaslamp section offers a variety of food and entertainment for visitors and locals alike. It accommodates varying ages and tastes and is active both in the daytime and at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top