$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

The Westin San Diego

4 stars
View map of 400 West Broadway, 400 West Broadway, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin San Diego

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sliver95
San Diego, California
Jun 24, 2012

Short Getaway

Very nice hotel and in a good area. Good value for the price. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LA in SD
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Overnight Getaway

I needed a night to myself, so I booked a room at The Westin San Diego. The staff was lovely when I checked in and my room was amazing. I was even asked if I was a Starwood member (which I am). I walked into my room, I was pleasantly surprised to find I had an beautiful view of the harbor. I will make The Westin San Diego my new getaway hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to visit Roy's Hawaiian. It's wonderfully delicious.

Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashley S
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 26, 2011

Disappointed!!!!

I was really excited to book this Stay - Cation here for my sisters and I because it was it was their birthday and what I paid and the traveling distance, I was not impressed at all! Very disappointed in the staff, feeling and overall stay, not to mention, the beds were very uncomfortable! :( Was wishing for something better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love the Ocean
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 13, 2011

Fun Weekend Trip

Good location if you are doing stuff downtown. Went to a concert at the House of Blues and was able to walk there. About 5 blocks away, not bad. Room was clean and the bed was really nice. Nice view of the ocean, between other high rise buildings. They only have valet parking which cost $32 a day, which was kind of uncomfortable for me. I needed something out of the car and they brought it up to me. Felt like my car was held hostage, BUT, when I called for the car, they had it ready for us right away! Nothing was missing! Overall, pleasant stay. Nice Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

the address is 400 w Broadway, but, to get to the Valet parking, it is on Columbia street which is a one way heading south. Columbia street is west of the hotel.

Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paolobeat
Business
firenze
Aug 29, 2011

Perfect for the money spent

the hotel was really easy to reach coming from LA. We used the public parking in front of the hotel for 15 dollars per day (but you have to enter after noon and pay before noon ...!). Really close to the trolley station. Bad that the let pay the wifi connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paolobeat
Business
firenze
Aug 29, 2011

Perfect for the money spent

the hotel was really easy to reach coming from LA. We used the public parking in front of the hotel for 15 dollars per day (but you have to enter after noon and pay before noon ...!). Really close to the trolley station. Bad that the let pay the wifi connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brea,ca
Aug 8, 2011

good location

great location, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler V.
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 27, 2011

Good location to Harbor and Downtown

The accomodations were very good. The room was comfortable with good quality linens. There was no refrigerator - this could be obtained for an extra cost though. The restaurant was way overpriced - especially for breakfast foods!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a deli just a couple of steps away. Go there for breakfast; it will be much cheaper.

Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Jun 20, 2011

good hotel

great location- convenient to everything big room- bathroom sink was stopped up-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

just a medium walk to Croces's Restaurant in the Gaslamp

Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples Fl
Jun 19, 2011

Westin Downtown San Diego

Friendly, efficient service in a very conveniently located Hotel close to all amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas lamp district close by with Bars, Clubs and Restiarants and shops. open late

Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davette
Business
Chi-Glasgow
May 28, 2011

It's pure dead brilliant, so it is

The hotel was very close to the trolley stop, Little Italy, and the Gaslamp district. The concierge was extremely helpful in booking the car rental, restaurants recommendations, etc. The staff was also very helpful in relocating us to a different room after there was a problem with ours. The swimming pool was rather small, but with so many lovely beaches to choose from it didn't matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Lucha Libre taco shop in Mission Hills was amazing!

Back to menu Return to top