$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

The Westin San Diego

4 stars
View map of 400 West Broadway, 400 West Broadway, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin San Diego

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chuck from Santee
Business
Santee, Ca.
Jul 5, 2013

GasLamp Quarter Overnight Getaway

This hotel had amazing staff! They were extremely helpful and curtious to all our needs! It was conveiniently located within a short walking distance to the Gaslamp Quarter and San Diego Harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hotcurl
Business
San Diego
Jun 11, 2013

Fabulous getaway

Our stay at the Westin couldn't have been better. A couple of minor maintenance issues that the staff responded to quickly, accompanied by apologies & breakfast comps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Patrick's Gaslamp Pub on 4th. Great blues bar!

Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The dark knight batman
Business
Los Angeles ca
Jun 5, 2013

Great stay

It was a great one night stay with kids. The windows on the outside should be cleaned though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BrandiVince
Business
Downtown San Diego
May 29, 2013

Weekend getaway

We had a nice trip to San Diego. The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PBPHI
Business
HI
May 21, 2013

Quick trip

The service was great. Gentle (that's her name) at the front desk was a great help. She made sure all our needs were met. Good service is something we value and will put it on our list of hotels to return to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony1234567
Business
Dallas, Texas
Apr 5, 2013

Couples getaway

Great place! Near downtown. Perfect for its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ConferenceTravelonbudget
Business
San Diego, California
Mar 26, 2013

A nice hotel with good location for down town San Diego

This is the second or third Westin that I've stayed at. The rooms are always nice. The location of this Westin is great for Downtown San Diego. The biggest problems are that there is no free parking for the hotel ($32 a day) and you have to pay for wi-fi if you want it in your room. Also, the workout room was small and the cardio machines were in pretty rough shape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy Bday Girl
Business
Temecula CA
Mar 4, 2013

Not such a great Experience for a weekend in SD

Unfortunately the stay was not pleasant as expected for it being the Westin. The bathtub was leaking so we heard dripping noise all night and house cleaning didn't go through all drawers the last guest left their used undergarments in the drawer which we discovered upon leaving. I had mentioned this to the front desk desk they apologized and offered a free breakfast but I was to disturbed by the situation. I made the mistake of forgetting my Bluetooth behind with charger hadn't heard from anyone called the next morning and at first I was told they didn't have it then got a call back letting me know that they did locate it and it was with the clothes I left behind! ( Not my clothes so as you an imagine I was very displeased and disgusted that they wrapped my Bluetooth with those clothes). Maybe this Review will help them improve the house cleaning and appreciate a guest choosing their hotel... It was my B-day getaway :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hyatt Bar it was amazing awesome bartenders and Sea Port village is right behind the hotel!!!

Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moneygeorge
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 6, 2013

Nice hotel, bad restaurant service

Stayed there for 4 days for a seminar. The room was nice, comfortable bed, large bathroom/shower. The issue I have is with the restaurant. Didn't want to go far (mingled with other attendants) so I ate at the restaurant/bar inside the hotel. The service for this type of a hotel was sub par. Food was good but took forever. The service was also bad, understaffed but that shouldn't be my problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karate Kev
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 1, 2013

Good Value

We were able to save a lot of money that we could spend on ourselves versus the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lion's Coffee (4th & Market) is close by and has a healthy breakfast menu.

Back to menu Return to top