$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Westin San Diego

4 stars
View map of 400 West Broadway, 400 West Broadway, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin San Diego

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
elena.goes
Business
San Diego, Ca
Apr 11, 2010

Good hotel but they charge the parking

*We stay the whole night at the hotel and in the morning we went out for breakfast. *I can't believe we spent one night and we had to pay $30.00 dollars to park our car inside the hotel installations! That never had happened to us. * No comments

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JollyBlack
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 24, 2010

San Diego trip - HDS show

Overall experience was good. Room was on a corner, so was setup a bit ackward. Couldn't keep the room cooled very well. Comforter on bed was to thick and heavy. Would of been nice to have a radio w/ an MP3 attachment, or docking station. Nice LCD TV. Could only valet park at hotel, no other option on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lewiston, ID
Mar 24, 2010

Westin San Diego

Great experience at the hotel. Consierge was excellent and provided ideas on lots of things to do! staff was great, rooms great, pool great, excellent location I would definitly go back again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus! it's only $5 for a day pass and you can transfer as many times as you want! cab drivers in the area abuse you and charge waaay to much and go the longest way possible!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 23, 2010

Great except for parking

Attended downtown conference I was not informed of $32.00 per day parking fee. And to make it worse it was very difficult and time consuming to get your car from the valet once they parked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B's
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 18, 2010

Westin doing just fine

The hotel experience was great overall - the staff were courteous and helpful, and the facility looks good - rooms were attractive and well turned-out. Parking was a rip-off - $40.00/night, and only valet parking available. The restaurant was pretty much deserted, as the surrounding neighborhood is more CBD; not a lot of walk-in traffic. I did not eat there, so can't comment on the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't get a rental car if you want to get around downtown San Diego - parking is horribly expensive, and the shuttles and cabs are cheap in comparison - lots of great things are within an easy walk of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Mar 16, 2010

Good price, but...

Have to walk by courthouse and bail bond shops to get to restaurant and Horton Plaza. Relatively easy walk to Harbor Drive and waterfront area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yard House and other restaurants are a 10-minute walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hbvball
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Mar 14, 2010

good location, clean

Great location. Short walk to great restaurants and entertainment. Very clean and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Simmons
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 9, 2010

Great for private weekend away

The staff was fantastic! They made my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walnut Creek, Ca
Mar 9, 2010

Great Price

Great location for walking to Gaslamp dist and Little Italy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
onefitpt
Business
miami, fl
Feb 24, 2010

great until checkout!

The stay was great until checkout day. I had been charged two days for valet even though I did not have a car. It was removed at checkout. Once I got to the airport, I realized I had left an mp3 player in the room. I called back to the hotel to try and find out if someone could check the room. I never spoke with a person, just an answering machine. I left all my contact information with security and to this date (almost a week later), I have not heard back from anyone. What kind of b.s. is that? I was told the Westin is a 4 star hotel. I guess I need to stay at a 5 star hotel to get real attention to detail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top