$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

4 stars
910 Broadway Circle, San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
178 reviews
summer getaway

Overall our stay was fantastic. This is my go to hotel in San Dego. Hotel staff were nice and... See full review

  • dato18
  • Aug 4, 2014
Very good

Like very much I will do it again great location a quality hotel in San Diego ca See full review

  • Larrychef
  • Jul 26, 2014
Big, yet intimate at stylish Gaslamp District hotel with shopping

Don't let the size of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter fool you. Though the hulking property boasts 450 rooms, the lodging experience is intimate and cozy. Most of the refurbished rooms have striking views of either the cityscape or San Diego Bay. The hotel sits adjacent to Horton Plaza, one of the biggest shopping malls in San Diego. The on-site restaurant, Pinzimini,  offers upscale Italian cuisine.

Highlights
  • In-house signature restaurant Pinzimini and cozy bar
  • Fitness center and outdoor pool
  • 27 event and meeting spaces ranging from 476 to 9,100 square feet
  • Shop at Horton Plaza next door
The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter Rooms
The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter features 450 rooms and suits, decorated with soothing tones and appointed with wood and stone accents. Each room comes standard with a flat-screen TV, a Westin Heavenly Bed, Westin Heavenly Bath, refrigerator and spacious work desk. Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access are available at an extra charge.
Features

The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter has received the AAA three diamond award and engages in a number of eco-friendly practices designed to minimize waste.


All guests enjoy complimentary access to the 24-hour Westin Workout Gym, a facility with state-of-the-art cardio equipment and floor-to-ceiling windows. The hotel also offers an outdoor swimming pool, in-room spa treatments (fees apply) and 24-hour laundry service (fees apply).

The on-site restaurant, Pinzimini, offers upscale Italian cuisine. Guests can unwind with drinks at the in-house bar.

Dining
  • Pinzimini on-site restaurant offers mouth-watering Italian cuisine
  • In-house bar that serves Tuscan-style entrees and cocktails
Transportation
  • MTS Bus (2 blocks)
  • San Diego Trolley (4 blocks)
  • San Diego International Airport (4 mi/6 km)
Attractions
  • Petco Park (4 blocks)
  • San Diego Zoo (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Old Town (4 mi/6 km)
  • Sea World (5 mi/8 km)
  • Qualcomm Stadium (6 mi/10 km)
  • Point Loma (6 mi/10 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 27 event and meeting spaces ranging from 476 to 9,100 square feet
  • Wired and wireless Internet access (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Wireless Internet access fees: in-room - $9.95 USD for 24 hours; lobby - available only when purchased through room at above-noted fee; and meeting rooms - available only when purchased with meeting package. Please call hotel for rates.
  • Valet parking is available (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (178)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
178 out of 178
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love From Minnesota NCG
San Diego
Nov 7, 2012

Short & Sweet Business Mixed with Pleasure Trip

The staff at this hotel were amazing! They were so accomodating with every request from late-night food to pool-side service. The concierge was knowledgable about tourist attractions and local favorites for shopping and eating. Finally, the housekeeping staff accidentally broke my travel companion's bottle of cologne while cleaning our room, and they had a brand new packaged bottle with a note waiting for him when we returned to our room. Excellent location in downtown San Diego, this hotel was worth every dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Turlock, CA
May 30, 2011

Good but not great

The hotel was very nice. I especially enjoyed the valet service. It was excellent. I was a little disappointed with the room. For paying the price we paid & for being a Westin, I assumed there would be an iPod dock station & there was none. Also, we could never get the air conditioner correct. It was either too hot or too cold. We had a difficult time with the tv, one of phones did not work, and some of the electrical outlets did not work. Also, we were there over Memorial Day weekend and the hot tub is supposed to be open 24 hrs. I found it strange they decided to clean it Friday night of the long weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D&E
Business
St Albans, UK
Jun 10, 2011

Great base for a San Diego visit

This hotel has everything you would expect of a hotel of this star rating. It is secure, comfortable, well presented and the staff are friendly and accomodating all of which made the weekend discount rate we paid very good value. The public areas are clean and orderly and the pool area is fine if a little small. The Westin will never win any prizes for character, however where it really scores is location. It is within safe and easy walking distance of scores of good restaurants and bars of all types - there is truly something nearby for everyone. As a base for seeing the sights of San Diego it also scores well. There is much to see within walking distance and further away attractions can be reached by car very easily. The one bugbear (applicable to central San Diego in general) is car parking. We decided to go for the hotel's valet parking at $32 a day (which hurt), but it was far preferable to scouring the streets for parking spaces or taking your chances with parking structures which may or may not be accessible when you want them. All in all we feel our choice of the Westin was a good one and we would do the same again if we were offered the same rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZimboAZ
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Aug 1, 2011

Cool getaway

The hotel was located well for what we were looking for. We attended a Major League baseball game and enjoyed a drive to Coronado Island and the beaches. The hotel was occupied by many little league baseball players and their families in town for a tournament. The pool was quite busy and noisy until 10:00 PM each night. The fitness facility was lacking but it is being re-fitted with new equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many fine restaurants offering all types of food, drink and entertainment. We enjoyed the sports bars where we could take in a ball game on TV and enjoy dinner and drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
i842
Business
San Bruno, CA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Family trip to San Diego

Hotel is located in the Gas lamp district. Walking distance to all the restaurants, theaters, clubs and baseball stadium. Only 20 minute drive to SeaWorld,15 minutes to Zoo and 5 minutes to USS Midway Museum. Also, there's a shopping mall right next door to the hotel. Room are clean and roomie but a little noisy. You can hear the other guest,plumbing etc. Our room had a noisy heater that made a rattle like sound all night. Other than that we had a great stay and time. The staff is friendly and helpful. Loved San Diego and the people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You got everything you need within walking distance. For breakfast try Richard Walkers Pancake House on Front st., dinner at Sammy's Wood Fire Pizza on 4th st.,and Chocolat Cremerie for Gelato and Espresso

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dalisay
Business
Seaford, DE, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Very convenient location

We enjoyed our 3-day stay at this hotel especially because of its proximity to restaurants, shopping, important landmarks and even to the church, and at a very reasonable cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rhptsd
Business
Reno, NV, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Good Location and great staff

Easy walking distance to many of San Diegos best attractions. Great Gas Lamp restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark S. R.
Business
San Clemente, Ca.
Nov 8, 2011

Great rates and stay

Staff was very nice, room was clean, and location is great for dining etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mortan's steak house is a short cab ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tomm smith
Business
canada
Dec 10, 2011

Acn function

nice and clean, within walking distance to a lot of nice attractions. Would stay again. Helpful staff Thanx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Labor Nurse
Business
Murrieta, CA, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Great trip!

Don't let the front entrance remodel keep you from this amazing San Diego get away. Located in the heart of San Diego, this hotel location tops the chart! Horton Plaza is right next door, great restaurants, clubs, and Panera just steps from the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Valet was a little pricey but worth every penny. Beautiful views of the city and a Heavenly bed makes this a must visit! We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lyndee456
Business
North Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Everything is Heavenly, except the Hotel Construction

LOVE this hotel, love the location, love the staff, love the AMAZINGLY comfortable "Heavenly" bed (in fact all their products there are called heavenly, from the shower gel to the shower head, and they definitely deserve the title). Would have given it 5 stars, but I wish I had known ahead of time that this place was currently under construction and you can't get to the lobby from some of the entrances. Also wish I knew ahead of time that the Valet parking, which you had to do because of construction, is $32 a night. OUTRAGEOUS!!! However for the gaslamp district the location is awesome and the hotel room was big, the bed was so comfortable we wanted to take it home, and the hotel staff was extremely helpful. Would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top