$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

The Sofia Hotel

3 stars
View map of 150 West Broadway, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Sofia Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
365 out of 365
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sofia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Freelance Ed
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 2, 2013

Very Small Rooms

There was basically space for the bed and little else in my room. No view either. I looked out about 10 feet to a brick wall. There was a surprise daily entertainment fee that I was presented with at check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sofia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yoli.boli
Business
San Diego, ca
Sep 3, 2013

Nice boutique hotel

I enjoyed my stay even though it was a small room. What was a little frustrating was that valet parking is all the offer and it $30, and that check in is at 4pm and check out is 11am. Everything else was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buon apetite in little italy was so good!

Review of The Sofia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pasadena Ana
Business
pasadena
Sep 22, 2013

small pretty rooms

The Sofia Hotel is a very well located hotel, it is generally ok to stay for a night,.it is pretty but rooms are extremely small. I found it very uncomfortable to shower and even to locate my suitcase and move around in the room. I enjoyed the location, for my next trip i would prefer to try a new hotel rather than repeating in this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard rock cafe has nice attraction, the bar is fun and has good music.

Review of The Sofia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baltimorian23
Business
Baltimore, MD
Nov 1, 2013

Just Okay

I must say the service at the hotel was great. The best thing the hotel offered was a free morning walking tour of the city. I loved this. On the other hand the walls are very thin. We could hear our neighbors crying baby at 6 am on the first morning so we moved to another room (we did get upgraded) but we could hear our neighbors there tooo. No bueno. The rooms are very small but I expected that. Also the bathroom showers dont have a door so water leaks on the floor. Unacceptable. Bonus: The restaurant in the hotel was very yummy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Currant is Yummy

Review of The Sofia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palmdale California
Apr 27, 2010

A little small

Room was very clean and nice but very small. Shower stall was interesting as it was only 1/2 enclosed so the toilet and floor would get all wet. Great service and the hotel resturant was very good. Would not recommend for more than a weekend stay or for a family stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sofia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long beach,ca
Jun 6, 2010

Its quant

The rooms were surprisingly small but rooms were clean and modern

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sofia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
inland empire
Aug 1, 2010

very nice..friendly staff..but..

The hotel is very nice..staff is extremely friendly and helpfull..like that there's valet..but rooms are very small..there is no pool which I didn't like..not really for young travelers..its more family oriented and for business..and there's no room service to order food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sofia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tati
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Worth it

great location, clean hotel, comfy bed, would recomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sofia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange, CA
Jul 1, 2009

Sofia Hotel

Not bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sofia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MB -CityCenter Las Vegas
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Feb 15, 2010

slightly above average.

The hotel is nicely remodeled, with modernized sinks and interior designs. However, the showers do not have doors and the glass wall does not extend far enough so water sprays on to the floor. The televisions are rather small so dont plan on staying in and watching a movie. The staff is friendly and very professional, the beds are comfortable and everything that is needed is provided either in the room or just a call a way. The worst thing is the parking is $30.00 a night so if you stay for 3 nights its basically paying for 4 nights. I would not reccomend this hotel with regards to the parking because there is not any other parking options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top