$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

The Sofia Hotel

3 stars
View map of 150 West Broadway, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Sofia Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sofia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
XDXD
Business
SHANGHAI
Mar 22, 2015

Awesome trip

Location is awesome, heart of san diego. Room is very small but clean and new. Only problem is the water is not that hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sofia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Akiko T.
Business
Chicago
Mar 10, 2015

Nice hotel

The hotel was pretty and nice. The room was quiet. My only disappointment was that the cleaning staffs was not very friendly. Any type of stay (business, couple etc) is recommended. The breakfast at the hotel restaurant was very delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sofia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John H.
Business
Port Orchard
Mar 4, 2015

Weekend getaway

Great location....staff was very helpful and pleasant. Really missed not having a bathtub though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sofia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carolyn A.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Bday trip

I had a great time staying here, the front desk staff was extremely friendly and even upgraded my room for me for free when I said I was there for my birthday. I would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sofia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hiep N.
Business
wilmington
Mar 2, 2015

Nice place to stay in San Diego

Nice hotel in downtown San diego. Convenience to all places in area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sofia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heidi R.
Business
chicago
Feb 27, 2015

Amazing First Trip to San Diego

The Sofia Hotel is a very cute, boutique hotel right in the heart of downtown. The location was amazing for what we had planned for our trip. The room was small but we didn't spend much time in there anyway. There is a nice gym that can accommodate a quick work out as well. Parking was a bit steep - $34/night valet but I assume that is normal for the area. We loved being able to walk downtown to the bars and restaurants. What an amazing time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sofia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan G.
Business
Beverly
Feb 24, 2015

Conference Attendee

The location was perfect both for the conference and after conference activities. Tender Greens, the resteraunt next door, was excellent and very reasonably priced. Staff were helpful and accommodating. The cable TV was temperamental but did not use it much anyway. The complementary bikes were a definite bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sofia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poley
Business
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

Charming and close to the action

The hotel is well situated on Broadway in downtown San Diego. Easy walk to Gaslamp and the Harbor. Its on public transportation about 15 min ride form the airport. Its also close to light rail to get to old town and south to Tijuana. The room was small and comfortable. There is a ~$10 "resort" fee which I hate these days since its not a resort but there are some good benefits that go with the fee such as bike rental, walking tour, wifi, water bottles, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sofia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gram
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Visiting relatives

hotel is very comfortable and clean. Staff were very friendly. Location is fabulous. Overnight parking while it is a nice service I think it is very over priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sofia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ramjet5150
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Great Stay

I really liked this historic hotel. Quality staff, very clean. Small room (but is to be expected with an older hotel) and parking is expensive. But high marks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top