$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

The Sofia Hotel

3 stars
View map of 150 West Broadway, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Sofia Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sofia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBZ3
Business
CERRITOS
May 18, 2015

Great Location and Quality

Place was near the train station, walking distance. Hotel was clean and service was friendly. You can pretty much walk to the gaslamp district comfortably. In a quiet area far enough from the hustle and bustle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sofia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tekukuno
Business
Saugus
May 6, 2015

Delightful hotel

I only stayed at this hotel one night on a layover but everything about it was very nice. The location in downtown is excellent. Restaurants and shops abound. The staff was great, bathroom nice, bed very comfortable and the room a good size. The staff was always very nice. If I were to stay in San Diego again I would choose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sofia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chai.san
Business
State College
May 1, 2015

nice location and utility

This hotel has them all: refrigerator, microwave, bike, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sofia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JUAN C.
Business
ITAGUI
May 1, 2015

Good for business

Very nice hotel for business trip, good location, very close to convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sofia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AP Super traveler
Business
mexico
Apr 23, 2015

Great Experience

Great value for the money. Nice staff greta location. For sure i would consider this hotel for my next visit in the SD area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sofia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JACQ A.
Business
PEMBROKE PINES
Apr 6, 2015

Business and Pleasure

My expectations were met. The hotel is clean and pet friendly. It is close to all the tourist areas and close to the beach as well. I enjoyed my stay and can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sofia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erin M.
Business
Evanston
Apr 6, 2015

Great boutique hotel

The Sofia is an excellent hotel, very clean with fantastic amenities. We particularly enjoyed the daily water bottles and yoga classes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sofia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jordan H.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Excellent Location

Prime location in downtown San Diego. Many restaurants, bars and tourist spots are well within walking distance. Room and hotel were clean and renovated. Next time I go to SD I'm sticking with the Sofia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sofia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kring
Business
la mirada
Apr 6, 2015

over night stay

It was a cute hotel. The room was a bit small for 2 people. But for a one night stay it worked. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it. Also I enjoyed that the current was right downstairs. (:

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sofia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ji C.
Business
N/A
Mar 23, 2015

Reasonable option

The rate was very affordable, so I rate it between 3 and 4. It was small, which is expected. The mattress was not very comfortable, and the sheets were kinda scratchy. No frills hotel. The gym was small but serviceable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top