$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

The Dana On Mission Bay

3 stars
View map of 1710 W. Mission Bay Dr., San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dana On Mission Bay

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
480 out of 480
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lollo
Business
Alameda, CA, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Thanksgiving

The hotel is at a very good location. Great breakfast restaurant and nice rooms. We enjoyed the swimming pool with all the tropical plants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobkat
Business
Sparks, NV, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Wow, The Dana is the best

Last minute booking, great rate. Wow, room was far better than expected, clean, excellent sundries, robes and pool towels in room, fat towels in bathroom, short walk to restaruants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vanessa at the Firefly is a bartender of note.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhby
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Jan 7, 2012

quiet, relaxing and beautiful views

From checking in to checking out we couldn't ask for a better place. The room was great with a beautiful view of the bay. Beautiful walk around bay and a good walk to Mission Beach. Sea World was in walking distance or if you would rather, there was a shuttle. The restaurant Fire Fly on the premises was fantastic, with good drinks, food and desert. We would return again and again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dinner was great from sea bass to ribs to steak. Fantastic deserts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SD fan
Business
Wichita, KS, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Terrific Family vacation

The only problem we had with our room 2104 is we had tiny ants coming up through our sink. We asked that they spray and they did, but they were back two days later. Other than that, it was perfect. Our son stayed in 2101 and they had no problems whatsoever. Him and his girlfriend were completely satisfied with their room. We will definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minnesota Girl
Business
Central Coast, CA
Jan 17, 2012

Friend Visit

It was really nice, fun bar with great service :) It was really close to the bay and the bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Taxi to PB or Mission Beach, nice night life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Desert Rat Johnny B
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Feb 16, 2012

The place to spend some time in San Diego

With plenty of things to see and do right on property, this is the place to relax and spend some prime leisure time. The rooms were a bit small, but being an older establishment, that was the build of the day. They have kept up with remodels and yet retained the "well aged ambiance" that is The DANA......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

With so much to do here, bring appropriate shoes, shorts, and attire for a lot of activity's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cheryl in oly
Business
Olympia, WA, USA
Mar 8, 2012

perfection at the dana

We had such a great time. The pool; the people; the beach; the room; even the vending machines were great. I will be back and I have told all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The buss stops out front and an all day pass takes you everywhere from beach to zoo for $5.00. It even includes the trolleys.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Panama Canal Bound
Business
Virginia
Apr 5, 2012

At the Dana

Wish i could have stayed longer! Beautiful Pleasant Lots to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom with Many
Business
New Jersey
May 18, 2012

Exceeded our expectations

After a very long car ride with 6 teenagers it was a wonderful surprise to find such a beautiful, well maintained resort. Rooms were lovely, clean and well equipped. Access to pools, lobbies, facilities was easy and secure. Restaurants and conveniences on site were a plus. Staff was friendly and extremely accomodating. Would definiately come again!!!! From New Jersey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The in Hotel restaurants were convenient and food was excellent and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bj02
Business
SanDiego, CA
Jul 14, 2012

Dana on mission bay

Very nice accomodations. Wish the would offer a weekly rate so he average person might be anle to stay ther longer than a day or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top