$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

The Dana On Mission Bay

3 stars
View map of 1710 W. Mission Bay Dr., San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dana On Mission Bay

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
511 out of 511
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chopper and Alice
Business
Columbus, Nebraska
Jan 6, 2014

Dont pass this one by

Kind, friendly, courteous, great location, good price,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shom
Business
Ridgefield, N.J.
Jan 6, 2014

Nice resort

Everything was nice, very well kept grounds. Good value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Sea World - nice marinas in area

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
orland01980
Business
mexico df
Jan 3, 2014

EXCELENTT CONFORT

THE VIEW IT´S GREAT, THE FOOD DELICIUS AND THE ROOM ITS SO CONFORTABLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

GREAT

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TranceMom
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 3, 2014

Beautiful location but forget the rest!

When i walked in the lobby to check in i was greeted by a young female that did not even greet me and acted as if I was disturbing her and annoying her just by checking in. when I asked her questions about shuttle service and schedules she literally rolled her eyes at me and gave me a nice big dose of attitude. needless to say I did not get a warm and fuzzy feeling from the minute we walked in. The hotel is beautiful and the location is great! The room we stayed in was very average. We ordered room service one night, my 11 year old son was starving. We were told it would be 15-20 minutes tog et out order. Over an hour later we still had no food. When I called to the room service kitchen to inquire about why we had no food yet, I was given the excuse that they had become unexpectedly busy. When we finally got our food it was cold, my steak was over cooked and covered in so much garlic butter it was literally inedible. The restaurant that is open for breakfast is very good. The restaurant that is open for dinner was very good, but the service was extremely slow. I only saw one server and two bus people for a full restaurant. Needless to say the only reason i would stay there again was the close location to Sea World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lore A
Business
Pasco, wa
Dec 28, 2013

Great location

Old part of hotel it worn but still ok to stay, the firefly restaurant in site is great, I'm sure if I would have stayed in new rooms they would have been great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea world

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wildland
Business
Glendora, ca
Dec 9, 2013

Quite, good place for run or walking

Good local, check out the happy hour, would recommend 2nd floor room for the view, nice pools and jacuzzi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minivacay Queen
Business
Cerritos, California
Nov 14, 2013

Great location

My boyfriend and I took a little trip with the intention of exploring sea world which is literally right next to this hotel. We ended up finding so many good foodie finds all a short drive from this spot that we were able to enjoy not only sea world but Pacific beach! The room was very clean, considerably big for two, and had a nice view. Nothing was missing and everything worked. Perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the shuttle to go to places! It's included in your hotel fee so you don't have to pay for parking anywhere else.

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very Angry Guest
Business
New York, New York
Nov 9, 2013

BED BUGS!!!!!

This trip was for my fiance and his sisters birthday present! We found spiders and bugs in the room and bath tub but didn't bother to notify the staff and just took care of it on our own because, what can you do bugs are bugs. BUT! to return home with bed bug bites that is something the hotel should take care of!!! my fiance and I used one room and his sister and her husband used the other! ALL FOUR of us got the bites from TWO DIFFERENT ROOMS!! We've tried numerous times of trying to get hold of the hotel, only thing they would say is "we'll transfer you to our supervisor" in which she wouldn't even pick up the calls nor return any calls after we had left the vmails. Its very disappointing to spend such money, ie: resort fee of 20 per day!! I DO NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE GOING HERE FOR ANY OCCASION!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
virgomom
Business
san francisco
Nov 9, 2013

Mini Vacation/Celebration of my father who passed

I like this hotel because its right on the Marina and such a beautiful scenery. I also love the two pools and the two restaurants on site. The beds are extremely comfortable. The showers could be improved, and the rooms a tiny bit bigger, but over-all it was very comfortable. I like that the hotel has a bike and boat rental on site. I also like that its only a $6 cab ride to the beach. This was my second stay here and I'd probably stay again. This trip was to celebrate my father who passed away this year. He loved San Diego and it was his birthday on 11/7. I wanted to be where he liked to be and honor him in the best way I could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Misson Bay Beach...great place to walk and walk and take in the ocean breeze.

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
k8tsqueaks
Business
Colorado
Sep 9, 2013

Nice location and hotel

Good service, great food, fun location, nice property, we really enjoyed our time here. The bed linens were pretty uncomfortable and the bathrooms appeared a little older than I expected but everything else is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top