$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

The Dana On Mission Bay

3 stars
View map of 1710 W. Mission Bay Dr., San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dana On Mission Bay

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Idaho Momma
Business
Boise, ID
Jun 3, 2014

Great Family Getaway!

The Dana met my families needs and wants for our great family getaway! It is situated right on the bay, positioned next to Sea World, and is super close to all of the other attractions that were on our list!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you plan on doing several high priced attractions, get the GoCard. You will save hundreds!!

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long overdue for days off
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 1, 2014

Great Location for Sea World

The hotel room was nice and the people were friendly. SeaWorld is nice walk away! Yay, no rental car!! I was only there for 3 nights and wished it had been longer. The Cons: not much in the way of restaurants that are very close. There are 2 restaurants onsite. One of the them is very casual, but not open for dinner. The other is open but a little more spendy, however the food is good. The hotel is a little excessive in their fee's department. There is a small store close to the docks, so you can stock snacks and drinks if you like and there is a restaurant across the street. The bus system isn't bad either, the desk should be able to help you out and I recommend the trolley tour. If you are interested in the museums - allow for a couple of days at least. I didn't have the time available that I wish had. Sea World is Fantastic and the Hotel was restful, good beds and pillows. I had the pool outside my window and there is a movie night I didn't know about at the pool, so . . ask where your room is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Batman 24
Business
Temecula
Apr 5, 2014

Decent hotel for the price

The hotel overall wasn't bad. Parking and resort fee a bit expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
San Diego lover Julie
Business
San Diego
Mar 31, 2014

Not worth it

For the cost of staying at this motel it was not worth it. It was extremely noisy and uncomfortable. The room was worn and dated. The front desk staff wanted us to upgrade to a more expensive room. We won't stay here again even though it was conveniently located to many San Diego features.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring your own bikes. There are many conveniently located bike paths.

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tango5613
Business
Rancho cucamonga ca
Mar 30, 2014

Seaworld Trip

When we arrived, in the morning, they held the shuttle for us before we even checked in. That was great. Room was nice and pool area was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cat Walker
Business
Pasadena, CA
Mar 18, 2014

Very nice stay!

Room was very cosy and clean, and was a nice vacation spot! Great view of the marina and a pleasant setting overall. I would return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tango5613
Business
Rancho cucamonga ca
Mar 17, 2014

seaworld trip

Trip was good. The towels in our room some were torn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bucky60
Business
Madison, WI
Mar 2, 2014

Great location!

This hotel was nice but the room is not very big for more then 2 people. Was clean and service was good and has a very nice area for pools and hot tubs. Location is close to just about everything....just minutes from many attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

To sea world, San Diego zoo and many other attractions.

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Diego birthday trip
Business
Brentwood, Tennessee
Feb 20, 2014

Good San Diego location

Very good. Very clean. Nice patio off room on 1st floor. The chair in the room was a padded "desk" or dining chair. Not at all comfortable to relax and watch late night TV. Coffee in room was NOT free. It was a daily charge with "amenities" of $9.00 per day. The location was great and close to a lot of local places & activities. Breakfast cafe, Blue Pearl, had excellent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ro Dog
Business
Orange County, CA
Feb 18, 2014

Good Times

I came here for Valentines day and had a great trip! My girlfriend and had a delicious dinner at the Firefly and shared a romantic view of Mission Bay. It was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top