$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

The Dana On Mission Bay

3 stars
View map of 1710 W. Mission Bay Dr., San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dana On Mission Bay

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
509 out of 509
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tara C.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Sea World

Hotel was in a great location for our Sea World trip. Room was a little noisy due to neighbors partying. We expected a cleaner room. Restaurants were yummy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grunny13
Business
Edmonton
Dec 29, 2014

Very nice place

Great service, comfortable and clean rooms on the beach. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George M.
Business
La puente
Dec 29, 2014

Great mini vacation

Hotel stay was great the location was perfect for our sea world trip. Beautiful view of the bay during dinner and all the staff was nice, except our waitress that forgot about us and left us waiting a long time before taking our orders, but since it was a vacation we didn't get too upset over it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grunny13
Business
Edmonton
Dec 19, 2014

Very nice place

Great service, comfortable and clean rooms on the beach. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Molly L
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 2, 2014

Great location, Ok hotel

The location was great - right by Mission Bay with good views when outside of your room. The rooms were decent; nothing too fancy but were clean. The pool area was a bit of a disappointment. The pool was cold so no one was in it and the jacuzzi was too small it could not hold all the guests. In fact, when I was there, it was filled with multiple children that far exceeded the maximum occupancy. Also, the price was a good deal but the hotel charged really high resort fees and tried charging parking at $20/day. I was not told this at check-in, only to find out the parking charge at check-out. There was another guest at check-out that complained over the same thing. The hotel waived half the charge but still was a lot more than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrew and kids from WA
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 18, 2014

Excellent Sea World vacation

Hotel is right on the bay, with beautiful views. There are paddle board rentals a short walk away. The restaurant had great food options, and the pool overlooks the bay. Also, a free shuttle to Sea World. 10 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Get to the Sea World shuttle early, there will be a line.

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jj.one
Business
san diego
Oct 12, 2014

perfect

it was beautiful bay view .. a home away from home ... it was wonderful.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul 889898789
Business
Portland
Sep 25, 2014

Gataway

Nice gateway stay at the The Dana On Mission Bay, Stayed there for a few days, enjoyed hotel close to everything, very accommodating staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pranay
Business
New York
Sep 24, 2014

It was Perfect

We stayed there for 4 nights and we had a bay view room, it was just perfect, the view was superb. our room was clean and infact the entire hotel was very clean and staff is very friendly and helpful :) enjoyed every minute of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Markmandy54
Business
Orange County, CA
Sep 20, 2014

A hotel that feels like home

I liked the feel that it was more "Condo" type living with hotel amenities. My kids felt at home and was a great home base for all we did while in San Diego and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top