$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

The Dana On Mission Bay

3 stars
View map of 1710 W. Mission Bay Dr., San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dana On Mission Bay

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
462 out of 462
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suzy
Couples
gilbert
May 12, 2015

good hotel, surprising fees

Nice hotel and a great location. Close to Pacific and mission beach. Was surprised by the extra resort fee of $14 per day as well as parking fee of $20 per day. Seemed a little excessive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StressFreeNess
Friends
CHINO
May 1, 2015

Great overnight stay

I was very happy to see that the Dana was not very far from downtown...about a 10 minute drive. I liked the fact that there was a microwave and refrigerator for convenience. Nice staff...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melissa L.
Couples
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Spring trip

Overall, stay was good. Arrived a couple hours early because of flight, and they were able to check us in. However, our first room's AC wasn't working and the maintenance guy neglected it, acting like he fixed it. A couple hours later, the front desk gave us a new room. They did update us to a bay view room, which was beautiful, despite the hassle of packing everything up and moving rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chieh L.
Couples
Bloomington
Apr 16, 2015

Good stay

I like the room pretty much. But the location is a little bit far from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VANESSA S.
Friends
Imperial
Apr 16, 2015

Girls get away

Awesome location. Awesome staff. awesome experience. Perfect for a girls gets stay or a family trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aaron F.
Family
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Average

This hotel was ok, location was great being an half mile down the street. Other than that the room faced the street was loud and the bed was a little hard. It would of been nice to be able to see the bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruce G.
Business
Cherry Hill
Apr 6, 2015

Nice

Nice hotel. The common areas like bar and lobby were updated and very nice but the room was a little old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daverino
Couples
visalia
Mar 20, 2015

short stay

This was a clean nice hotel. Parking off site would be an easy walk if you don't want to pay for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
azgirlie
Family
Queen Creek
Mar 18, 2015

Great winter getaway!

Love this place! When we can't get a room at their sister property (Humphrey's Half Moon Inn) we always stay here. Same beautiful property, rooms and fabulous staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
phil a.
Family
ontario
Mar 3, 2015

Exactly as expected

Stayed there many times, it's the only hotel I will stay at on mission bay we always enjoy staying in the older section because that's The part that felt like a summer home when my family took us there starting 40 years ago and I took my kids there and now my kids take my grandkids to there. When my kids were growing up we would keep the boat there all year long and book 2 rooms side-by-side every weekend all summer long . Their customer service is better than any Hotel I stayed at anywhere . We highly recommend this hotel if you want a wonderful hotelwith wonderful service with a laid-back atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top