$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

The Dana On Mission Bay

3 stars
View map of 1710 W. Mission Bay Dr., San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dana On Mission Bay

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
506 out of 506
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mirjana R.
Business
Vancouver
Feb 12, 2015

Relaxing trip

I was staying a few times in Coronado Bay Resort which is amazing, with an exceptional service and staff! This time I decided to explore Mission Bay and DANA seemed cute hotel. I was very upset when I saw my room, it was not even near rooms on your site. Of course it appeared that standard room are so different than Deluxe room. I ended with upgrading, not a small amount of money, and room was great. I travel a lot and never had such bad experience as this, that rooms vary so much. This is not fair not to put on website BOTH types of rooms so people can decide according to their wishes. It was the same in many reviews I read before. So no next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pranay
Business
TORONTO
Feb 9, 2015

Awesome Birthday Trip

This Hotel has the perfect location if you are targeting the Sea world, the staff was very friendly and the both the eating places within the hotel were superb, enjoyed every minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must try the breakfast at the Blue Pearl

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Francisco L.
Business
Valencia
Jan 19, 2015

We had fun

We had fun in this hotel. Lady at the front desk was very nice. She even gave our son a stuff toy when we told her we are celebrating our sons 2nd birthday. Room was nice and with keurig coffee maker, microwave and mini ref. we rented bicycle and biked from the hotel to belmont park. Commode was clogged and didnt flush. I called maintainance and they came right away and fixed it. Overall we had a great time here in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CaliMom
Business
Playa Vista
Jan 15, 2015

Winter Break trip

The best thing about the hotel is the location. Right on the bay with a great walking trail by the marina. Close to SeaWorld and Old Town. The restaurant serving breakfast was very good, cooked to order and fast with reasonable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L532
Business
Batavia
Jan 15, 2015

Nice quiet place in great area

Nice place for exploring Mission Bay. Some of the other guests were pretty noisy, but that was not the fault of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diana a.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

A weekend getaway

The room was clean Nice location Staff was very helpful And friendly The hot tub and swimming pool work excellent I would highly recommend this hotel..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed shopping And beachfront activity At Mission Beach Was very relaxing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katie M.
Business
Seattle
Jan 6, 2015

conference trip

The restaurant is nice, the room are comfortable however many face a parking lot. It was a fine experience while visiting for a conference but I would have been disappointed if I had been there for a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tara C.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Sea World

Hotel was in a great location for our Sea World trip. Room was a little noisy due to neighbors partying. We expected a cleaner room. Restaurants were yummy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grunny13
Business
Edmonton
Dec 29, 2014

Very nice place

Great service, comfortable and clean rooms on the beach. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dana On Mission Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George M.
Business
La puente
Dec 29, 2014

Great mini vacation

Hotel stay was great the location was perfect for our sea world trip. Beautiful view of the bay during dinner and all the staff was nice, except our waitress that forgot about us and left us waiting a long time before taking our orders, but since it was a vacation we didn't get too upset over it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top