$34 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

2 stars
1788 Palm Avenue, San Diego, CA 92154-1149
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
45 reviews
Comfy and awesome location

It was a good stay. It was nice and big and the staff was awesome. The breakfast was good. The only... See full review

  • BlueMonkey
  • Jul 29, 2014
Had a Blast

It was great....for the money you get breakfast..coffee maker..small refrig and microwave...kinda... See full review

  • coleenie
  • Mar 25, 2013
* Free SuperStart Breakfast * Free High Speed Internet Access * Outdoor Pool * Guest Laundry * Free Parking * Located only 1 mile from Imperial Beach * Located 4 miles from Mexico Border & Tijuana Shopping District * Major San Diego Attractions Within 30 Minutes Sea World, San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Old Town, Gas Lamp District Within 20 Minutes San Diego Downtown, San Diego Convention Center, Knotts Soak City, Seaport Village

Hotel Map

32.5843 -117.095
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 3.8 mi
  • PETCO Park: 9.2 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 9.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 9.4 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 9.6 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 10.4 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 10.4 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 10.6 mi
  • Botanical Building: 10.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 10.7 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 10.7 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 10.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 10.7 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 10.7 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 3.8 mi
  • PETCO Park: 9.2 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 9.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 9.4 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 9.6 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 10.4 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 10.4 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 10.6 mi
  • Botanical Building: 10.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 10.7 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 10.7 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 10.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 10.7 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 10.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 10.9 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 11 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 11.6 mi
  • Heritage Park: 12.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 13 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 13.2 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 13.2 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 13.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 13.5 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 13.5 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 14.2 mi
  • Sea World: 14.7 mi
  • Belmont Park: 15.8 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 15.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 17 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 17.6 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 21.9 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 36.8 mi
  • Legoland: 39.8 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.1

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miha
Business
nyc
May 4, 2013

ew.

don't do it. it's gross, it's dirty, it smells, it's stained. I didn't want any of my clothing to touch any surface. I am quite sure something awful has happened within those walls!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
familyvaca2
Business
wa
Jul 11, 2013

family vaca

Latoya the front desk girl was the BEST.. she's prob. the only reason I didn't leave after seeing how bad the room was

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Culver City, CA
Jul 27, 2008

terrible

spiders, ripped sheets, noise across the hall, smoke in non smoking rooms, drapes with holes. Pretty much sums it up. For the money I paid I could have been 5 miles out further but gotten a much better room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
italy
Aug 23, 2010

dirty hotel

very dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
idaho
Oct 16, 2010

the not so good

the hotel was dirty! ran out of t.p.! and the pool smelled like a swamp!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
woodrot
Business
san francisco
Feb 11, 2010

unsatisfied

smoke in non-smoking room, refused to refund for unused stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GAILSMITH
Business
VENTURA
Jun 27, 2014

SEA WORLD

AIR IN ROOM DID NOT WORK, ICE MACHINE WAS BROKEN. NO WATER IN POOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yoyita
Business
Calexico, CA
Jul 26, 2014

Not so good ...

The price was just about right, very good location, but ... it's a motel in an old building, it needs a lot of preventive maintenance, new carpets and a very deep cleaning, but overall my disapointment was that they announce refrigerator and coffemaker in room (not working both), and a very slow WiFi, a major fail since that was main reason I picked them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Candi Leigh
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Sep 1, 2014

STAY FAR AWAY

The worst experience I have ever had. The floors were disgusting, I wouldn't even take off my shoes. The bedspread was covered in cigarette burns and had blood stains. We left early in the morning because we woke up covered in bed bug bites! When I called the front desk, he did not even sound surprised. They did refund us, but I will not be reimbursed for the things I had to throw away to make sure I didn't take bed bugs home with me, not for the DR. visit I had to make because the bites have gotten infected. I feel disgusting and I have not slept well since as I am still itching with bites and waking up all night worried about bugs in my bed. Stay FAR away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ltlt354
Business
san diego
Sep 18, 2014

super 8

It was so so. The ac doesnt cool of the whole room so it was hot alllllll night. Carpets werr stained but thats minor. Room would get a 3 but ac not able to cool off whole room was annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to marshalls out there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top