$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

2 stars
View map of 1788 Palm Avenue, San Diego, CA 92154-1149

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zachary and Grace
Business
Ensenada, Mexico
Jan 22, 2014

Good value and good Internet connection

I've stayed at most hotels in the San Ysidro area, and the one thing that I require from a hotel is ACTUAL high-speed internet with a solid connection. This is the best that I've found so far. Other than that, the room is clean, and the staff was friendly! It's not as close to the I5 as other places, but it's certainly not far

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
familyvaca2
Business
wa
Jul 11, 2013

family vaca

Latoya the front desk girl was the BEST.. she's prob. the only reason I didn't leave after seeing how bad the room was

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coleenie
Business
IB
Mar 25, 2013

Had a Blast

It was great....for the money you get breakfast..coffee maker..small refrig and microwave...kinda sketchy but for the money it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

best pizza at fillepes at 3rd and Palm

Review of Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
navy seal
Business
rio rancho nm
Jan 7, 2013

great hotel nice people

hotel clean nice place close to the beach . stores cafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
treeatlast
Business
everywhere
Dec 31, 2012

no hot water

i was not expecting much, just an average hotel and much of it was fine; an average room with a stained carpet, a faint, odd smell and a refrigerator with it's temperature control iced in the max position, which resulted in wilted lettuce and milk slushies. Fine, whatever. But the bed had a huge left side divot and the water temperature never rose above lukewarm. a hotel room, at it's essence, is a bed and a shower, and this place messed up both of those.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I.B. Beach lovers
Business
Mesa AZ
Dec 17, 2012

Inexpensive and close to beach

Comfy king bed. Helpful staff. Good ice machine. When I left my keys in the door twice the front desk let me know. Cheap room price. The bad, creepy people around the parking lot but I had no problems with anyone. Just be aware they rent rooms by the month so there are a few seedy types around. Oh ya someone set off the fire alarm at 3:30AM and it was nice to see 5 police car show up. Still had a good time and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are 4 Swap Meets / Flea Markets close to the hotel with great bargains to be had. Great Italian restaurant with a killer daily buffet, Mangia Italiano in Chula Vista. Take the Ferry from Coronado to Downtown SanDiego

Review of Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lala brandon
Business
mesa az
Oct 14, 2012

lala

the staff was great the price was great. the area was great for all around areas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davide3353
Business
Italy
Sep 5, 2012

Nice che al place near San Diego

Nice place not far from the beach. Clean rooms, and good staff. Generous breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
davide3353
Business
Italy
Sep 5, 2012

No wifi inside our room

Good position but it hai old rooms without air conditioning. WiFi internet works only in the CAR park, not inside our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Phil cheap dad
Business
Goodyear, AZ
Jul 28, 2012

San Diego getaway

We were just looking for something relatively affordable in the San Diego area for one night. Hotel not bad, but interesting that A/C unit was held in with cardboard and duct tape. Was in non-smoking room but had to pass through smoking zone to get there and wife could definitely smell it. Free breakfast was all sugar products, and very basic ended up going elsewhere to feed family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top