$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

2 stars
View map of 1788 Palm Avenue, San Diego, CA 92154-1149

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
50 reviews
Nice hotel

I enjoyed staying here at this hotel. It is nice. There going through a renovation it seems like... See full review

  • ashlee m.
  • May 17, 2015
Comfy and awesome location

It was a good stay. It was nice and big and the staff was awesome. The breakfast was good. The only... See full review

  • BlueMonkey
  • Jul 29, 2014
* Free SuperStart Breakfast * Free High Speed Internet Access * Outdoor Pool * Guest Laundry * Free Parking * Located only 1 mile from Imperial Beach * Located 4 miles from Mexico Border & Tijuana Shopping District * Major San Diego Attractions Within 30 Minutes Sea World, San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Old Town, Gas Lamp District Within 20 Minutes San Diego Downtown, San Diego Convention Center, Knotts Soak City, Seaport Village

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 3.8 mi
  • PETCO Park: 9.2 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 9.4 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 9.6 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 10.4 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 10.4 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 10.6 mi
  • Botanical Building: 10.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 10.7 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 10.7 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 10.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 10.7 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 10.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 10.9 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 3.8 mi
  • PETCO Park: 9.2 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 9.4 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 9.6 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 10.4 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 10.4 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 10.6 mi
  • Botanical Building: 10.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 10.7 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 10.7 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 10.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 10.7 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 10.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 10.9 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 11 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 11.6 mi
  • Heritage Park: 12.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 13 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 13.2 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 13.2 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 13.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 13.5 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 13.5 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 14.2 mi
  • Belmont Park: 15.8 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 15.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 17 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 17.6 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 21.9 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 36.8 mi
  • Legoland: 39.8 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coleenie
IB
Mar 25, 2013

Had a Blast

It was great....for the money you get breakfast..coffee maker..small refrig and microwave...kinda sketchy but for the money it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

best pizza at fillepes at 3rd and Palm

Review of Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mscrespo
Business
Lincoln
Jul 3, 2015

Family Trip

Hotel is ok its not the best but wasn't the worst I liked the location it was easy for me to get to the places where I needed to be for that trip. Its on a very busy street but for me that wasn't much of an issue I just wanted somewhere to stay at reasonable price and close to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ashlee m.
Business
san bernardino
May 17, 2015

Nice hotel

I enjoyed staying here at this hotel. It is nice. There going through a renovation it seems like right now so it is probably not at its best. But its not bad at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
carlene b.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

The hotel is said to be under renovation , yes it needs to be , mattresses lumpy , old TV

The hotel is in deed in need of renovation which they said they are doing , everything is old and worn out , other wise it was clean and staff was friendly , would prefer all rooms to be non-smoking as smoke travels thru vents , it's a great location and close to beach , that's why I stay there , but please update and soon , mattress , linens and TV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
thetraveler2887
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 29, 2014

Horrible!

Horrible hotel, I won't stay here ever again. Dirty, holes in the cortains, smell really bad, needs to invest at least in pillows. Staff is terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ltlt354
Business
san diego
Sep 18, 2014

super 8

It was so so. The ac doesnt cool of the whole room so it was hot alllllll night. Carpets werr stained but thats minor. Room would get a 3 but ac not able to cool off whole room was annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to marshalls out there

Review of Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Candi Leigh
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Sep 1, 2014

STAY FAR AWAY

The worst experience I have ever had. The floors were disgusting, I wouldn't even take off my shoes. The bedspread was covered in cigarette burns and had blood stains. We left early in the morning because we woke up covered in bed bug bites! When I called the front desk, he did not even sound surprised. They did refund us, but I will not be reimbursed for the things I had to throw away to make sure I didn't take bed bugs home with me, not for the DR. visit I had to make because the bites have gotten infected. I feel disgusting and I have not slept well since as I am still itching with bites and waking up all night worried about bugs in my bed. Stay FAR away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BlueMonkey
Business
Riverside, Ca
Jul 29, 2014

Comfy and awesome location

It was a good stay. It was nice and big and the staff was awesome. The breakfast was good. The only thing was that the sheets had chocolate on the when we arrived and we only had two pillows. Overall... We'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
greenarrowman
Business
san diego cali
Jul 28, 2014

Not a bad place

The room smelled like smoke a little but other than that everything was fine. A good cheap place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coldst one and walmart. Everything is close

Review of Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yoyita
Business
Calexico, CA
Jul 26, 2014

Not so good ...

The price was just about right, very good location, but ... it's a motel in an old building, it needs a lot of preventive maintenance, new carpets and a very deep cleaning, but overall my disapointment was that they announce refrigerator and coffemaker in room (not working both), and a very slow WiFi, a major fail since that was main reason I picked them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 San Diego/Imperial Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GAILSMITH
Business
VENTURA
Jun 27, 2014

SEA WORLD

AIR IN ROOM DID NOT WORK, ICE MACHINE WAS BROKEN. NO WATER IN POOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top