$92 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Staybridge Suites SAN DIEGO RANCHO BERNARDO AREA

3 stars
11855 Avenue Of Industry, San Diego, CA 92128
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
9 reviews
New and great value

Our experience in this hotel was beyond expectation. Its room is spacious with a kitchenette and... See full review

  • Wayward wind
  • Apr 21, 2014
Fantastic five-star experience

Everything went perfect for our family vacation. Room is very clean, and all our peculiar requests... See full review

  • JLIU
  • Mar 26, 2013
San Diego All-Suite Hotel Offers Easy Area Travel. Distinguished, all-suite accommodations await you at the Staybridge Suites® San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area hotel. Northern San Diego's beautiful rolling hills surround this quiet, upscale facility. Nearby attractions like the San Diego Zoo Safari Park, corporate destinations, and all the highlights of downtown San Diego afford California visitors a positive travel experience. Commuting is convenient at this Rancho Bernado hotel. Complimentary hotel shuttle service is available to companies, including Sony, Hewlett-Packard and Pulse Northrop Grumman. Our free wireless anywhere Internet access keeps you connected to the office while the Business Center provides copy, fax and printing capabilities. After work, join us at The Social evening reception for a little mix and mingle over complimentary wine and appetizers. Vacationers seeking hotels near the San Diego Zoo Safari Park find us to be the ideal choice. We are close to the renowned wildlife preserve, as well as LEGOLAND and SeaWorld San Diego. Downtown is also within a short drive and boasts dynamic entertainment, shopping and dining attractions. Take advantage of our free and hot breakfast served daily. Guests here also enjoy amenities like the outdoor pool, Sport Court and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Other 24-hour features include free laundry facilities and The Pantry sundry shop. Begin planning your trip today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites SAN DIEGO RANCHO BERNARDO AREA also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.6 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 12.2 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 15.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 16.1 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 16.4 mi
  • Legoland: 16.9 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 17.3 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 17.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 17.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 17.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 17.8 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 18.2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 18.3 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 18.3 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.6 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 12.2 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 15.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 16.1 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 16.4 mi
  • Legoland: 16.9 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 17.3 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 17.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 17.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 17.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 17.8 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 18.2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 18.3 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 18.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 18.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 18.3 mi
  • Belmont Park: 18.4 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 18.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 18.4 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 18.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 18.4 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 18.7 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 18.8 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 18.9 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 19.3 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 19.4 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 20 mi
  • PETCO Park: 20.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 20.2 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 20.8 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 24.3 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,105.9 mi

Dining

Outback Steak House
Steakhouse with Australian flair
Olive Garden Italian Restaurant
Moderately priced Italian style cuisine
T.G.I. Fridays
Moderately priced American Cuisine
Yummy Sushi
Sushi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites SAN DIEGO RANCHO BERNARDO AREA

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN DIEGO RANCHO BERNARDO AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Old Bridge, NJ
Dec 29, 2008

Very close5 to my ...

Very close5 to my destation clean comfortable frinley large room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN DIEGO RANCHO BERNARDO AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wayward wind
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Apr 21, 2014

New and great value

Our experience in this hotel was beyond expectation. Its room is spacious with a kitchenette and dishwasher, The bed is comfortable and the free breakfast quite adequate. A family of 4 will get back 1/3 to 1/4 of the room cost by having the free breakfast (cold and hot items available). There is also a pool and BBQ area to family to enjoy. Due to a family emergency, we had to cancel the prepaid night booked through a 3rd party agency which was able to change our night by paying the $17.50 extra for the following night. It would have been nice if the hotel also serves dinner every evening instead of just Tues, Thursday, and Saturdays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Costco is about 2 blocks away. The local branch of the Scripps Clinic is just a block away- great for out-of-town patients.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN DIEGO RANCHO BERNARDO AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JLIU
Business
Hanover, New Hampshire
Mar 26, 2013

Fantastic five-star experience

Everything went perfect for our family vacation. Room is very clean, and all our peculiar requests were met. Kitchen utilities are very clean without any grease. The free breakfast is delicious with an Asian touch, and free dinner is served 3 days a week with wine and sake. Hotel lobby is clean and quite, and other guests are well-mannered as well. Hotel also gave us emergent supplies for free, including sewing kits and batteries. The services at this hotel cannot get any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Costco, Panda express and many other great eateries are within walking distance. There are also plenty of excellent shopping stores within 5-minute driving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN DIEGO RANCHO BERNARDO AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travis2143
Business
Seattle
Mar 18, 2013

Weekend stay

Great stay had everything we needed and more. Clean rooms, basketball court, pool. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN DIEGO RANCHO BERNARDO AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edo. de México. Mex.
Jul 21, 2010

"Great family getaway"

We do have a very good family experience while my son was playing an international golf tournament.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN DIEGO RANCHO BERNARDO AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Placentia Parent
Business
Placentia, CA
Jul 18, 2010

Very Relaxing!

Everything was clean! There is a great breakfast buffet every morning, a laundry room, and many other services. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Costco and many other stores are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN DIEGO RANCHO BERNARDO AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntinton Beach, CA
Jan 2, 2010

A very nice experience

My husband, two small kids and I checked in around midnight new years eve after enjoying festivities in Escondido. Check in was fast and front desk staff was friendly throughout the stay. The room was neat, clean, beds comfortable. Full kitchen had plenty of utensils, plates and bowls for snacks we'd brought along. Complimentary breakfast buffet was awesome. Some place offer a muffin and juice, this place had a variety to choose from. You could eat in their dining area or take food back to your room. Check out was speedy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN DIEGO RANCHO BERNARDO AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Old Bridge, NJ
Dec 29, 2008

Very close5 to my ...

Very close5 to my destation clean comfortable frinley large room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN DIEGO RANCHO BERNARDO AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 28, 2007

Family Friendly

It was a very nice hotel.I was very impressed with our room. DVD player was a great amenitie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

there are a lot of restaurants and shopping within minutes from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SAN DIEGO RANCHO BERNARDO AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 20, 2007

Loved the area

We stayed for two nights and it was wonderful, the complimentary breakfast was good and we were close to many restaurants and stores. My family and I loved it ...very quiet and peacful stay. We will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping center and restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top