$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

4 stars
View map of 1380 Harbor Island Drive, 1380 Harbor Island Drive, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
512 out of 512
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dimple Smile
Business
San Diego, California
Aug 2, 2014

Perfect Stay!

Great location in the city, right in front of the ocean. Very busy area so you know there are great sites ahead. There are a load of places to grab some amazing food. Less fast-food and more high quality dishes that you will be glad you tried. Such an amazing experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All Italian food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yoginigoddess
Business
San Jose
Jul 15, 2014

Great Escape Hotel

My experience was great! friendly helpful staff and location was beautiful other than no free wifi the only downfall but other than that I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gas lamp alley was fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yogini Bonnie
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 14, 2014

Stay in the Marina Tower

I stayed in the Bay Tower, and though it was wonderful, the Marina Tower is really where everything is. The room was fabulous: VERY comfortable beds and very comfortable pillows. We were on the 11th floor and the view was amazing. The bathrooms could be roomier, but, really, that's a small gripe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a paddleboard at the Marina directly next to the Marina Tower. It's amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NSADAMS
Business
Cali
Jul 14, 2014

Sheraton San Diego

What can you say, it's the Sheraton...it's San Diego...it's PERFECT! I loved every single thing about my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Asked to be moved to the Marina Tower...the rooms are 30% bigger for the same price and the view is ALL THAT!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JohnVegas
Business
Las Vegas
Jul 7, 2014

Wow!

I got lucky with a low rate at this fantastic hotel. It was everything you could ask for. Fantastic location & view, great exercise facility, helpful staff. It you can catch it when the rates or low (or if money is no object) this is a great hotel in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
darbar
Business
western wisconsin
Jul 6, 2014

birthday celebration

Very nice hotel, great shuttle service, easy access to attractions, very helpful consierge staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Big bay shuttle service to go to downtown attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Missaimee
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 23, 2014

Service is lacking

I really like the location. Very nice view of the marina, and just a 10-15 minute drive away from most attractions. What set me off is when we first tried to check in at 9am, the girl said our room wasn't ready yet but will call my cell # when it is. Fine, so we killed some time and came back at noon. Another girl said our room wasn't ready yet. We came from a really early flight and we were exhausted at this point. At 1pm, another girl tells us "Your room has been ready, we don't know why you were waiting so long." At that point we were really frustrated. They never even called to let us know it was ready. The least they could do was apologize, not feel like idiots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gentlemen
Business
lombard, il.
Jun 17, 2014

great vacation place for anyone

very nice staff who are very helpful for information . excellent food and very friendly staff at restaurant .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fuego 1982
Business
Annandale, VA
May 29, 2014

Hotel needs replace room doors

The customer service was very good but the rooms and some of the hardware in bathrooms needs to be replaced it looks old and out of order

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
opaherbst
Business
New York City
May 21, 2014

Great Hotel and Location

Very nice, comfortable hotel with all the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top