$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

4 stars
View map of 1380 Harbor Island Drive, 1380 Harbor Island Drive, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
503 reviews
Aniversary trip

This was a hotel above and beyond the value of what we paid. We had a wonderful weekend there and... See full review

  • Cynthia C.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Clean comfortable hotel

The hotel and room were clean and modern. Very comfortable and the late shuttle pickup from the... See full review

  • Legoland traveler
  • Jan 12, 2015
Familiar brand with service and marina on San Diego Bay
Nestled at the edge of San Diego Bay, the Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina enjoys panoramic views of the bay and city skyline. The property comprises two high-rise towers, three pools, five restaurants and a semi-private marina. There is also a spa on-site, tennis courts and a number of jogging paths that connect with other walkways to span the entire waterfront. Renovated rooms feature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, most with balconies.
Highlights
  • Enjoy picturesque views of San Diego Bay
  • Semi-private marina allows visitors to boat in
  • Tennis courts and three pools are popular among guests
Rooms

The Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina offers 1,053 rooms, including more than 50 suites, all renovated in 2009 and tricked out in naval hues. Each room comes standard with the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, Shine by Sheraton bath products, flat-screen TVs and in-room safe. Most rooms also offer balconies with bay or city views. Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access are available (fees apply). Pets are welcome (fees apply).

Features

The Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina has received numerous awards for its environmental policies and programs, including a green seal from the Environmental Standard for Lodging Properties and leadership level status from the California Green Lodging Program.

Guests of the hotel receive complimentary access to three pools, a 24-hour fitness center and a semi-private marina. Guests can rent sailboats from the marina (fees apply). There's also an on-site spa that offers treatments seven days a week (fees apply). The hotel is one of a handful of properties nationwide to participate in the Link@Sheraton program with Microsoft. This means there are a number of computer terminals in the lobby for guest use.

There are five restaurants at the Sheraton, but by far the most happening is Tapatini, a tapas bar that's open nightly. Also worth trying is Harbor's Edge, a casual, eclectic dining room.

Transportation
  • San Diego International Airport (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • MTS Bus (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • San Diego Trolley (1.5 mi/1.9 km)
Attractions
  • San Diego Convention Center (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Petco Park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • San Diego Zoo (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Old Town (4 mi/7 km)
  • Sea World (5 mi/8 km)
  • Point Loma (7 mi/12 km)
  • Qualcomm Stadium (8 mi/12.9 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Nearly 148,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 73 total meeting rooms
  • Executive conference center overlooks the water
Policies and fees
  • Entire property is non-smoking.
  • Pet policy: Dogs up to 40 pounds are allowed. Dogs cannot be left alone in the guest room. Dogs MUST be registered at the front desk and are allowed in specific rooms only. A cleaning fee may be assessed if not checked in and room needs additional cleaning. Dog bed and feeding bowl are provided, based on availability.
  • Pet fee is $35 per day in pet-friendly areas.
  • Club Level upgrade entitles guests with complimentary perks such as toll-free local and domestic long distance calls, high-speed wireless Internet access in-room, wireless Internet at the lounge area, and bottled water
  • Club guests can also enjoy free continental breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres with cash bar. Registered guests are allowed up to two guests with two children per room.
  • The following fees will be charged: self-parking, $22; valet parking, $30; and Internet fee, $11.95 to $18.95 per day per type of service.
  • All miscellaneous fees are charged at check-out, non-taxable, and applicable to all room types.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of San Diego: 0.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 2.2 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.7 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 2.7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 0.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 2.2 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.7 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 2.7 mi
  • PETCO Park: 2.7 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.8 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.9 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 3 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 3.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 4.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 4.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 7.4 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 8.3 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.3 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 27.7 mi
  • Legoland: 28.6 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,119.9 mi

Dining

Bay Tower Lounge
Start your day with a light breakfast in the Bay Tower Lounge’s inviting setting, and come back for delicious California cuisine and specialty cocktails. Take in striking San Diego views on the patio.
Harbor's Edge
Offering stunning views of the picturesque marina by day or at sunset, Harbor’s Edge in the Marina Tower is a place to connect with family, friends, or colleagues while sampling award-winning culinary creations.
Marina Market and Café
The Marina Tower’s modern coffeehouse serves expertly-prepared Starbucks® drinks, as well as snacks, wines, and local, domestic, and imported beers. Gather with friends and dine in, or take your order to go and explore our nautical surroundings.
Link@Sheraton Café
Link@Sheraton Café in the Bay Tower serves Starbucks® specialty coffees, afternoon refreshments, and freshly prepared pastries, sandwiches, and salads to help you stay focused throughout the day.
Tapatini - Tapas & Martini Bar
The Marina Tower’s Tapatini is where martinis are redefined and Spain’s legendary tapas are prepared using inspired ingredients of Baja, South, and Latin American origin.
Quinn’s Ale House
Whether you want to try a new craft beer, watch a game, or just catch up with friends, Quinn’s Ale House is where connections are made and big things happen in the Marina Tower.
Shoreline Restaurant
Located next to the Marina Tower’s lagoon pool and the marina, Shoreline is a seasonal restaurant that serves grilled favorites, snacks, and specialty and craft cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (503)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
503 out of 503
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
David001
Business
Brighton, Colorado
Mar 18, 2013

First and Last time at the Sheraton

This was the first time at a Sheraton Hotel and never again. The cost of the room was above average, but expected for a luxury hotel, or so I thought. Initial leg of plane was cancelled due to weather; Sheraton staff would not do anything to assist with the expense of the unused room night. Upon arrival, room was not clean, shower was badly stained, water stains all over the shower and sink area. Want a cup of coffee in the morning? Not here, coffee pot not working, called for another pot and it was delayed in coming; had to call twice for a replacement. Housekeeping left dirty towels in the room, beds don’t fit anyone taller than 5’6” without your feet hanging off the bed (at first I thought Housekeeping had short sheeted the bed). The following night, temperature outside was 66 degrees, room temperature 64 degrees, no heat. Again, two calls to get maintenance service to respond and repair room heating (two hours later). Ready to settle in and watch a movie, not so fast, movie channel and television guide not working – call back to maintenance to fix. I was happiest when I was not in my luxury room – this was my first occasion I had to use Sheraton Hotels and never again. Oh yes, and let’s not forget that when checking in, Valet stands out front as you drive-in and wants your keys to your vehicle as you check-in. As I walk toward the entrance, the Bellman wants to call me a cab. I will go back to Marriott Hotels as I was never disappointed with them, but between the unclean room, beds made for midgets, rude staff and outrageous prices (in room movies starting at $16.99), if a Marriott Hotel is not available, I will go to a Super 8 before considering a Sheraton Hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The San Diego Safari is outstanding along with Sea World, a bit pricey for the tourist, but worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Often1
Business
Garden Grove, California
Mar 18, 2013

St. Patty's Day Get-Away

The Hotel and our room were all very clean and pleasantly decorated. The Valet, Bell-Men, and bartenders were very attentative and nice. My only complaint would be during the check-in process. There were two workers behind the normal check-in counter and two workers behind the SGP Reward Members Counter. Although there were only 3 parties in front of me, when I got in line, it took nearly 20 minutes before I was assisted and a significant line had built up behind me, probably nearly 10-12 parties. The worst part was while I was waiting, several workers additional worker had come in and out of the back area and saw the long line, but no one attempted to help. When I was finally assisted, the worker was quick and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Franz PT
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 15, 2013

Spring Break in San Diego

Hotel location is a premium, walking distance from the airport (although the hotel provided free shuttle that runs every 15-20 minutes). Parking on site was quite expensive (22 dollars/day) and so I decided not to rent a car which was an inconvenience. We took a cab to take us to the harbor where the trolley stop is. We used the trolley to see the city. It would have been nice if the hotel also provided free shuttle to and from the harbor, which is about 2 miles away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business exec 8
Business
San Francisco
Mar 14, 2013

Business in San Diego

Beautiful setting, convenient restaurants and Starbucks too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Morning quick breakfast - oatmeal at Starbucks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rntomight
Business
Inland Empire, CA
Mar 13, 2013

one-nighter

Front desk staff was awful. Room was great and comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Giffaa
Business
London, UK
Mar 13, 2013

Solo Traveller

I really enjoyed my stay. Staff were very great, always smiling. I felt warm at home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

30mins walk to downtown or less, everything at your doorstep. Why don't you try the trolley as well which links you to places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M. AZ
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Mar 13, 2013

Birthday Getaway

The front desk staff were not too friendly although the rest of the staff were great, Housekeeping was not that great. The view was wonderful...Would I stary again YES!!!..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to downtown San Diego, Short drive from resturants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spyderwoman
Business
Bay City, Michigan
Mar 12, 2013

Surprising location

We were pleased to be on the north end of Harbor Drive, and being on the Marina, we had a view of the bay from both sides of the hotel. Pool was great, with a special end for the kids with "spitting" seahorses. Great views, pleasant staff. Parking was complementary with a handicap placard. Would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NOT THERE
Business
Austin Tx
Mar 11, 2013

HAPPY 20 th ANNIVERSITY :( :( :( SON GRAD FROM MARINES :( :(

Our first nite there was not that great bed s were to small. location was great then 2nd nite bay tower bed was nice BUT !!!!! the bath was really really bad need cleaning HAIR ALL OVER THE FLOOR SHOWER HEAD FALL OFF THE WALL HAD TO ASK FOR CLEAN GLASS TO DRINK MY WATER ASK FOR 5 OR HIGHER FLOOR DIDNT GET IT SHOULD HAD STAY AT THE MAIN HOTEL WITH THE SMALLER BED AT LEAST THAT WAS CLEAN AND THE FLOOR I ASK FOR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

THE BAR IN MAIN HOTEL WAS FUN AND ENJOYABLE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
USMC Warrior
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Mar 5, 2013

Great business spot

Overall the hotel was great, easy to get to and staff helped with the overnight parking of my motorcycle although the self-parking fee of $22 seemed too steep. The marina view was excellent but I didn't spend much time in the room. Bathroom was clean and all the necessary supplies were provided; however, the bathroom was crowded somewhat with the toilet very close to the shower/tub. Was there for part of a business conference that flowed well except the vendor exhibits were a long ways from the hotel proper in a tent they call the Pavilion. Two fairly large groups were there. Mine got the tent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top