$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

4 stars
View map of 1380 Harbor Island Drive, 1380 Harbor Island Drive, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
512 out of 512
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
htrdz
Business
California, USA
Mar 31, 2013

Zoo visit. Mini vaca

Very nice and professional staff. Short drive to many local attractions. Spent a day at the zoo and enjoyed restful evening at the counter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good food a very short drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HLN mommy
Business
Temecula
Mar 30, 2013

Beautiful on the bay

We stayed one night and my kids had a great time. They watched planes take off, used the heated pool, and loved watching the seals swimming in the bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Quinn's had great kids options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
topshelflits
Business
Omaha, NE
Mar 29, 2013

Great Value - Phenomenal Location

Sitting on the dock of the bay! This hotel has it all: airport shuttle service, several restaurants, top-notch guest quarters, and a late-night tavern! With views of both the bay and the marina you can't go wrong. When booking on-line you can find and exceptional rate at this 5-star property, and when you walk into your room, and pull back the blinds, you'll realize the buried treasure you've found. I would highly recommend this property to any and all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The views are impeccable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AM travel
Business
Boston, Ma
Mar 28, 2013

Great getaway

The Sheraton was very nice, clean, and had very friendly service. The only things I wish I would have known is that there are 2 towers, both are connected by an outdoor path- a quick walk or shuttle ride to either one. I would have rather stayed at the main tower instead of the Bay tower. Another thing I wish I would have known is that it is about a 5mile distance from downtown. A taxi ride is necessary for all travel unless you rent a car. Overall, it was very beautiful and relaxing, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SAE Eight
Business
Big Timber, MT
Mar 27, 2013

three day retreat

The views were fantastic. We overlooked the bay saw lots of sailboats, naval ships, etc. The beds were super comfy and the pillows devine. The decor, coach, chairs, desk, tv, deck, and shuttle to the airport were an added plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn dog mom
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 18, 2013

Very nice for the discounted rate.

First impression: very nice staff at check in. We had unloaded the car including the two four legged beasties and walked a good ways from parking only to be told we were actually in another building to far to walk to so we loaded back up and drove to the actual building our room was in(a minor annoyance, but still...). once in our room, we were very impressed! Lovely and subtle nautical touches with a great view. wet carpet in front of outrageously prices mini bar which we reported due to the fact that we didn't want our beasties blamed. Great room for the discounted price! Nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EFNP
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 18, 2013

Good Option, but nothing special

The room itself was nice and the view of the Markna was great, but the staff didn't really have it together. Checking in, despite their being no line, took over fifteen minutes because the gentleman couldn't get the computer working. There is no menu of prices for the minibar, and the small thing of cashews I had was $12.99. Parking was an extra $22, which was obnoxious. Despite having a do not disturb sign, a maid waltzed into our room when I was just getting out of the shower. So again, the room itself is very nice, but the staff is really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
David001
Business
Brighton, Colorado
Mar 18, 2013

First and Last time at the Sheraton

This was the first time at a Sheraton Hotel and never again. The cost of the room was above average, but expected for a luxury hotel, or so I thought. Initial leg of plane was cancelled due to weather; Sheraton staff would not do anything to assist with the expense of the unused room night. Upon arrival, room was not clean, shower was badly stained, water stains all over the shower and sink area. Want a cup of coffee in the morning? Not here, coffee pot not working, called for another pot and it was delayed in coming; had to call twice for a replacement. Housekeeping left dirty towels in the room, beds don’t fit anyone taller than 5’6” without your feet hanging off the bed (at first I thought Housekeeping had short sheeted the bed). The following night, temperature outside was 66 degrees, room temperature 64 degrees, no heat. Again, two calls to get maintenance service to respond and repair room heating (two hours later). Ready to settle in and watch a movie, not so fast, movie channel and television guide not working – call back to maintenance to fix. I was happiest when I was not in my luxury room – this was my first occasion I had to use Sheraton Hotels and never again. Oh yes, and let’s not forget that when checking in, Valet stands out front as you drive-in and wants your keys to your vehicle as you check-in. As I walk toward the entrance, the Bellman wants to call me a cab. I will go back to Marriott Hotels as I was never disappointed with them, but between the unclean room, beds made for midgets, rude staff and outrageous prices (in room movies starting at $16.99), if a Marriott Hotel is not available, I will go to a Super 8 before considering a Sheraton Hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The San Diego Safari is outstanding along with Sea World, a bit pricey for the tourist, but worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Often1
Business
Garden Grove, California
Mar 18, 2013

St. Patty's Day Get-Away

The Hotel and our room were all very clean and pleasantly decorated. The Valet, Bell-Men, and bartenders were very attentative and nice. My only complaint would be during the check-in process. There were two workers behind the normal check-in counter and two workers behind the SGP Reward Members Counter. Although there were only 3 parties in front of me, when I got in line, it took nearly 20 minutes before I was assisted and a significant line had built up behind me, probably nearly 10-12 parties. The worst part was while I was waiting, several workers additional worker had come in and out of the back area and saw the long line, but no one attempted to help. When I was finally assisted, the worker was quick and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Franz PT
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 15, 2013

Spring Break in San Diego

Hotel location is a premium, walking distance from the airport (although the hotel provided free shuttle that runs every 15-20 minutes). Parking on site was quite expensive (22 dollars/day) and so I decided not to rent a car which was an inconvenience. We took a cab to take us to the harbor where the trolley stop is. We used the trolley to see the city. It would have been nice if the hotel also provided free shuttle to and from the harbor, which is about 2 miles away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top