$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

4 stars
View map of 1380 Harbor Island Drive, 1380 Harbor Island Drive, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
557 reviews
it was an amazing trip

we totally loved our stay. our hotel room balcony overlooked the marina area and it was amazing!... See full review

  • Haze
  • Apr 22, 2015
Awesome

We had a awesome time it was my husbands birthday we enjoy everything, the bar, restaurant the... See full review

  • Samuel C.
  • Mar 15, 2015
Familiar brand with service and marina on San Diego Bay
Nestled at the edge of San Diego Bay, the Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina enjoys panoramic views of the bay and city skyline. The property comprises two high-rise towers, three pools, five restaurants and a semi-private marina. There is also a spa on-site, tennis courts and a number of jogging paths that connect with other walkways to span the entire waterfront. Renovated rooms feature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, most with balconies.
Highlights
  • Enjoy picturesque views of San Diego Bay
  • Semi-private marina allows visitors to boat in
  • Tennis courts and three pools are popular among guests
Rooms

The Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina offers 1,053 rooms, including more than 50 suites, all renovated in 2009 and tricked out in naval hues. Each room comes standard with the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, Shine by Sheraton bath products, flat-screen TVs and in-room safe. Most rooms also offer balconies with bay or city views. Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access are available (fees apply). Pets are welcome (fees apply).

Features

The Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina has received numerous awards for its environmental policies and programs, including a green seal from the Environmental Standard for Lodging Properties and leadership level status from the California Green Lodging Program.

Guests of the hotel receive complimentary access to three pools, a 24-hour fitness center and a semi-private marina. Guests can rent sailboats from the marina (fees apply). There's also an on-site spa that offers treatments seven days a week (fees apply). The hotel is one of a handful of properties nationwide to participate in the Link@Sheraton program with Microsoft. This means there are a number of computer terminals in the lobby for guest use.

There are five restaurants at the Sheraton, but by far the most happening is Tapatini, a tapas bar that's open nightly. Also worth trying is Harbor's Edge, a casual, eclectic dining room.

Transportation
  • San Diego International Airport (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • MTS Bus (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • San Diego Trolley (1.5 mi/1.9 km)
Attractions
  • San Diego Convention Center (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Petco Park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • San Diego Zoo (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Old Town (4 mi/7 km)
  • Sea World (5 mi/8 km)
  • Point Loma (7 mi/12 km)
  • Qualcomm Stadium (8 mi/12.9 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Nearly 148,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 73 total meeting rooms
  • Executive conference center overlooks the water
Policies and fees
  • Entire property is non-smoking.
  • Pet policy: Dogs up to 40 pounds are allowed. Dogs cannot be left alone in the guest room. Dogs MUST be registered at the front desk and are allowed in specific rooms only. A cleaning fee may be assessed if not checked in and room needs additional cleaning. Dog bed and feeding bowl are provided, based on availability.
  • Pet fee is $35 per day in pet-friendly areas.
  • Club Level upgrade entitles guests with complimentary perks such as toll-free local and domestic long distance calls, high-speed wireless Internet access in-room, wireless Internet at the lounge area, and bottled water
  • Club guests can also enjoy free continental breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres with cash bar. Registered guests are allowed up to two guests with two children per room.
  • The following fees will be charged: self-parking, $22; valet parking, $30; and Internet fee, $11.95 to $18.95 per day per type of service.
  • All miscellaneous fees are charged at check-out, non-taxable, and applicable to all room types.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of San Diego: 0.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 2.2 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.7 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 2.7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 0.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 2.2 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.7 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 2.7 mi
  • PETCO Park: 2.7 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.8 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.9 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 3 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 3.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 4.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 4.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 7.4 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 8.3 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.3 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 27.7 mi
  • Legoland: 28.6 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,119.9 mi

Dining

Bay Tower Lounge
Start your day with a light breakfast in the Bay Tower Lounge’s inviting setting, and come back for delicious California cuisine and specialty cocktails. Take in striking San Diego views on the patio.
Harbor's Edge
Offering stunning views of the picturesque marina by day or at sunset, Harbor’s Edge in the Marina Tower is a place to connect with family, friends, or colleagues while sampling award-winning culinary creations.
Marina Market and Café
The Marina Tower’s modern coffeehouse serves expertly-prepared Starbucks® drinks, as well as snacks, wines, and local, domestic, and imported beers. Gather with friends and dine in, or take your order to go and explore our nautical surroundings.
Link@Sheraton Café
Link@Sheraton Café in the Bay Tower serves Starbucks® specialty coffees, afternoon refreshments, and freshly prepared pastries, sandwiches, and salads to help you stay focused throughout the day.
Tapatini - Tapas & Martini Bar
The Marina Tower’s Tapatini is where martinis are redefined and Spain’s legendary tapas are prepared using inspired ingredients of Baja, South, and Latin American origin.
Quinn’s Ale House
Whether you want to try a new craft beer, watch a game, or just catch up with friends, Quinn’s Ale House is where connections are made and big things happen in the Marina Tower.
Shoreline Restaurant
Located next to the Marina Tower’s lagoon pool and the marina, Shoreline is a seasonal restaurant that serves grilled favorites, snacks, and specialty and craft cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 557
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kunvinike
Business
westlake, OH
Dec 2, 2014

great hotel

Hotel is right on the water with beautiful views. One can walk easily to Little Italy and nearby restaurants and coffee shops. It is also close to the airport and many car rental options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron E V
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Oct 2, 2013

stopover in San Diego before Maui

Beautiful view of the bay as the sunset from the hotel bar. Food quality could be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Warren Ayen
Business
Chicago
Jun 17, 2013

Disappointed with hotel service

We were very disappointed. My partner and I took a road trip from Chicago to San Diego with our two dogs, which is the main reason we picked the Sheraton. San Diego was to be the culmination of our trip and being a dog-friendly hotel made it an easy grab. It was not to be so. They charge for everything; $22 a day to park your car in their lot; $11 per day, per device, for internet; and insane prices for room service/mini fridge ($9 for a bottle of water and $16.50 for two pancakes) When we first arrived, we were put in a room with the AC unit unplugged. It was unplugged because it was broken. It took two calls to the front desk (after waiting almost two hours between them in a sweltering, nearly 80F room) to finally get an engineer up there who concluded that we had to switch rooms. Our compensation? A breakfast buffet ticket to a cold and underwhelming buffet. Finally we switch rooms and we decided to get the $5 vouchers each day for "staying green". Admittedly we did not read the card entirely and we were surprised to see that being green means that they don't even remake your bed with your existing linens or remove your trash without an explicit phone call. So, Friday, before leaving with friends to LA, we call the front desk and ask them to please clean the room as we had ordered pizza the evening before and had boxes and plenty of trash to clear out. We spent the day in LA and finally got back to the hotel around 1:30 am to find they had overbooked their parking lot and we no longer had a place to park. We were forced to valet our car and carry our belongings (they wouldn't let us back to even drop off our stuff!) from the opposite end of the hotel to our room. This didn't happen once, but twice and the second time we had to carry our 20lb dogs in their crates the entire way. But I digress. After finally arriving at our room, stuff in tow, we find that they didn't bother to clean up. Our pizza boxes that had been sitting there since Thursday evening were still molding in our room at 1:30am on Saturday morning. I blew up at the front desk staff and took every bit of trash in our room and dumped it in the hallway outside of our room. My recommendation? Stay away. Far away. For the insane price of $199 a night, it isn't worth it. Our stay at a MOTEL in Arizona on our way was better and cost less than 1/3 of the stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park somewhere else. Most places charge half of what the hotel charges and provide shuttles for free

Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss Lizzard
Business
Seattle, WA
May 16, 2012

No Maid Service Daily during Gator by the Bay Weekend

This was my birthday weekend and the first vacation I had in a long time. Went to San Diego for Gator By the Bay Music festival with a friend. We were two women sharing a room with two double beds and a bathroom. The room was nice. When we checked in they told us they had a green program and were not washing sheets daily. We didn't realize this meant no maid service. No daily bed making. No daily bathroom straightening or garbage emptying or bathroom supply restocking. We had to call for more toilet paper, more towels and washcloths. On a Saturday night we wanted to have a drink in the bar. It took and hour for our drinks to arrive. There was one bartender and an underaged server. The location of this hotel is spectacular. We enjoyed the pool and the outdoor hottub. The marina is really beautiful. It seemed like the HVAC system is dirty. We both found ourselves coughing in our room at night when we ran the air conditioning as though dust matter was being shot through the vents. Sheets we did get were clean, no bed bugs. Bathroom was clean. It would have been nice to have bed service but i guess that is asking too much in a state that can no longer afford to pay for maid service. The exterior of the hotel is very well kept. The smell of Jasmine flowers lined the outdoor walkway and that is very nice. My two big beefs were: it would be nice to have daily maid service for our room and they need more waitstaff in their hotel bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We purchased a combined package of air and hotel for this trip and were very happy with the price.

Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Georgia
Apr 2, 2011

Easy access to port for cuise

We walked to the Point Loma Seafood Market for fresh halibut and crab cakes! They were wonderful and the walk was safe and easy after a 4 hour flight. The hotel was exactly what you would expect from a Sheraton. You can see (but not hear) the airport from the hotel. The port is about 10 minutes away. So, this is the perfect place to stay before departing on a cruise from Port San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top