$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

4 stars
1380 Harbor Island Drive, San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
484 reviews
Perfect Stay!

Great location in the city, right in front of the ocean. Very busy area so you know there are great... See full review

  • Dimple Smile
  • Aug 2, 2014
Stay in the Marina Tower

I stayed in the Bay Tower, and though it was wonderful, the Marina Tower is really where everything... See full review

  • Yogini Bonnie
  • Jul 14, 2014
Familiar brand with service and marina on San Diego Bay
Nestled at the edge of San Diego Bay, the Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina enjoys panoramic views of the bay and city skyline. The property comprises two high-rise towers, three pools, five restaurants and a semi-private marina. There is also a spa on-site, tennis courts and a number of jogging paths that connect with other walkways to span the entire waterfront. Renovated rooms feature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, most with balconies.
Highlights
  • Enjoy picturesque views of San Diego Bay
  • Semi-private marina allows visitors to boat in
  • Tennis courts and three pools are popular among guests
Rooms

The Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina offers 1,053 rooms, including more than 50 suites, all renovated in 2009 and tricked out in naval hues. Each room comes standard with the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, Shine by Sheraton bath products, flat-screen TVs and in-room safe. Most rooms also offer balconies with bay or city views. Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access are available (fees apply). Pets are welcome (fees apply).

Features

The Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina has received numerous awards for its environmental policies and programs, including a green seal from the Environmental Standard for Lodging Properties and leadership level status from the California Green Lodging Program.

Guests of the hotel receive complimentary access to three pools, a 24-hour fitness center and a semi-private marina. Guests can rent sailboats from the marina (fees apply). There's also an on-site spa that offers treatments seven days a week (fees apply). The hotel is one of a handful of properties nationwide to participate in the Link@Sheraton program with Microsoft. This means there are a number of computer terminals in the lobby for guest use.

There are five restaurants at the Sheraton, but by far the most happening is Tapatini, a tapas bar that's open nightly. Also worth trying is Harbor's Edge, a casual, eclectic dining room.

Transportation
  • San Diego International Airport (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • MTS Bus (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • San Diego Trolley (1.5 mi/1.9 km)
Attractions
  • San Diego Convention Center (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Petco Park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • San Diego Zoo (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Old Town (4 mi/7 km)
  • Sea World (5 mi/8 km)
  • Point Loma (7 mi/12 km)
  • Qualcomm Stadium (8 mi/12.9 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Nearly 148,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 73 total meeting rooms
  • Executive conference center overlooks the water
Policies and fees
  • Entire property is non-smoking.
  • Pet policy: Dogs up to 40 pounds are allowed. Dogs cannot be left alone in the guest room. Dogs MUST be registered at the front desk and are allowed in specific rooms only. A cleaning fee may be assessed if not checked in and room needs additional cleaning. Dog bed and feeding bowl are provided, based on availability.
  • Pet fee is $35 per day in pet-friendly areas.
  • Club Level upgrade entitles guests with complimentary perks such as toll-free local and domestic long distance calls, high-speed wireless Internet access in-room, wireless Internet at the lounge area, and bottled water
  • Club guests can also enjoy free continental breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres with cash bar. Registered guests are allowed up to two guests with two children per room.
  • The following fees will be charged: self-parking, $22; valet parking, $30; and Internet fee, $11.95 to $18.95 per day per type of service.
  • All miscellaneous fees are charged at check-out, non-taxable, and applicable to all room types.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.7273 -117.1977
Area served
El Cajon, Carlsbad, Coronado, Chula Vista, Del Mar, Encinitas, Hillcrest, La Mesa, Lemon Grove, La Jolla, Mira Mesa, Mission Valley, North Park, National City, Pacific Beach, Pt Loma, San Diego, Scripps Ranch, Tijuana
Nearby airports
San Diego International Airport, (SAN), 1.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Security
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of San Diego: 0.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 2.2 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 0.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 2.2 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.7 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 2.7 mi
  • PETCO Park: 2.7 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.8 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.9 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 3 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 3.1 mi
  • Sea World: 3.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 4.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 4.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 7.4 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 8.3 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.3 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 27.7 mi
  • Legoland: 28.6 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,119.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (484)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 484
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peters James
San Diego
Sep 19, 2014

Parking

You have to pay for your parking! That was my only problem and the Bed was to hard!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
flysurfer
seattle
Sep 9, 2014

expansive

Is a good and big hotel, but is very expansive, parking is 24$ a day, and breakfast 23$ the buffet per day, for this price you can have much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mission beach is very cool for beach life and sports

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yogini Bonnie
San Diego, CA
Jul 14, 2014

Stay in the Marina Tower

I stayed in the Bay Tower, and though it was wonderful, the Marina Tower is really where everything is. The room was fabulous: VERY comfortable beds and very comfortable pillows. We were on the 11th floor and the view was amazing. The bathrooms could be roomier, but, really, that's a small gripe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a paddleboard at the Marina directly next to the Marina Tower. It's amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Missaimee
San Francisco, CA
Jun 23, 2014

Service is lacking

I really like the location. Very nice view of the marina, and just a 10-15 minute drive away from most attractions. What set me off is when we first tried to check in at 9am, the girl said our room wasn't ready yet but will call my cell # when it is. Fine, so we killed some time and came back at noon. Another girl said our room wasn't ready yet. We came from a really early flight and we were exhausted at this point. At 1pm, another girl tells us "Your room has been ready, we don't know why you were waiting so long." At that point we were really frustrated. They never even called to let us know it was ready. The least they could do was apologize, not feel like idiots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cocktails R Us
Holstein, Iowa
Apr 2, 2013

perfect getaway!

This hotel is in a lovely location. The views are incredible! We stayed in the Bay Tower and it was very clean and seemingly less traffic than the Marina Tower. The staff was always friendly and very helpful! Definitely would stay here again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If fresh fish is what you are looking for, you won't be disappointed with The Fish Market Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desirae and Brandon
Fort Collins, Colorado
Apr 2, 2013

Absolutely gorgeous view!

I had a great experience at this hotel. The view was wonderful, but I feel for a King Suite the room should have been a bit bigger. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the view was phenomenal. Thank you for the complementary breakfast, and we did not get the check out the night service. The room service was great, and I had a great experience. Also, the parking price should be included in the package. Especially after spending $800 already just to stay there for 4 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Marine and Navy bases are extremely exciting to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AM travel
Boston, Ma
Mar 28, 2013

Great getaway

The Sheraton was very nice, clean, and had very friendly service. The only things I wish I would have known is that there are 2 towers, both are connected by an outdoor path- a quick walk or shuttle ride to either one. I would have rather stayed at the main tower instead of the Bay tower. Another thing I wish I would have known is that it is about a 5mile distance from downtown. A taxi ride is necessary for all travel unless you rent a car. Overall, it was very beautiful and relaxing, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SAE Eight
Big Timber, MT
Mar 27, 2013

three day retreat

The views were fantastic. We overlooked the bay saw lots of sailboats, naval ships, etc. The beds were super comfy and the pillows devine. The decor, coach, chairs, desk, tv, deck, and shuttle to the airport were an added plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Often1
Garden Grove, California
Mar 18, 2013

St. Patty's Day Get-Away

The Hotel and our room were all very clean and pleasantly decorated. The Valet, Bell-Men, and bartenders were very attentative and nice. My only complaint would be during the check-in process. There were two workers behind the normal check-in counter and two workers behind the SGP Reward Members Counter. Although there were only 3 parties in front of me, when I got in line, it took nearly 20 minutes before I was assisted and a significant line had built up behind me, probably nearly 10-12 parties. The worst part was while I was waiting, several workers additional worker had come in and out of the back area and saw the long line, but no one attempted to help. When I was finally assisted, the worker was quick and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spyderwoman
Bay City, Michigan
Mar 12, 2013

Surprising location

We were pleased to be on the north end of Harbor Drive, and being on the Marina, we had a view of the bay from both sides of the hotel. Pool was great, with a special end for the kids with "spitting" seahorses. Great views, pleasant staff. Parking was complementary with a handicap placard. Would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search