$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

4 stars
View map of 1380 Harbor Island Drive, 1380 Harbor Island Drive, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
503 reviews
Aniversary trip

This was a hotel above and beyond the value of what we paid. We had a wonderful weekend there and... See full review

  • Cynthia C.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Clean comfortable hotel

The hotel and room were clean and modern. Very comfortable and the late shuttle pickup from the... See full review

  • Legoland traveler
  • Jan 12, 2015
Familiar brand with service and marina on San Diego Bay
Nestled at the edge of San Diego Bay, the Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina enjoys panoramic views of the bay and city skyline. The property comprises two high-rise towers, three pools, five restaurants and a semi-private marina. There is also a spa on-site, tennis courts and a number of jogging paths that connect with other walkways to span the entire waterfront. Renovated rooms feature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, most with balconies.
Highlights
  • Enjoy picturesque views of San Diego Bay
  • Semi-private marina allows visitors to boat in
  • Tennis courts and three pools are popular among guests
Rooms

The Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina offers 1,053 rooms, including more than 50 suites, all renovated in 2009 and tricked out in naval hues. Each room comes standard with the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, Shine by Sheraton bath products, flat-screen TVs and in-room safe. Most rooms also offer balconies with bay or city views. Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access are available (fees apply). Pets are welcome (fees apply).

Features

The Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina has received numerous awards for its environmental policies and programs, including a green seal from the Environmental Standard for Lodging Properties and leadership level status from the California Green Lodging Program.

Guests of the hotel receive complimentary access to three pools, a 24-hour fitness center and a semi-private marina. Guests can rent sailboats from the marina (fees apply). There's also an on-site spa that offers treatments seven days a week (fees apply). The hotel is one of a handful of properties nationwide to participate in the Link@Sheraton program with Microsoft. This means there are a number of computer terminals in the lobby for guest use.

There are five restaurants at the Sheraton, but by far the most happening is Tapatini, a tapas bar that's open nightly. Also worth trying is Harbor's Edge, a casual, eclectic dining room.

Transportation
  • San Diego International Airport (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • MTS Bus (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • San Diego Trolley (1.5 mi/1.9 km)
Attractions
  • San Diego Convention Center (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Petco Park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • San Diego Zoo (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Old Town (4 mi/7 km)
  • Sea World (5 mi/8 km)
  • Point Loma (7 mi/12 km)
  • Qualcomm Stadium (8 mi/12.9 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Nearly 148,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 73 total meeting rooms
  • Executive conference center overlooks the water
Policies and fees
  • Entire property is non-smoking.
  • Pet policy: Dogs up to 40 pounds are allowed. Dogs cannot be left alone in the guest room. Dogs MUST be registered at the front desk and are allowed in specific rooms only. A cleaning fee may be assessed if not checked in and room needs additional cleaning. Dog bed and feeding bowl are provided, based on availability.
  • Pet fee is $35 per day in pet-friendly areas.
  • Club Level upgrade entitles guests with complimentary perks such as toll-free local and domestic long distance calls, high-speed wireless Internet access in-room, wireless Internet at the lounge area, and bottled water
  • Club guests can also enjoy free continental breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres with cash bar. Registered guests are allowed up to two guests with two children per room.
  • The following fees will be charged: self-parking, $22; valet parking, $30; and Internet fee, $11.95 to $18.95 per day per type of service.
  • All miscellaneous fees are charged at check-out, non-taxable, and applicable to all room types.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of San Diego: 0.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 2.2 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.7 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 2.7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 0.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 2.2 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.7 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 2.7 mi
  • PETCO Park: 2.7 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.8 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.9 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 3 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 3.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 4.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 4.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 7.4 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 8.3 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.3 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 27.7 mi
  • Legoland: 28.6 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,119.9 mi

Dining

Bay Tower Lounge
Start your day with a light breakfast in the Bay Tower Lounge’s inviting setting, and come back for delicious California cuisine and specialty cocktails. Take in striking San Diego views on the patio.
Harbor's Edge
Offering stunning views of the picturesque marina by day or at sunset, Harbor’s Edge in the Marina Tower is a place to connect with family, friends, or colleagues while sampling award-winning culinary creations.
Marina Market and Café
The Marina Tower’s modern coffeehouse serves expertly-prepared Starbucks® drinks, as well as snacks, wines, and local, domestic, and imported beers. Gather with friends and dine in, or take your order to go and explore our nautical surroundings.
Link@Sheraton Café
Link@Sheraton Café in the Bay Tower serves Starbucks® specialty coffees, afternoon refreshments, and freshly prepared pastries, sandwiches, and salads to help you stay focused throughout the day.
Tapatini - Tapas & Martini Bar
The Marina Tower’s Tapatini is where martinis are redefined and Spain’s legendary tapas are prepared using inspired ingredients of Baja, South, and Latin American origin.
Quinn’s Ale House
Whether you want to try a new craft beer, watch a game, or just catch up with friends, Quinn’s Ale House is where connections are made and big things happen in the Marina Tower.
Shoreline Restaurant
Located next to the Marina Tower’s lagoon pool and the marina, Shoreline is a seasonal restaurant that serves grilled favorites, snacks, and specialty and craft cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (503)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
503 out of 503
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desirae and Brandon
Business
Fort Collins, Colorado
Apr 2, 2013

Absolutely gorgeous view!

I had a great experience at this hotel. The view was wonderful, but I feel for a King Suite the room should have been a bit bigger. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the view was phenomenal. Thank you for the complementary breakfast, and we did not get the check out the night service. The room service was great, and I had a great experience. Also, the parking price should be included in the package. Especially after spending $800 already just to stay there for 4 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Marine and Navy bases are extremely exciting to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andyaz
Business
Chandler, AZ
Apr 1, 2013

great views

Great views! You could see the marina, harbor, commercial boats passing by, naval boats, skyline at night, coronado bridge, etc.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
htrdz
Business
California, USA
Mar 31, 2013

Zoo visit. Mini vaca

Very nice and professional staff. Short drive to many local attractions. Spent a day at the zoo and enjoyed restful evening at the counter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good food a very short drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HLN mommy
Business
Temecula
Mar 30, 2013

Beautiful on the bay

We stayed one night and my kids had a great time. They watched planes take off, used the heated pool, and loved watching the seals swimming in the bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Quinn's had great kids options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
topshelflits
Business
Omaha, NE
Mar 29, 2013

Great Value - Phenomenal Location

Sitting on the dock of the bay! This hotel has it all: airport shuttle service, several restaurants, top-notch guest quarters, and a late-night tavern! With views of both the bay and the marina you can't go wrong. When booking on-line you can find and exceptional rate at this 5-star property, and when you walk into your room, and pull back the blinds, you'll realize the buried treasure you've found. I would highly recommend this property to any and all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The views are impeccable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AM travel
Business
Boston, Ma
Mar 28, 2013

Great getaway

The Sheraton was very nice, clean, and had very friendly service. The only things I wish I would have known is that there are 2 towers, both are connected by an outdoor path- a quick walk or shuttle ride to either one. I would have rather stayed at the main tower instead of the Bay tower. Another thing I wish I would have known is that it is about a 5mile distance from downtown. A taxi ride is necessary for all travel unless you rent a car. Overall, it was very beautiful and relaxing, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SAE Eight
Business
Big Timber, MT
Mar 27, 2013

three day retreat

The views were fantastic. We overlooked the bay saw lots of sailboats, naval ships, etc. The beds were super comfy and the pillows devine. The decor, coach, chairs, desk, tv, deck, and shuttle to the airport were an added plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn dog mom
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 18, 2013

Very nice for the discounted rate.

First impression: very nice staff at check in. We had unloaded the car including the two four legged beasties and walked a good ways from parking only to be told we were actually in another building to far to walk to so we loaded back up and drove to the actual building our room was in(a minor annoyance, but still...). once in our room, we were very impressed! Lovely and subtle nautical touches with a great view. wet carpet in front of outrageously prices mini bar which we reported due to the fact that we didn't want our beasties blamed. Great room for the discounted price! Nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EFNP
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 18, 2013

Good Option, but nothing special

The room itself was nice and the view of the Markna was great, but the staff didn't really have it together. Checking in, despite their being no line, took over fifteen minutes because the gentleman couldn't get the computer working. There is no menu of prices for the minibar, and the small thing of cashews I had was $12.99. Parking was an extra $22, which was obnoxious. Despite having a do not disturb sign, a maid waltzed into our room when I was just getting out of the shower. So again, the room itself is very nice, but the staff is really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
David001
Business
Brighton, Colorado
Mar 18, 2013

First and Last time at the Sheraton

This was the first time at a Sheraton Hotel and never again. The cost of the room was above average, but expected for a luxury hotel, or so I thought. Initial leg of plane was cancelled due to weather; Sheraton staff would not do anything to assist with the expense of the unused room night. Upon arrival, room was not clean, shower was badly stained, water stains all over the shower and sink area. Want a cup of coffee in the morning? Not here, coffee pot not working, called for another pot and it was delayed in coming; had to call twice for a replacement. Housekeeping left dirty towels in the room, beds don’t fit anyone taller than 5’6” without your feet hanging off the bed (at first I thought Housekeeping had short sheeted the bed). The following night, temperature outside was 66 degrees, room temperature 64 degrees, no heat. Again, two calls to get maintenance service to respond and repair room heating (two hours later). Ready to settle in and watch a movie, not so fast, movie channel and television guide not working – call back to maintenance to fix. I was happiest when I was not in my luxury room – this was my first occasion I had to use Sheraton Hotels and never again. Oh yes, and let’s not forget that when checking in, Valet stands out front as you drive-in and wants your keys to your vehicle as you check-in. As I walk toward the entrance, the Bellman wants to call me a cab. I will go back to Marriott Hotels as I was never disappointed with them, but between the unclean room, beds made for midgets, rude staff and outrageous prices (in room movies starting at $16.99), if a Marriott Hotel is not available, I will go to a Super 8 before considering a Sheraton Hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The San Diego Safari is outstanding along with Sea World, a bit pricey for the tourist, but worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top