$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

4 stars
View map of 1380 Harbor Island Drive, 1380 Harbor Island Drive, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
506 out of 506
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peanut 34
Business
San Diego
Aug 12, 2013

Great Family hotel

Very nice hotel, great staff and it had a beautiful scenery ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viv the traveler
Business
Fargo ND
Jul 22, 2013

Business

Very helpful people at the front desk, fantastic view of the bay area. Very nice rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Midlife Casual Traveler
Business
New Hampshire
Jun 25, 2013

Nothing special.

Nothing overwhelming. Didn't explain self parking charges where $22/day. Just said there was a $22 charge for self parking!!!!!!!!! So got that little surprise at the end of the stay $$$!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lyn and Steve
Business
San Diego, California
Jun 24, 2013

Great Getaway

This hotel was excellent. The pictures that are on the internet is exactly what the hotel looks like. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would stay there again. The parking fee was a little pricey $22 a day but at least we felt our car was safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to check out downtown. Lots of entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HelenMac
Business
Wailea, Maui
Jun 18, 2013

Wonderful location - Needs attention to detail.

It was my understanding that our reservation called for the Marina however,we were directed to the Bay Wing. No problem the view from our room was wonderful fronting the bay. Staff was very nice but did not provide us with a layout of the hotel or any information I had to ask for. Nice pool layout but abosutely no service at the pool. One had to order from the restaurant INSIDE the hotel and pick it up there some time later. Very third class. Also I was unable to locate even a water fountain at the pool never mind a bathroom. Very strange. with lots of little children around. Rooms were fine but the toilets were extremely noisy ala airplanes!!!. It almost felt like the Bay Tower was an afterthought to the hotel. I am in the hotel business so have stayed at many hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Circus Master
Business
St. Paul, Minnesota
Jun 17, 2013

Wonderful vacation stay

Great location, wonderful views! Clean, spacious rooms and pleasant staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

No one should visit San Diego without a visit to the ZOO! Even if you have been there before, it is still a GREAT experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Warren Ayen
Business
Chicago
Jun 17, 2013

Disappointed with hotel service

We were very disappointed. My partner and I took a road trip from Chicago to San Diego with our two dogs, which is the main reason we picked the Sheraton. San Diego was to be the culmination of our trip and being a dog-friendly hotel made it an easy grab. It was not to be so. They charge for everything; $22 a day to park your car in their lot; $11 per day, per device, for internet; and insane prices for room service/mini fridge ($9 for a bottle of water and $16.50 for two pancakes) When we first arrived, we were put in a room with the AC unit unplugged. It was unplugged because it was broken. It took two calls to the front desk (after waiting almost two hours between them in a sweltering, nearly 80F room) to finally get an engineer up there who concluded that we had to switch rooms. Our compensation? A breakfast buffet ticket to a cold and underwhelming buffet. Finally we switch rooms and we decided to get the $5 vouchers each day for "staying green". Admittedly we did not read the card entirely and we were surprised to see that being green means that they don't even remake your bed with your existing linens or remove your trash without an explicit phone call. So, Friday, before leaving with friends to LA, we call the front desk and ask them to please clean the room as we had ordered pizza the evening before and had boxes and plenty of trash to clear out. We spent the day in LA and finally got back to the hotel around 1:30 am to find they had overbooked their parking lot and we no longer had a place to park. We were forced to valet our car and carry our belongings (they wouldn't let us back to even drop off our stuff!) from the opposite end of the hotel to our room. This didn't happen once, but twice and the second time we had to carry our 20lb dogs in their crates the entire way. But I digress. After finally arriving at our room, stuff in tow, we find that they didn't bother to clean up. Our pizza boxes that had been sitting there since Thursday evening were still molding in our room at 1:30am on Saturday morning. I blew up at the front desk staff and took every bit of trash in our room and dumped it in the hallway outside of our room. My recommendation? Stay away. Far away. For the insane price of $199 a night, it isn't worth it. Our stay at a MOTEL in Arizona on our way was better and cost less than 1/3 of the stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park somewhere else. Most places charge half of what the hotel charges and provide shuttles for free

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nniiccee
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Jun 10, 2013

Great Hotel!!!

The hotel was great. It was located right across from the airport easy to find with beautiful views of the Harbor. The hotel had a shuttle that travels all the way into downtown San Diego. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Room service was wonderful. The room was very nice and clean walls must have been soundproof since we were not bothered by any of the traffic from the airport. The package was a great deal and we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

TIP: If you are renting a car the hotel charges $22 a night for parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
krats
Business
Denver, Co
Jun 10, 2013

Great Place To Stay

My wife, daughter and I all loved the room! The staff was very polite and prompt when we requested something (like a refrigerator for drinks). After the service was provided, the front desk would call the room to make sure the service was completed. We will stay at Sheraton again because the experience we had on this trip was bar far the best we have received!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the old spaghetti factory and request the server, Stacy! He was great!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yoyo584
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jun 9, 2013

Catch22

We arrived at the hotel to find they placed us in the bay towers vs. the Marina towers. They claimed the ammenties were the same-they are not. Don't let the staff fool you. If you want a real gym, real pool, laundry accessibility and all the ammenities-demand the Marina tower or you'll be forced to deal w a lil gym in the basement, a pool without any service, no laundry facility, and will soon find yourself walking the 10 mins to the Marina Tower. The room in the Bay Tower was larger but was not cleaned all that well. We found hair on the bathroom floor during check in, room was often forgotten by housekeeping during our stay (had to call the front desk to get our daily room cleaning), and only one elevator will take you to the 1st floor were the gym is located. Hotel charges a whopping $11 a day for internet so easy tether pro on my cell was the best option to attain wifi on the laptop. Hotel is in a GREAT location with quick access to everything. No drive was longer than 15 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top