$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

4 stars
1380 Harbor Island Drive, 1380 Harbor Island Drive, San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
493 reviews
great hotel

Hotel is right on the water with beautiful views. One can walk easily to Little Italy and nearby... See full review

  • kunvinike
  • Dec 2, 2014
Awesome

Great and plan to come back with my sponse. May be being my four legged babies. See full review

  • Rajchris
  • Nov 24, 2014
Familiar brand with service and marina on San Diego Bay
Nestled at the edge of San Diego Bay, the Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina enjoys panoramic views of the bay and city skyline. The property comprises two high-rise towers, three pools, five restaurants and a semi-private marina. There is also a spa on-site, tennis courts and a number of jogging paths that connect with other walkways to span the entire waterfront. Renovated rooms feature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, most with balconies.
Highlights
  • Enjoy picturesque views of San Diego Bay
  • Semi-private marina allows visitors to boat in
  • Tennis courts and three pools are popular among guests
Rooms

The Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina offers 1,053 rooms, including more than 50 suites, all renovated in 2009 and tricked out in naval hues. Each room comes standard with the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, Shine by Sheraton bath products, flat-screen TVs and in-room safe. Most rooms also offer balconies with bay or city views. Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access are available (fees apply). Pets are welcome (fees apply).

Features

The Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina has received numerous awards for its environmental policies and programs, including a green seal from the Environmental Standard for Lodging Properties and leadership level status from the California Green Lodging Program.

Guests of the hotel receive complimentary access to three pools, a 24-hour fitness center and a semi-private marina. Guests can rent sailboats from the marina (fees apply). There's also an on-site spa that offers treatments seven days a week (fees apply). The hotel is one of a handful of properties nationwide to participate in the Link@Sheraton program with Microsoft. This means there are a number of computer terminals in the lobby for guest use.

There are five restaurants at the Sheraton, but by far the most happening is Tapatini, a tapas bar that's open nightly. Also worth trying is Harbor's Edge, a casual, eclectic dining room.

Transportation
  • San Diego International Airport (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • MTS Bus (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • San Diego Trolley (1.5 mi/1.9 km)
Attractions
  • San Diego Convention Center (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Petco Park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • San Diego Zoo (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Old Town (4 mi/7 km)
  • Sea World (5 mi/8 km)
  • Point Loma (7 mi/12 km)
  • Qualcomm Stadium (8 mi/12.9 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Nearly 148,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 73 total meeting rooms
  • Executive conference center overlooks the water
Policies and fees
  • Entire property is non-smoking.
  • Pet policy: Dogs up to 40 pounds are allowed. Dogs cannot be left alone in the guest room. Dogs MUST be registered at the front desk and are allowed in specific rooms only. A cleaning fee may be assessed if not checked in and room needs additional cleaning. Dog bed and feeding bowl are provided, based on availability.
  • Pet fee is $35 per day in pet-friendly areas.
  • Club Level upgrade entitles guests with complimentary perks such as toll-free local and domestic long distance calls, high-speed wireless Internet access in-room, wireless Internet at the lounge area, and bottled water
  • Club guests can also enjoy free continental breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres with cash bar. Registered guests are allowed up to two guests with two children per room.
  • The following fees will be charged: self-parking, $22; valet parking, $30; and Internet fee, $11.95 to $18.95 per day per type of service.
  • All miscellaneous fees are charged at check-out, non-taxable, and applicable to all room types.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of San Diego: 0.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 2.2 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.7 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 2.7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 0.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 2.2 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.7 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 2.7 mi
  • PETCO Park: 2.7 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.8 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.9 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 3 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 3.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 4.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 4.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 7.4 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 8.3 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.3 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 27.7 mi
  • Legoland: 28.6 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,119.9 mi

Dining

Shoreline Restaurant
Located next to the Marina Tower’s lagoon pool and the marina, Shoreline is a seasonal restaurant that serves grilled favorites, snacks, and specialty and craft cocktails.
Quinn's
Whether you want to catch the latest sports news or just catch up with friends, Quinn’s is the place to go in the Marina Tower.
Tapatini - Tapas & Martini Bar
The Marina Tower’s Tapatini is where martinis are redefined and Spain’s legendary tapas are prepared using inspired ingredients of Baja, South, and Latin American origin.
Link@Sheraton Café
Link@Sheraton Café in the Bay Tower serves Starbucks® specialty coffees, afternoon refreshments, and freshly prepared pastries, sandwiches, and salads to help you stay focused throughout the day.
Marina Market and Café
The Marina Tower’s modern coffeehouse serves expertly-prepared Starbucks® drinks, as well as snacks, wines, and local, domestic, and imported beers. Gather with friends and dine in, or take your order to go and explore our nautical surroundings.
Harbor's Edge
Offering stunning views of the picturesque marina by day or at sunset, Harbor’s Edge in the Marina Tower is a place to connect with family, friends, or colleagues while sampling award-winning culinary creations.
Bay Tower Lounge
Start your day with a light breakfast in the Bay Tower Lounge’s inviting setting, and come back for delicious California cuisine and specialty cocktails. Take in striking San Diego views on the patio.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (493)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
493 out of 493
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
el chaco
Business
moss beach ca
May 20, 2013

fantastic good and fan

freely people and good service clean yacuzy fun pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiniyogini
Business
St. Simons Island, Georgia
May 20, 2013

All That's Good

Because of the incredible location and kind and attentive staff, my experience here is always superior. The views of Coronado Island and downtown San Diego are spectacular. My suggestion to them is that they should label all of the beautiful trees and flowers on the property so that visitors can learn about the botanical experience they have when visiting the Bay area. Also, a list of all plant life and possibly a walking tour of the grounds would most certainly appeal to those who have never seen beautiful gardens of this type. Why to all the way to a botanical tour when such flora is right in front of the hotel?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Point Loma as a place of interest, recreation and amenities is just 9 miles up the road. Don't miss it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unimpressed Momma
Business
Tucson, Az
Apr 30, 2013

You'd think that would be included...

I've always heard about how great staying at the Sheraton was. It's supposed to be all ritzy and luxurious but it lacked comfort and just plain old hospitality. The hotel and location was beautiful. The staff was beyond polite however every time I turned around I was greeted with an "Additional Charge". The first charge I incurred was $10 for the Disney channel (which only lasted until noon the following day). It was sold as an "On Demand" channel however it was no different from the FREE Disney Channel app that I downloaded on my iPad. In addition to having to pay for a standard tv channel I was told that if I wanted to connect to the hotel wifi I would have to pay $12 each day I'd like to have access. With as much as guests pay for rooms I would think these services would be complimentary. I would have preferred staying at a Holiday Inn or a La Quinta which offer lower prices for marginally smaller rooms and included free wifi and all cable channels. In addition they offer free continental and sometimes made to order breakfasts. If a less expensive hotel can offer all of these as FREE services, why can't a hotel like the Sheraton?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Vacation Sue
Business
Townsend, MA
Apr 17, 2013

Sheraton Marina

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We were a little concerned over reading other post regarding the location by the airport but we found the location to be perfect. The only disappointment was parking. We didn't realize we were going to be charged $22/day for parking. The Marriott Court Yard has free parking and free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SDexplorer
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 13, 2013

Clean, comfortable, attentive staff, but $22 a day parking??

Nice enough hotel. Far from downtown fun but close to airport so that's a wash. Needed an early check in (around 9am) which the staff accommodated by moving me from the Marina to the Bay tower. Both seemed nice. They actually have a third building that resembles a shabby motel behind the gorgeous main tower that they tried to move me to first. I objected and was put in the Bay tower after I decided to upgrade from a standard to a deluxe room for an extra $25 a night. Parking at the Marina tower is a joke. You literally park blocks away from the entrance in a partially dirt lot and get to pay $22 a night for the privilege. The lot at the Bay tower however is new, nice, a few steps away from the entrance and fully paved. That said, I'm glad I was moved to the Bay tower. Incidentally, when I made a fuss about the ridiculous parking situation, however, the gentleman at the check in desk waived my room upgrade fee to compensate for the parking - which he obviously didn't have to do since you really have no choice but to park there. There is only a laundry room in the Marina tower so I had to take the shuttle over and do my laundry there but that was only a small inconvenience. When I got there, the laundry soap vending machine was empty but they sent someone up to fill it within 10-15 minutes. Room was clean (except sea gull poo all over the balcony), quiet and comfortable. I slept like a baby in a the king bed.Great in-room movie selection, nice new furniture, very nice, attentive staff. No complimentary breakfast, restaurants are expensive, but so is everything in San Diego so I can't complain too much. Biggest complaint was the parking, but it was resolved on the spot. Probably a hit and miss place with the "Standard" experience, but my "Deluxe" stay was overall very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The whole "West Coast party don't stop" thing doesn't apply to San Diego. Last call is 1:30 and the bars start kicking you out at 1:45 - which seems strange for a self-proclaimed contender for "Convention Capital of America". Even the gentlemen's clubs close at 2 (if you're a single guy or group of guys interested in that kind of thing). Plan ahead and stock your room with drinks if you want to keep the party going after 2. Otherwise 5th Ave. in downtown is fun til they start rolling up the streets up at 1:30. Be sure to hit Po5 (Pizza on 5th) for a great late night slice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deft Joseph Q DJQ
Business
Bmore
Apr 13, 2013

Nice Quiet Place to Stay

The view is great. and you barely notice that you are right across the street from the airport. You do need a car to get around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gaslamp

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmgp
Business
Lima, Peru
Apr 8, 2013

Good hotel but....

A little bit off the beaten path but very close to the airport. The fun and exciting SD is not close. I was surprised to be charged $12 daily for internet access. For a 4star hotel that service should be included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grace Lee
Business
Brazil
Apr 4, 2013

Very nice View~^^

Goooood location, Great View!!! I will be back here next year~!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DavidMatt
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Apr 2, 2013

Nice Location

The hotel is right on the bay so you can request a bay view and wake up to the ocean every morning! Be prepared to pay $22/day to park at the hotel :/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Sushi Deli in the Gas Lamp area. 6 Sushi plates for 4 people with a few drinks was around $60, cheap! Be prepared for a long wait, no reservations accepted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandralea
Business
Dallas
Apr 2, 2013

Fabulous weekend!

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel! It was so convenient with the airport shuttle taking me to the door. I stayed in the bay tower and the view was exceptional. I walked along the waters and enjoyed my own little sea world full of pelicans diving for dinner, harbor seals peeking out of the water, and the many ships, boats, and other harbor activities going on. Very much full of the flavor of San Diego. Recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top