$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

4 stars
1380 Harbor Island Drive, San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
484 reviews
Perfect Stay!

Great location in the city, right in front of the ocean. Very busy area so you know there are great... See full review

  • Dimple Smile
  • Aug 2, 2014
Stay in the Marina Tower

I stayed in the Bay Tower, and though it was wonderful, the Marina Tower is really where everything... See full review

  • Yogini Bonnie
  • Jul 14, 2014
Familiar brand with service and marina on San Diego Bay
Nestled at the edge of San Diego Bay, the Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina enjoys panoramic views of the bay and city skyline. The property comprises two high-rise towers, three pools, five restaurants and a semi-private marina. There is also a spa on-site, tennis courts and a number of jogging paths that connect with other walkways to span the entire waterfront. Renovated rooms feature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, most with balconies.
Highlights
  • Enjoy picturesque views of San Diego Bay
  • Semi-private marina allows visitors to boat in
  • Tennis courts and three pools are popular among guests
Rooms

The Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina offers 1,053 rooms, including more than 50 suites, all renovated in 2009 and tricked out in naval hues. Each room comes standard with the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, Shine by Sheraton bath products, flat-screen TVs and in-room safe. Most rooms also offer balconies with bay or city views. Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access are available (fees apply). Pets are welcome (fees apply).

Features

The Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina has received numerous awards for its environmental policies and programs, including a green seal from the Environmental Standard for Lodging Properties and leadership level status from the California Green Lodging Program.

Guests of the hotel receive complimentary access to three pools, a 24-hour fitness center and a semi-private marina. Guests can rent sailboats from the marina (fees apply). There's also an on-site spa that offers treatments seven days a week (fees apply). The hotel is one of a handful of properties nationwide to participate in the Link@Sheraton program with Microsoft. This means there are a number of computer terminals in the lobby for guest use.

There are five restaurants at the Sheraton, but by far the most happening is Tapatini, a tapas bar that's open nightly. Also worth trying is Harbor's Edge, a casual, eclectic dining room.

Transportation
  • San Diego International Airport (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • MTS Bus (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • San Diego Trolley (1.5 mi/1.9 km)
Attractions
  • San Diego Convention Center (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Petco Park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • San Diego Zoo (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Old Town (4 mi/7 km)
  • Sea World (5 mi/8 km)
  • Point Loma (7 mi/12 km)
  • Qualcomm Stadium (8 mi/12.9 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Nearly 148,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 73 total meeting rooms
  • Executive conference center overlooks the water
Policies and fees
  • Entire property is non-smoking.
  • Pet policy: Dogs up to 40 pounds are allowed. Dogs cannot be left alone in the guest room. Dogs MUST be registered at the front desk and are allowed in specific rooms only. A cleaning fee may be assessed if not checked in and room needs additional cleaning. Dog bed and feeding bowl are provided, based on availability.
  • Pet fee is $35 per day in pet-friendly areas.
  • Club Level upgrade entitles guests with complimentary perks such as toll-free local and domestic long distance calls, high-speed wireless Internet access in-room, wireless Internet at the lounge area, and bottled water
  • Club guests can also enjoy free continental breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres with cash bar. Registered guests are allowed up to two guests with two children per room.
  • The following fees will be charged: self-parking, $22; valet parking, $30; and Internet fee, $11.95 to $18.95 per day per type of service.
  • All miscellaneous fees are charged at check-out, non-taxable, and applicable to all room types.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.7273 -117.1977
Area served
El Cajon, Carlsbad, Coronado, Chula Vista, Del Mar, Encinitas, Hillcrest, La Mesa, Lemon Grove, La Jolla, Mira Mesa, Mission Valley, North Park, National City, Pacific Beach, Pt Loma, San Diego, Scripps Ranch, Tijuana
Nearby airports
San Diego International Airport, (SAN), 1.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Security
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of San Diego: 0.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 2.2 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 0.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 2.2 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.7 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 2.7 mi
  • PETCO Park: 2.7 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.8 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.9 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 3 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 3.1 mi
  • Sea World: 3.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 4.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 4.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 7.4 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 8.3 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.3 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 27.7 mi
  • Legoland: 28.6 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,119.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (484)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
484 out of 484
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Aug 21, 2009

good location, right near the airport.

The atmosphere was really warm and freindly. the hotel was in a prime location very close to all the attractions, I would definetly recommend the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Horton Plaza - very nice outdoor mall, good stores and Souvenirs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MyTwoBoysMom
Riverside, CA
Aug 21, 2009

Enjoyed Our Stay

We enjoyed our stay. We were glad we read the reviews prior to our stay since the hotel is NOT the hotel that is pictured. The Sheraton/Starwood "Marina Towers" location is around the corner and thank goodness we didn't go to the other Sheraton (in the photo) to check in. The rooms were a bit noisy due to the airport being so close - what can you expect. All Staff were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

We received $50 in restaurant coupons when we booked with Orbitz from Restaurants.com. We had 2 delicious meals - Old Town and Mission Bay with $25 off each!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Higgies
Asheville, NC
Aug 20, 2009

superior location with awesome views

absolutely perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Harbor Cruises, Seal boat trip, wonderful waterfront restaurants, incredible views and sights from bay side of hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Aug 13, 2009

First San Diego Trip

First trip to San Diego... The Sheraton was beautiful. We stayed in the Bay tower. Room and view were great. Bay tower is secluded and quiet, which is good or bad depending on your preference. Pool is smaller at the bay tower. There was a little bit of a wait for the shuttle from the airport. However, I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit up PapaNini's (sp?) on the walkway between the Marina and Bay towers if you want to grab a quick bite to eat and want to avoid the expensive restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beckey
Kent, WA
Aug 13, 2009

Beautiful Hotel and efficient services

We traveled to San Diego for a family function and small vacation. Staying at this hotel was central to all of our destinations; Sea World, Legoland, Escondido and Vista. The room was relaxing with comfortable beds and linens. The view of the Marina was spectacular! The staff was promt, friendly, and throurough. The morning breakfast buffet was fantastic, we invited guests to join us for breakfast because our experience was so positive. We would definately choose this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Aug 10, 2009

hit or miss

I stay at this location every month. It seems to be going down hill each time I stay..to the point where my business partner said he will not stay again. There are 2 towers, if you do not have kids you will want to stay in the bay towers. If they cant accomedate you ..you are really out of luck. Noisy, dirty and rooms not as nice at other tower. Really really dirty carpets in each room ive been in from suite to regular rooms. good points is amazing location, and one staff member (front desk) named [...] was exceptional and make me feel ok with the situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to san diego zoo which is a must see for everyone!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
James S.
Phoenix Az
Aug 9, 2009

trip to SD

The hotel and loction were great, however the $22/day parking fee was a complete surprise and spoiled and othewise very good week long stay. Had we known about that added and hidden fee, we definitly would not have booked this hotel. I know corporate america is all about "hidden fees" these days but that is just plain not right. I would think that when websites such as yours advertises a daily room rate, that all "hidden costs" be exposed. Whats next; charging an "added fee" if you want a bed in your room?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

you could easily spend 2-3 days at balboa park alone

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
san diego
Aug 8, 2009

My Stay at the Sheraton

I was charged $22.0 a Day for Parking I was not happy will not go there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington DC
Jul 28, 2009

Close but not too close (Conv Cent)

Food was excellent in all sites-friendly wait staff. We were there for a convention and shuttle stop made it very easy. Information about things to do and restaurants easily available. We were in Lanai wing--beds very comfortable. Bathroom minimalist with no where to hang up towels and pajamas other than shower rod--could use a hook or two. Hallway carpet is a little gross but it is exposed to elements. In room safe did not work--they tried to fix it twice but did not have another safe available. Good lighting. Computer Links nice addition Would have liked TV access to E channel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WishIwererich
Rockford, IL
Jul 23, 2009

Wedding Trip to San Diego

Great view, Clean Rooms, Nice Pool, Very satified overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you don't mind Hotel food and price it is fine but there is nothing close if you want to have something simple so be prepared to drive or take a cab to get something else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search