$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

4 stars
View map of 1380 Harbor Island Drive, 1380 Harbor Island Drive, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
561 out of 561
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jet set travel club
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Awesome!!

This hotel was exactly what I expected. Good location and great amenities. Room is comfortable and I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kunvinike
Business
westlake, OH
Dec 2, 2014

great hotel

Hotel is right on the water with beautiful views. One can walk easily to Little Italy and nearby restaurants and coffee shops. It is also close to the airport and many car rental options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rajchris
Business
San Diego
Nov 24, 2014

Awesome

Great and plan to come back with my sponse. May be being my four legged babies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Water

Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grad Student from Maine
Business
Lewiston, ME
Nov 23, 2014

Conference for Training

The hotel was very fancy and the staff was mostly friendly. However, the food was extremely expensive. If you plan to stay here plan on spending at least 100.00 a day for food if you do not seek out other alternatives for eating outside of the hotel venue. Secondly, the location is a prime location, right next to a working waterfront marina. However, one will have to either rent a car, use Uber cars, or taxi's to get around the city. This too can get expensive depending on how long your stay is going to be. I was there for a week. Third, ask for a refrigerator if your stay is more than a few days, this will cut down on the amount of food one has to buy from the hotel. Fourth, opt for the housekeeping service every third day, this will offer a 5.00 coupon that you can use within the hotel. If you save them up for a few days this can add up to an almost free meal. Fifth, do not trust the concierge to give you a deal for renting a car. Make the call yourself, you will save money doing it this way. Sixth, there was one helpful person working the concierge desk who directed me to the Uber car service, this was great! I met a wonderful driver who was kind and very informative about things to do around the city. Last, if one is not familiar with Uber car service it is an application that can be downloaded on your smartphone. The fee is somewhat less expensive than a regular taxi service and the drivers are much nicer and more customer-driven.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Research before staying at this hotel.

Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leylani
Business
San Jose,Ca.
Oct 20, 2014

During my stay

I really had no problem during my stay exvrpt the faucet on the sink. It will only allow you to use hot or cold only. The location is excellent to me coz it's so close to the airport and shuttle is there when I need it. The room is clean and fragrance free .The staff are all pleasant and helpful. Suggestion about the entrance lobby. When I get in , the airfreshener is so strong that it feels to me ,it will go straight to my lungs. Maybe they could make it lighter scent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wannabee surfer
Business
Davenport, Iowa
Oct 14, 2014

Great girls weekend

The hotel let us check-in 5 hours early without any additional cost which led off to a great start. Our room was overlooking the marina and there were days we woke up to dolphins swimming close by! The hotel offered a lot of neat things to do like paddle boarding, kayaking, renting bikes and you could rent a boat which we did as well. The location was close to everything. The longest ride we took was to take surfing lessions 20 minutes away but there were beaches closer than that. The hotel had beautiful restaurants inside and out all with a view of the marina. Great place and a great location! The room itself was not as nice as I was expecting but taking into consideration everything else this was a great pick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not get breakfast at the Starbucks in the hotel. I paid $4.50 for a small water and most days my breakasft came to $15. For $21 you could get the buffet which had delicious food and a great view of the marina.

Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gulamalo
Business
San Francisco
Sep 24, 2014

Big name, big disappointment

Began with hotel claiming reservation had been canceled by online travel agent (yes you - can't use brand name in this review huh?) so it fell on us to call you to clarify issue as hotel front desk wasn't helpful and manager wouldn't even come out to talk to us. Didn't offer to call you themselves nor offered a hotel phone. Once issue resolved, one of cardkeys didn't work. Room is small and ordinary. Fiji water bottle in room $9 (it's $4 in their lobby franchised coffee shop). Red chair in room with huge stain on seat, disgusting. Shower does not have temp adjustment or exhaust. One nightstand burnt out. Does not offer complimentary continental bkfast, room service only. Internet is $18/day. To top it off they charge (without notice) $24 for parking (!) on check out. It's not as if there's a choice for parking in the area. Despite the name, turned out to be one of the worst stays in half a century of worldwide travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Skip this hotel.

Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BABBB
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Sep 24, 2014

Great stay!

Recently stayed for five nights while visiting San Diego. Pleasantly surprised. After seeing some negative reviews, we were a little apprehensive. But that was unfounded. Hotel was beautiful, spotless, great location and a good value. Great views of downtown and also the marinas. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
debzm
Business
Sioux Falls
Sep 24, 2014

Family fun

The staff were excellent. Facility beautiful and convenient. Parking is spendy but accomodations were made when a huge wedding prevented us from finding a parking space. The green plan was miscommunicated for some reason. We understood the room would be cleaned anyway on the 3rd day of our 4 day stay, but it wasn't. I wouldn't go with the green plan but would highly recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sail San Diego was an excellent sailing experience. The three hour tour was so much fun and our Captain Mike was such a good teacher.

Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peters James
Business
San Diego
Sep 19, 2014

Parking

You have to pay for your parking! That was my only problem and the Bed was to hard!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top