$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

4 stars
View map of 1380 Harbor Island Drive, 1380 Harbor Island Drive, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
555 out of 555
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gulamalo
Business
San Francisco
Sep 24, 2014

Big name, big disappointment

Began with hotel claiming reservation had been canceled by online travel agent (yes you - can't use brand name in this review huh?) so it fell on us to call you to clarify issue as hotel front desk wasn't helpful and manager wouldn't even come out to talk to us. Didn't offer to call you themselves nor offered a hotel phone. Once issue resolved, one of cardkeys didn't work. Room is small and ordinary. Fiji water bottle in room $9 (it's $4 in their lobby franchised coffee shop). Red chair in room with huge stain on seat, disgusting. Shower does not have temp adjustment or exhaust. One nightstand burnt out. Does not offer complimentary continental bkfast, room service only. Internet is $18/day. To top it off they charge (without notice) $24 for parking (!) on check out. It's not as if there's a choice for parking in the area. Despite the name, turned out to be one of the worst stays in half a century of worldwide travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Skip this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BABBB
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Sep 24, 2014

Great stay!

Recently stayed for five nights while visiting San Diego. Pleasantly surprised. After seeing some negative reviews, we were a little apprehensive. But that was unfounded. Hotel was beautiful, spotless, great location and a good value. Great views of downtown and also the marinas. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
debzm
Business
Sioux Falls
Sep 24, 2014

Family fun

The staff were excellent. Facility beautiful and convenient. Parking is spendy but accomodations were made when a huge wedding prevented us from finding a parking space. The green plan was miscommunicated for some reason. We understood the room would be cleaned anyway on the 3rd day of our 4 day stay, but it wasn't. I wouldn't go with the green plan but would highly recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sail San Diego was an excellent sailing experience. The three hour tour was so much fun and our Captain Mike was such a good teacher.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peters James
Business
San Diego
Sep 19, 2014

Parking

You have to pay for your parking! That was my only problem and the Bed was to hard!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey T.
Business
Poulsbo,WA
Sep 13, 2014

Great hotel but

Loved our stay at this hotel..but only after we had to get our room changed to the hotel in the pictures. They put us in their other tower 3/4 mile down the street that looks nothing like the one in the pics. The main hotel is really nice and the pool is great. Food and lobby are also great. Be aware though, there is a $24 a day parking fee that we had no clue about. $24 a day and we had to park in a dirt lot a couple blocks away a couple times. Great hotel but know what you are getting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disappointed Traveler Too
Business
California
Sep 12, 2014

OK Business Stay

Room was comfortable, but like too many hotels, you pay for internet and parking, so for non-business travelers, this is a draw back. Shuttle was efficient and quick. I was only there one night, so no complaints, but if I were staying longer, I would not stay in this hotel because of all the extra fees

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
flysurfer
Business
seattle
Sep 9, 2014

expansive

Is a good and big hotel, but is very expansive, parking is 24$ a day, and breakfast 23$ the buffet per day, for this price you can have much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mission beach is very cool for beach life and sports

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Safi02
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Aug 26, 2014

great location, clean and as advertised

I would have loved to give this hotel a five star rating, but parking issues make me give it 4 starts. The hotel room was clean, and check in was a breeze. The problem was that every night when I returned to the hotel, I was not able to find a spot in the self park lot. I had to park far from the hotel, and one of the nights at a dirt lot that is a part of the hotel self park lot... I had a black rental car, and it was completely covered with dust in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shoegal2014
Business
West Covina, California
Aug 25, 2014

Family fun

My family loved it. Hotel is clean and staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Out of line
Business
Yucaipa, Ca.
Aug 18, 2014

Nice

First off I have to say its a nice place to stay. Just don't stay during half marathons. Overall the place is clean, in a good location and has excellent views of downtown. But for 24 dollars I ended up parking in a dirt lot. Not worth it. Also you have to call for a fridge because they want you to buy their snacks. Horrible. Just put the fridges in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top