$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

4 stars
View map of 1380 Harbor Island Drive, 1380 Harbor Island Drive, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 21, 2011

Appalling Cleanliness

The location of the hotel is wonderful, the grounds beautiful, the staff very friendly and attentive, the food and drinks wonderful. I had a great time, with exception of the bathroom. The vent over the shower had a build up of dust, there was what appeared to be mold in one of the corners. The baseboards had not been dusted in forever. I would have given this hotel 4 stars, if it weren't for that. In my opinion, a 4star hotel should be spotless. On my last day, one of the guests decided not to adhere to the no smoking policy and lit up a couple from the balcony, which permeated through to my room. It was so bad, I called Guest Services to make sure I wasn't suspected of smoking. I was told a security guard would be up to investigate. About an hour it started up again... and an hour from that, graduated from cigarettes to cannabis. Thankfully I was on my way back home, and didn't have to endure any more. Other than those issues, I would totally stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jan 30, 2011

Incredable Getaway!

Best Hotel I've ever stayed in. Plan a return....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake
Jan 24, 2011

# day trip

We hit up sea world, the zoo and bummed around one day. This was my first trip to cali. The hotel was great right by the ocean great views. I reserved a king size bed but got two doubles lil bummed about that but not anything to ruin my trip over. It's super close to the gas lamp district and petco park. Over all it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jan 17, 2011

San Diego

Falls within my expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Billster2002
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 9, 2011

Good for airport travelers

The hotel was good. Nothing extra special, nothing which it really was lacking. I stayed there with coworkers for 5 nights. The rooms were clean. There is always a lot of traffic at the hotel (people traffic in and out) because of the proximity to the airport, but the desk is very friendly. Internet is expensive ($12/night) in the room, but free wifi with computers in lobby. That's a nice touch. Had a king size bed in the room, and it was spacious. I'd recommend for someone who was traveling on business and didn't need to go downtown often. It was about a $10 ride, each way, to the Manchester Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

There is a hotel to airport shuttle -- which sometimes people don't realize. It'll save you $4 instead of taking a cab!

Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dublin, CA
Jan 9, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price"

Liked almost everything about it with the exception of a low constant rumbling noise, perhaps some kind of ventilation noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
worldcruiser
Business
South Florida
Jan 7, 2011

a great buy at a super location

This was just an overnight stay, since we had booked a Panama Canal Cruise, which was leaving the following day. Had we known how wonderful the location was, we would have stayed a few days longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Totonho
Business
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Jan 5, 2011

Just a good Location

Visiting Grand Canyon Driving and walking most of the time. Stayed most of the time outside of the hotel. The hotel was very basic - almost everything was there but everything was below expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Grand Canyon

Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Typical Tourist
Business
Philadelphia Area
Jan 3, 2011

Christmas Week

We were tourists in San Diego area for the week. The hotel was average at best and is in need of a facelift. The windows in the dining room all needed to be replaced. The Starbucks coffee shop had weird unpredictable hours. The breakfast options were not good. But worst of all was the parking. A temporary parking lot of sand, cost $22 a night and with rain, ruined the wheels of our luggage and which we were not allowed to unload at the entry because the U of Nebraska buses were pulling up at the same time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park around back where the employees park for free. Do not use the pay parking lot because the lines to exit(faulty equipment) and sand lot are a total waste, costing you $22 a day.

Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Centro, CA
Jan 2, 2011

unbeatable location en excellent service

We were waiting to take an fly. The distance between the airport and the hotel is very convenient to be ontime, also the service was excellent and the Hotel has an amazing view to the San Diego Bay. The breakfast was not as fast as expected, we were waiting to find a buffet service. Anyway, the hotel service was excellent. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

near SAN airport

Back to menu Return to top