$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2015 Check-out: Feb 25, 2015

Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

4 stars
1380 Harbor Island Drive, 1380 Harbor Island Drive, San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
501 reviews
Clean comfortable hotel

The hotel and room were clean and modern. Very comfortable and the late shuttle pickup from the... See full review

  • Legoland traveler
  • Jan 12, 2015
Wonderful Stay

Everyone was very helpful, when there was a misunderstanding they took care of it immediately and... See full review

  • Nathan J.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Familiar brand with service and marina on San Diego Bay
Nestled at the edge of San Diego Bay, the Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina enjoys panoramic views of the bay and city skyline. The property comprises two high-rise towers, three pools, five restaurants and a semi-private marina. There is also a spa on-site, tennis courts and a number of jogging paths that connect with other walkways to span the entire waterfront. Renovated rooms feature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, most with balconies.
Highlights
  • Enjoy picturesque views of San Diego Bay
  • Semi-private marina allows visitors to boat in
  • Tennis courts and three pools are popular among guests
Rooms

The Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina offers 1,053 rooms, including more than 50 suites, all renovated in 2009 and tricked out in naval hues. Each room comes standard with the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, Shine by Sheraton bath products, flat-screen TVs and in-room safe. Most rooms also offer balconies with bay or city views. Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access are available (fees apply). Pets are welcome (fees apply).

Features

The Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina has received numerous awards for its environmental policies and programs, including a green seal from the Environmental Standard for Lodging Properties and leadership level status from the California Green Lodging Program.

Guests of the hotel receive complimentary access to three pools, a 24-hour fitness center and a semi-private marina. Guests can rent sailboats from the marina (fees apply). There's also an on-site spa that offers treatments seven days a week (fees apply). The hotel is one of a handful of properties nationwide to participate in the Link@Sheraton program with Microsoft. This means there are a number of computer terminals in the lobby for guest use.

There are five restaurants at the Sheraton, but by far the most happening is Tapatini, a tapas bar that's open nightly. Also worth trying is Harbor's Edge, a casual, eclectic dining room.

Transportation
  • San Diego International Airport (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • MTS Bus (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • San Diego Trolley (1.5 mi/1.9 km)
Attractions
  • San Diego Convention Center (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Petco Park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • San Diego Zoo (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Old Town (4 mi/7 km)
  • Sea World (5 mi/8 km)
  • Point Loma (7 mi/12 km)
  • Qualcomm Stadium (8 mi/12.9 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Nearly 148,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 73 total meeting rooms
  • Executive conference center overlooks the water
Policies and fees
  • Entire property is non-smoking.
  • Pet policy: Dogs up to 40 pounds are allowed. Dogs cannot be left alone in the guest room. Dogs MUST be registered at the front desk and are allowed in specific rooms only. A cleaning fee may be assessed if not checked in and room needs additional cleaning. Dog bed and feeding bowl are provided, based on availability.
  • Pet fee is $35 per day in pet-friendly areas.
  • Club Level upgrade entitles guests with complimentary perks such as toll-free local and domestic long distance calls, high-speed wireless Internet access in-room, wireless Internet at the lounge area, and bottled water
  • Club guests can also enjoy free continental breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres with cash bar. Registered guests are allowed up to two guests with two children per room.
  • The following fees will be charged: self-parking, $22; valet parking, $30; and Internet fee, $11.95 to $18.95 per day per type of service.
  • All miscellaneous fees are charged at check-out, non-taxable, and applicable to all room types.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of San Diego: 0.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 2.2 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.7 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 2.7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 0.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 2.2 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.7 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 2.7 mi
  • PETCO Park: 2.7 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.8 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.9 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 3 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 3.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 4.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 4.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 7.4 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 8.3 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.3 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 27.7 mi
  • Legoland: 28.6 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,119.9 mi

Dining

Bay Tower Lounge
Start your day with a light breakfast in the Bay Tower Lounge’s inviting setting, and come back for delicious California cuisine and specialty cocktails. Take in striking San Diego views on the patio.
Harbor's Edge
Offering stunning views of the picturesque marina by day or at sunset, Harbor’s Edge in the Marina Tower is a place to connect with family, friends, or colleagues while sampling award-winning culinary creations.
Marina Market and Café
The Marina Tower’s modern coffeehouse serves expertly-prepared Starbucks® drinks, as well as snacks, wines, and local, domestic, and imported beers. Gather with friends and dine in, or take your order to go and explore our nautical surroundings.
Link@Sheraton Café
Link@Sheraton Café in the Bay Tower serves Starbucks® specialty coffees, afternoon refreshments, and freshly prepared pastries, sandwiches, and salads to help you stay focused throughout the day.
Tapatini - Tapas & Martini Bar
The Marina Tower’s Tapatini is where martinis are redefined and Spain’s legendary tapas are prepared using inspired ingredients of Baja, South, and Latin American origin.
Quinn's
Whether you want to catch the latest sports news or just catch up with friends, Quinn’s is the place to go in the Marina Tower.
Shoreline Restaurant
Located next to the Marina Tower’s lagoon pool and the marina, Shoreline is a seasonal restaurant that serves grilled favorites, snacks, and specialty and craft cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (501)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
501 out of 501
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blvnu
Business
Boston
Apr 11, 2011

Nice Place

Ok, for anyone that arrives late, Beware! We were exhausted flying from Boston. It was so late and asking about rewards and did I want to participate. Well, unbeknownst to me, I was signed up for the Green program. This means NO room service while there. I had to ask for extra towels, twice! First time room service was nice about it, the 2nd time you thought i was asking for the moon! The nice thing is when you do this they give you a $5 coupon towards food. So-FYI you can use it at Starbucks which they failed to tell you. And if you are on the MArina Side, you have to walk to the other part of the hotel which is not connected! If they were smart about it there would be a coffee place in each hotel since they are not connected! Oh and parking is $22 a day! As for the concierge they were nice, but not helpful when inquiring if we could get tickets to a game, they just referred me to Ticketmaster! All in all, it is a beautiful place and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would definitely suggest going to the Gaslight District. There is a lot to see and do there. If you go park at the mall to get your ticket validated for free parking. Or bring some change for the parking meters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Apr 10, 2011

san diego vacation with kids

the hotel location is fantastic! since we were travelling with small children, we could come and go as needed and most attractions are just a short drive away. the concierge service in the Sheraton is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Corvette diner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrMunkey
Business
West Orange, NJ
Apr 6, 2011

Phenomenal conference weekend

Trip was very enjoyable. Even though we were there for a business conference, the accomodations were amazing. The sights, surrounds and locality to everything important in San Diego was bar none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bonniedoc
Business
Dallas
Apr 6, 2011

beautiful accomodations, attentive staff

The hotel was beautifully decorated and the room very comfortable. I had a view of the bay that was beautiful and made for a relaxing few days. I needed recommendations for restaurants as well as directions to several locations and the staff was very helpful. Overall a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Fish Company was fabulous and located just a short drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
Apr 5, 2011

Gorgeous Spot!

In SanDiego on a business trip. They changed our reservation to the Bay Towers to accomodate us in a larger room( at no additional fee!). Wonderful getaway once you made it back to the hotel. Difficult to get to downtown area other than pricey cab fares. Decided to walk most days. A little over 2miles but sidewalks along the water the whole way. Hotel was lovely, hot tub and heated pool was wonderful at days end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Ate at Anthony's ..... Major YUMM fest! Great staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Georgia
Apr 2, 2011

Easy access to port for cuise

We walked to the Point Loma Seafood Market for fresh halibut and crab cakes! They were wonderful and the walk was safe and easy after a 4 hour flight. The hotel was exactly what you would expect from a Sheraton. You can see (but not hear) the airport from the hotel. The port is about 10 minutes away. So, this is the perfect place to stay before departing on a cruise from Port San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Alexandria, VA
Apr 1, 2011

Wouldn't stay there again

We attended a nearby conference. What was missing was poor service, a clogged sink for 3 days and the lack of assistance in getting this repaired. The bell men were very nice and helpful,as were the concerige desk. Houskeeping didn't pick up our dirty glasses for 3 days and didn't always restock the coffee suplies or replace meal order card as they should have. Hotel was nice, other than those issues that made our stay not so great. We wouldn't stay at this property again. It didn't earn 4 stars in our book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Excellent gluten free pizza place(Extreme Pizza) delivers to the hotel. Also the concerige desk has a good list of gluten free restaurants, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Travelling Ladies
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 31, 2011

Nice Stay

We just returned from a girl's only trip to San Diego. We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Hotel and Marina, it was a really good midway point to everything in the city. From the hotel it's really easy to get to Down Town San Diego and to places like Sea World and La Jolla. The airport is right behind the hotel, but we didn't notice any noise and it was fun to watch the planes taking off from the balcony. The view of the marina and pool was very nice. The room was clean and the beds decently comfortable and while we were there they have a going green program - for each day you refuse maid service for they give you a five dollar voucher to use towards the restaurants in the hotel (we used ours for the Starbucks in the hotel). Adventure RIB rides takes off from their marina behind the hotel on the right hand dock and if you are going to San Diego, it is definitely something you should do!! Be aware that there is no fridge in the room, so you will be buying all of your food out. We usually like to get cereal and milk for breakfast and sandwich fixings for lunch and keep those in the room. Not happening here! Also, stay away from their breakfast buffet in the hotel. Not worth it for the price and the eggs were TERRIBLE!! When I asked if they were powdered, I was told they were real. Overall a really nice stay, I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you are going to San Diego, book an excursion with Adventure RIB rides. It is so fun!! Sail San Diego is great too. Also drive down to La Jolla and check out Children's Pool where the sea lions are. It is amazing to see them swimming in the water and coming up on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyce n Jill
Business
Washington State
Mar 29, 2011

Mother Daughter Trip

We upgraded to floor 10 and were able to gain access to the club lounge which gave us continental breakfast,coffee,and bottled water. Also,at 5pm each day,veggies,fruit and small appetizers. Internet access was free. The only drawback was the plumbing in our room backed up and was plugged in the bathroom all day while we were gone leaving a strong hydrolic acid smell that made me very ill. We called guest services and they sent up the plumber who said that the problem was coming from the room next to us and that the person in that room would not let him in to fix it. So he attempted to fix the problem from our side. By bedtime, there was cigarette smoke coming in the vent in our room. We were suppose to be in a smoke free hotel.Both my daughter and I were sick and mad. The front desk would not pick up and the quest services would not pick up from our room. We suffered until morning and then I went down and complained and requested a move. They took us from our beautiful city view and moved us to the other side of the hotel with a boring view. We went back and told them we had paid to upgrade for the view etc and we would like a better room. They moved us down to a lower floor, basically a downgrade. And the attitude from the second employee was terrible. She told me I was making some harsh accusations because I told her that the glycolic acid smell was also a smell you would have if someone was cooking meth and My health was at risk. She refused to give me the managers address for a letter of complaint and basically said they did not have a general manager at this time. We asked her to take off a charge put on our room that we did not make and they could not find any proof of where it came from. She did take that charge off and took a small amount off the bill when we left.It could have been perfect for us but my stay was interupted by upper respiratory problems due to the chemical smell and cigarette smell. Oh yes, when we left,we saw a mini doberman in the room across from us.So I guess if you have allergies,look out.If a person needs an upgrade, it would be nice to know that up front from your company, if you want to sell the tickets. Mine was a last minute deal and that is why I went with the Sheraton on your site. There was one employee there that worked the Club Lounge that made our trip much nicer. His name is [...]. He made it home away from home. The rest is history and if I had employee's like those two at the front desk, I would fire them so fast it would make their head spin. I am much too old to tolerate young arguementive people, that tell me I have no right to complain or speak my mind about what I have experienced. My friend from city hall told me that the meth production also smells like glycolic acid! Of course I am angry that it was not dealt with properly. They should have demanded entrance to the other room to check it out! Not only for my safety but for hers. If I had it to do again, I would have called the fire department and demanded they check it out. I was in room 1051, a nice girl moved us to the 12th floor, then the girl with the attitude, moved us to 951. The next morning we got a real arguementive girl with the attitude and she refused us the general managers address! No real coffee cups in the rooms, and no refrigerator or microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bali Hai is a great brunch on Sunday but spendy.Yellow cab driver,"Magic" with a new Hybird car is the best out of 7 cabby's.The cabby's from Ethiopia are not friendly and do not speak the english well. There was a nice cabby from Syria that was educational. But "Magic" from Jordan was the best and offered much more. The Sheraton has a wonderful Chocolate suicide cake to order:)Coronodo Hotel is beautiful and serves a wonderful halibut dinner.The ships are great to tour, the trolley was a two day event for us. The Zoo and Balboa Gardens is great.Have a cab take you to Cabrillo point light house! Beautiful place.You may hear the statement:"Where are the Americans?",there are no Americans here".But we did meet some very interesting people:)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eagan, MN
Mar 28, 2011

Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

The hotel was beautiful, especially the lobby and the pool areas. The location was superlative in that it was on the bay and close to the airport, downtown, Mission Bay, Point Loma and Old Town. Though we didn't watch much TV, an HD signal would have been appreciated. Free Internet and a refrigerator would have been nice, too. All in all, we'd be happy to visit here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top